Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM評論
經過 Yvonne
2022-10-09

Sony Fe85mm F1.4 GM,這是一個簡短的遠攝鏡頭,對肖像來說絕對令人讚嘆。鏡頭輕鬆地模糊了背景,並產生鮮明的結果。

Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM評論

Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM

專業人士

  • 在f/1.4時,它從邊緣到邊緣都令人印象深刻。
  • 沒有失真。
  • 抵抗灰塵和飛濺。
  • 物理孔圈
  • 功能:焦點。
  • 非常明亮的設計。

缺點

  • f/1.4的昏暗角落。
  • 光學穩定不可用。
  • 昂貴的。

Sony FE85mm F1.4 GM($ 1,799.99)是G主鏡頭系列的一部分。它旨在符合當今兩者的分辨率要求'S相機和未來模型。 FE85mm通過42MP數碼相機進行了測試。

它會產生令人驚嘆的肖像畫,並具有令人難以置信的清晰度,即使在f/1.4處也是如此。 Zeiss Batis 85/1.8(亞馬遜:$ 1,119.00)是Sony無鏡相機系統中Fe 85mm的更好競爭對手。它'S便宜,不那麼明亮,仍然是出色的表演者。編輯選擇的獲勝者既是G Master85mm和Batis。

相关阅读: 佳能RF 100-400mm f5.6-8是USM評論

設計

Fe85mm鏡頭(亞馬遜上$ 1,798.00) 是一個大鏡頭。它的尺寸為4.2x3.5英寸(HD),需要使用77mm的前濾波器。 Fe 85mm也很重,重1.8磅。但是,它與Alpha 7 II($ 1,398.00亞馬遜)的平衡很好 完整的無鏡相機。雖然巴蒂斯鏡頭是't小,比大多數在3.6x3.2英寸處小的前元件尺寸為67mm,重1.1磅。

聚碳酸酯用於製造鏡頭桶。內部密封使其保持乾燥並免受水分和灰塵的保護,這與全幀無鏡相機的天氣密封性質相匹配。那裡's物理環以控制孔徑—它可以設置為用於自動或基於攝像機的控件,也可以將第三秒增量從f/1.4到f/16手動設置。如果你'Re視頻射擊器您可以將單擊切換開關設置為關閉位置,戒指將自由轉動以進行光滑的光圈控制—在視頻中調整F-Stop的必要條件。

鏡頭上的另一個控件是一個焦點保持按鈕,該按鈕暫停了自動對焦操作和一個Switch focus模式的AF/MF切換開關。膝蓋的橡膠覆蓋了光圈和手動焦點環。

專注於2.6英尺(8.8米),所以'不建議將其用於宏觀受試者。它的項目最多可將1:8.3反對到相機的圖像傳感器上。對於極端的關注點,索尼FE90mm F2.8宏(亞馬遜:$ 11,098.00)是一個更好的選擇。 85mm'S 2.6英尺的工作距離足以肖像畫。

Fe 85mm沒有光學穩定。那是'如果你很重要'VE有一個帶有體內穩定的相機—所有Alpha 7 II型號和APS-C Alpha 6500均具有此功能。但是,如果您仍在使用內置的原始Alpha 7或其他模型,則Zeiss Batis可能更合適。儘管它不是f/1.4鏡頭,但確實提供了光學穩定。

相关阅读: 富士XF10評論

畫面質量

Fe 85mm在Dell的42MP Alpha 7r II測試價格為1,799.99美元。該相機與所有鏡頭兼容,並具有最高分辨率。這也是我用於測試85mm Zeiss Batis鏡頭和手動焦點Zeiss Loxia Loxia 2.4/85的模型。

Fe85mm在中間imatest上每張圖片得分4,040行 清晰度測試。通過框架具有出色的圖像質量'邊緣,顯示3,900行。這比我們期望從Alpha 7r II等高分辨率系統中看到的要好。你'如有必要,將能夠大量打印大型印刷品和作物。

如果您想節省$ 500,則Fe 85mm是一個不錯的選擇。它具有f/1.8(2918行),使其分辨率明顯更高。 BATIS通過從各個邊緣記錄鋒利的圖像來捍衛Batis。

Fe 85mm'最清晰的設置為f/2.8,以f/2捕獲4,329行。當與A7R II配對時,該鏡頭可以分辨率與其他分辨率大致相同。通過f/8,分辨率在較窄的孔徑上以較窄的光圈定為4,400行。—f/4的4,379條線在f/5.6時為4,400行,f/8的線路為4,429行。該分辨率降至f/11(帶有4,200行)和f/16(3.826行)。

巴蒂斯'最清晰的光圈是f/11。它顯示約3,565行。儘管手動焦點Loxia的最大光圈為f/2.4,但'S不像Batis或Fe85mm那樣鋒利,但非常鋒利。緊湊型鏡頭在最大孔徑上射擊時4,185條線,以f/5.6的峰值達到4,575行的峰值—與Fe 85mm的能力解決相距不遠。

