Sigma 24mm F1.4 DG HSM藝術評論
經過 Yvonne
2022-09-29

西格瑪'S 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Lens是其最寬的入口。使用寬光圈時,它有一些下降,但價格非常鋒利且價格非常高。

Sigma 24mm F1.4 DG HSM藝術評論

Sigma 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art

讓'S到底

西格瑪'S 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Lens是其最寬的入口。使用寬光圈時,它有一些下降,但價格非常鋒利且價格非常高。

專業人士

  • 從邊緣到邊緣
  • 最小的失真。
  • 大孔
  • 關閉焦點9.8英寸
  • 全畫幅覆蓋範圍。
  • 支持多個相機系統。

缺點

  • f/1.4和f/2的值得注意的下降
  • 可能需要通過USB碼頭進行聚焦調整。
  • 沉重而大。
  • 省略穩定。

西格瑪'S鏡頭一貫印象深刻—在實驗室和現場—自成立其全球視覺品牌倡議以來。該藝術系列具有寬闊的光圈設計,可實現低光攝影和對深度的驚人控制,在圖像質量和價值方面一直是一個傑出的。這款24mm F1.4 DG HSSM Art(價格為849美元)也不例外。儘管即使在f/1.4處也很尖銳,但在更廣泛的孔徑上存在一些明顯的問題。

它'這是一個非凡的價值,尤其是當您考慮全畫幅攝像頭的名稱品牌替代品的成本—Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24mm f/1.4g ED($ 2,199.95)和佳能EF EF 24mm f/1.4L II USM($ 1,549)都貴得多。如果您喜歡較小的視野,尼康攝影師可能會考慮AF–S Nikkor 28mm f/1.8克 在亞馬遜。這是一個較便宜的選擇'T具有相同的聚集和清晰度。這使我們的編輯選擇了24毫米F1.4 DG SM ART。

相关阅读: Pentax K-3 II評論

設計

24毫米鏡頭(亞馬遜上$ 848.00)的光圈很大。鏡頭的尺寸為1.5 x 3.6英寸(HD),重1.5磅。它具有大型的前元素,需要使用77mm的過濾器。它的最小焦距為9.8英寸。這與尼康和佳能替代方案相同。 Sigma為這些安裝座以及Leica/Panasonic/Sigma L-Mount無反光鏡相機,Sigma SA SLR和無反光鏡模型以及Sony E-Mount無反光鏡攝像頭推銷了24毫米。

與其他藝術鏡頭一樣,鏡頭桶是由硬化的複合塑料製成的。槍管具有一個撥動開關,可讓您在自動對焦和手動焦點之間進行選擇,以及橡膠焦點和印刷刻度。其中包括軟攜帶箱和可逆鏡頭蓋。

儘管鏡頭不包含光學穩定,但它是標準配備廣角素數的標準配置。尼康不提供此鏡頭,但是佳能具有穩定的EF 24毫米f/2.8是USM(599.99 USD),EF 28mm f/2.8 IS USM(5499.99 USD)在其產品線中。索尼相機採用體內穩定。穩定的鏡頭在拍攝靜止狀態時可能是一個很好的幫助,但是當您使用如此寬的角度和孔徑工作時,這並不是必不可少的。如果您經常錄製手持視頻,那可能是一個問題。為此,您可能想研究更好的鏡頭。

當我將其與佳能EOS 5DDSR 50兆像素攝像頭(亞馬遜上$ 1,295.00)配對時,鏡頭並不那麼鋒利。即使在f/1.4處,遠距離的焦點也非常準確。但是,當您接近大型光圈時,它不會很好地工作。5DS R允許您撥打焦點調整—像Focus金字塔這樣的工具可以幫助您解決這個問題—而且我能夠以非常小的調整來糾正近距離的行為,但是在那時,遠距離的焦點已經關閉。

Sigma還出售USB碼頭,這是其自動對焦工具的附加組件。亞馬遜的價格僅為54.99。所有攝像頭可能不需要進行自動對焦校準。與5DSR問題相同的鏡頭與EOS 6D($ 1,699.00亞馬遜)完美地關注。

相关阅读: 三星NX3000評論

圖像質量和結論

imatest 被用來測試鏡頭與20百萬像素6-D配對時的鋒利外觀。它在f/1.4的中央加權測試中每英寸得分2,360行,這是一個很好的分數。這比我們在圖像中想要的1,800行要好。那裡's還會降低邊緣周圍的清晰度(2,136行),但細節仍然很強。

鏡頭在f/2時顯示2,451條線,這是很大的差異。即使在f/1.4時,圖像也顯示出大量的對比度和高色飽和度。與我的50百萬像素5DSR配對時,我發現我實際上正在放下飽和度以實現所需的圖像。

鏡頭以f/2.8的形式達到非常清晰度,得分為2,635線中心加權。鏡頭在f/4(2.707線)和f/5.6(2.596線)時顯示出略有改善。當光圈降低到f/16時,鏡頭顯示2,328條線。但是,衍射發生在f/8(2.723線)和f/11(2.554線)。