它沒有'無論您指的是什麼失真。當用更寬的光圈拍攝時,角落比中心還黑。框架的外圍為f/1.4 x 1.5 f -stop,等於-1.5ev。但是,使用f/2.8時,使用f/2或-0.9ev的赤字可以降低至-1.1EV。

如果野外條件小於-1EV,我們將考慮次要問題。它's足夠容易使軟件中的角落照亮—Lightroom(Adobe的每月$ 9.99)具有85mm GM的鏡頭配置文件,可提供一鍵式校正—但是一些肖像攝影師可能會欣賞小插圖效果,以更好地將主題與背景區分開。

學到更多:

從PornHub下載視頻的5種方法|前5名PornHub下載器評論[2022]

前10個有用的VTUBER軟件,可以從VTUBER開始[2022 Update]

如何從xvideos下載視頻?

相关阅读: 不可能的即時實驗室通用評論

結論

正在尋找經典肖像鏡頭的索尼所有者可以從多種選擇中進行選擇。每個都有其優點和缺點。儘管Zeiss Loxia 85鏡頭非常清晰,並且具有許多攝影師想要的手動焦點,但它沒有圖像穩定或自動對焦。它也沒有't在f/2.4時產生的景深與孔具有較大的光圈。無點擊的光圈控制選項是攝影師的重要功能。

Batis 85mm,這是所有三個中最便宜的,它支持自動對焦。但是,與其他Sony無反光鏡自動對焦鏡頭不同,它不是't提供與傳統機械焦點環相同的觸覺反饋。雖然是'T與Loxia 85mm或Fe 85mm鏡頭一樣鋒利,它仍然具有足夠的分辨率來產生大型印刷品,並且具有美麗的肖像畫。如果您的相機沒有內置光學穩定,它也具有該選項。

Fe 85mm是另一種選擇。索尼聲稱,Fe 85mm是G主鏡頭,旨在與經過測試的42MP芯片之外的相機合作。但是,這些尚未在市場上可用,因此我們無法驗證任何這些主張。它即使在f/1.4處也捕獲了令人難以置信的細節,這正是您對Alpha 7R II傳感器的期望。

儘管Fe 85mm鏡頭是最昂貴的,但可以少得多地找到f/1.4鏡頭。該鏡頭的性能與Zeiss Otus85/1.4(亞馬遜:$ 4,490.00)的水平相同,該鏡頭是無妥協的手動對焦SLR鏡頭。在與Loxia和Batis一樣出色的三個鏡頭之間,可能很難決定。Fe 85mm型號是編輯'選擇和最佳選擇,用於明亮的光圈和高分辨率。

Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM Review
By Yvonne
2022-10-09

Sony FE85mm F1.4 GM, a short telephoto lens that is absolutely amazing for portraiture. The lens blurs background with ease and produces sharp results.

Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM Review

Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM

The pros

  • At f/1.4, it is impressively sharp from edge-to-edge.
  • No distortion.
  • Resistant to dust and splash.
  • A physical aperture ring
  • Function: Focus.
  • Very bright design.

Cons

  • Dimmed corners at f/1.4.
  • Optical stabilization is not available.
  • Expensive.

The Sony FE85mm F1.4 GM ($1,799.99), is part of the G Master lenses series. It was designed to match the resolution requirements of both today's camera and future models. The FE85mm was tested with a 42MP digital camera.

It produces stunning portraits and has incredible sharpness, even at f/1.4. The Zeiss Batis 85/1.8 (Amazon: $1,119.00) is a better competitor to the FE 85mm in the Sony mirrorless camera system. It's less expensive, not as bright, and still a great performer. The Editors Choice winner is both the G Master85mm and Batis.

Related Reading: Canon RF 100-400mm F5.6-8 IS USM Review

Design

The FE85mm lens ($1,798.00 on Amazon) is a large lens. It measures 4.2x3.5inches (HD) and requires the use of 77mm front filter. The FE 85mm is also quite heavy, weighing in at 1.8 pounds. However, it balances very well with a Alpha 7 II ($1,398.00 Amazon) full-frame mirrorless camera. Although the Batis lens isn't small, it is smaller than most at 3.6x3.2inches with a front element measuring 67mm and weighs in at 1.1 lbs.

Polycarbonate is used to make the lens barrel. Internal seals keep it dry and protected from moisture and dust, which matches the weather-sealed nature of full-frame Sony Mirrorless cameras. There's a physical ring to control aperture—it can be set to A for automatic or camera-based control, or set manually from f/1.4 through f/16 in third-stop increments. If you're a video shooter you can set the Click toggle switch to the Off position and the ring will turn freely for smooth aperture control—a must for adjusting the f-stop during a video.

Another control on the lens is a Focus Hold button that pauses autofocus operations and an AF/MF toggle switch that switches focus mode. The knurled rubber covers both the aperture and manual focus rings.

Focuses to just 2.6 feet (8.8 meters) so it's not recommended to be used for macro subjects. It projects objects up to 1:8.3 onto the image sensor of your camera. For extreme close focus, the Sony FE90mm F2.8 Macro (Amazon: $11,098.00) is a better choice. The 85mm's 2.6 foot working distance is sufficient for portraiture.

The FE 85mm does not have optical stabilization. That isn't a big deal if you've got a camera with in-body stabilization—all of the Alpha 7 II models and the APS-C Alpha 6500 have this feature. But if you are still using an original Alpha 7 or another model without stabilization built in, the Zeiss Batis may be a better fit. Although it is not an f/1.4 lens but does offer optical stabilization.

Related Reading: Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro 1:1 VC USD Review

Image quality

The FE 85mm was tested with the 42MP Alpha 7R II at Dell for $1,799.99. This camera is compatible with all lenses and boasts the highest resolution. This is also the model I used to test the 85mm Zeiss Batis lens and manual focus Zeiss Loxia Loxia 2.4/85.

The FE85mm scored 4,040 lines per picture on a centerweighted Imatest sharpness test. It also has excellent image quality through the frames' edges, which display 3,900 lines. This is better than what we expect to see from high-resolution systems like the Alpha 7R II. You'll be able to print large prints and crop heavily, if necessary.

The FE 85mm is a great option if you are looking to save $500. It has f/1.8 (2918 lines) which gives it a significantly higher resolution. The Batis is defended by the fact that it records sharp images from every edge.

The FE 85mm's sharpest setting is f/2.8, which captures 4,329 lines at f/2. This lens can resolve approximately the same resolution as any other when it is paired with an A7R II. Resolution settles in at around 4,400 lines at narrower apertures through f/8—4,379 lines at f/4, 4,400 lines at f/5.6, and 4,429 lines at f/8. The resolution drops to f/11 (with 4,200 lines), and f/16 (3.826 lines).

The Batis' sharpest aperture is f/11. It shows approximately 3,565 lines. Although the manual focus Loxia has a maximum aperture of f/2.4, it's not as sharp as either Batis or the FE85mm, but is extremely sharp. The compact lens notches 4,185 lines when shot at its maximum aperture and peaks at 4,575 lines at f/5.6—not that far off from what the FE 85mm is capable of resolving.

It doesn't matter what distortion you are referring to. When shooting with wider apertures, corners are darker than the centers. The periphery of the frame is at f/1.4 by 1.5 f-stops, which equals -1.5EV. However, this deficit can be reduced to -1.1EV with f/2 or -0.9EV when using f/2.8.

We consider the issue minor in field conditions if it is less than -1EV. It's easy enough to brighten corners in software—Lightroom ($9.99/Month at Adobe) has a lens profile for the 85mm GM that delivers a one-click correction—but some portrait photographers may appreciate the vignette effect to better separate the subject from the background.

Learn more:

5 Methods to Download Videos from Pornhub | Top 5 Pornhub Downloader Review [2022]

Top 10 Useful Vtuber Software to Start as a Vtuber [2022 Update]

How to Download Videos from Xvideos?

Related Reading: Fujifilm XF10 Review

Conclusions

Sony owners who are looking for classic portrait lenses can choose from a variety of options. Each has its advantages and drawbacks. Although the Zeiss Loxia 85 lens is extremely sharp and has the manual focus feeling that so many photographers desire, it does not have image stabilization or autofocus. It also doesn't produce as much depth of field at f/2.4 as lenses with a larger aperture. The clickless aperture control option is a great feature for videographers.

Batis 85mm, which is the cheapest of all three, supports autofocus. However, unlike other Sony mirrorless autofocus lenses, it doesn't provide the same tactile feedback that a traditional mechanical focus ring. Although it isn't as sharp as either the Loxia 85mm or FE 85mm lenses, it still has enough resolution to produce large prints and has a beautiful character for portraiture. If your camera does not have optical stabilization built in, it also has that option.

The FE 85mm is another option. Sony claims that the FE 85mm is a G Master lens and was designed to work with cameras beyond the 42MP chips it tested. However, these are not yet available in the market so we cannot verify any of those claims. It captures incredible detail even at f/1.4, which is exactly what you would expect from the Alpha 7R II sensor.

Although the FE 85mm lens is the most costly, f/1.4 lenses can be found for a lot less. This lens performs at the same level as Zeiss Otus85/1.4 (Amazon: $4,490.00) which is a manual-focus SLR lens with no compromises. It can be difficult to decide between three lenses that are native system as excellent as the Loxia and Batis. The FE 85mm model is an Editors' choice and the best option for bright apertures and high resolution.