在f/1.4或f/2的問題上,損壞的問題可能是一個問題,但這不是這些級別以外的問題。在f/1.4時有一個強大的小插圖,而在f/2處'少。 f/2.8處的照明在整個框架上是均勻的。它'可以使用小插圖調整工具(每月$ 9.99)或任何其他圖像編輯器來減輕邊緣。鏡頭能夠捕獲大量的對比度和細節,即使其邊緣在大孔中顯得昏暗。鏡頭'對於f/1.4鏡頭,S槍管失真非常小,具有如此廣闊的視野。

西格瑪'S 24mm F1.4 DGHSM Art是另一種獲勝的Sigma產品。 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art即使在最寬的光圈處也捕獲了清晰的圖像。它還可以在淺水深處拍攝圖像,尤其是在焦點距離處。下降問題在f/1.4,f/2和f/2.8。但是,軟件可以糾正它。我的一台測試攝像頭有焦點校準問題。

但是,可選的USB碼頭配件可以與該攝像頭一起使用,以使您的焦點性能與身體完美匹配。與佳能和尼康替代品相比,鏡頭具有很大的價值。即使您不考慮​​價值主張,24mm F1.4的性能也很好,值得作為我們的編輯’選擇。

學到更多:

從PornHub下載視頻的5種方法|前5名PornHub下載器評論[2022]

前10個有用的VTUBER軟件,可以從VTUBER開始[2022 Update]

如何從xvideos下載視頻?

相关阅读: Voigtlander Ultron 21mm F1.8評論

Sigma 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Review
By Yvonne
2022-09-29

Sigma's 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Lens is its widest entry. It has some drop-off when using wide apertures but is extremely sharp and very competitively priced.

Sigma 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Review

Sigma 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art

Let's get to the bottom

Sigma's 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Lens is its widest entry. It has some drop-off when using wide apertures but is extremely sharp and very competitively priced.

The pros

  • Sharpen from edge to edge
  • Minimal distortion.
  • Large aperture
  • Close focus 9.8 inches
  • Full-frame coverage.
  • Multiple camera systems are supported.

Cons

  • Notable drop-off at F/1.4 and F/2
  • May require focus adjustment via USB Dock.
  • Heavy and large.
  • Omits stabilization.

Sigma's lenses have consistently impressed—both in the lab and in the field—since the launch of its Global Vision branding initiative. The Art range, with its wide aperture design that allows for low light photography and amazing control over depth, has been a standout in terms of image quality as well as value. This 24mm F1.4 DG HSSM Art (priced at $849) is no exception. Although it is sharp even at F/1.4, there are some glaring issues at wider apertures.

It's an exceptional value, especially when you consider the cost of name brand alternatives for full-frame cameras—the Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24mm f/1.4G ED ($2,199.95) and the Canon EF 24mm f/1.4L II USM ($1,549) are both significantly more expensive. If you prefer a smaller field of vision, Nikon photographers may consider the AF–S Nikkor 28mm f/1.8G at Amazon. It is a less expensive alternative but doesn't have the same light gathering and sharpness. This makes the 24-mm F1.4 DG SM Art our Editors Choice.

Related Reading: Pentax K-3 II Review

Design

The 24mm lens ($848.00 on Amazon) has a large aperture. The lens measures 1.5 by 3.6 inches (HD), and weighs 1.5 pounds. It has large front elements that require the use of 77mm filters. It has a minimum focal distance of 9.8 inches. This is the same as for the Nikon and Canon alternatives. Sigma markets the 24mm for those mounts, as well as in Leica/Panasonic/Sigma L-mount mirrorless cameras, Sigma SA SLRs and mirrorless models, and Sony E-mount mirrorless cameras.

The lens barrel, like other Art lenses, is made of a hardened composite plastic. The barrel has a toggle switch to allow you to choose between autofocus and manual focus, as well as a rubberized focus band and a printed scale. Included are a soft-carrying case and a reversible lens cover.

Although the lens does not include optical stabilization, it is standard with wide-angle primes. Nikon does not offer this lens, however Canon has the stabilized EF 24-mm f/2.8 IS USM (599.99 USD) and EF 28mm f/2.8 IS USM (5499.99 USD) within its product line. Sony cameras employ in-body stabilization. A stabilized lens can be a great help when shooting stills, but it is not essential when you are working with such wide angles and apertures. If you frequently record handheld video it can be a problem. You might want to look into a better lens for this purpose.

The lens was not as sharp when I paired it with the Canon EOS 5DSR 50-megapixel camera ($1,295.00 on Amazon). The focus at far distances was very accurate even at f/1.4. However, it would not work well when you are close to a large aperture. The 5DS R allows you to dial in focus adjustment—a tool like the Focus Pyramid can help with that—and I was able to correct the behavior at close distances with a very minor adjustment, but at that point the focus at far distances was off.

Sigma also sells the USB Dock, an add-on to its autofocus tool. It costs only 54.99 on Amazon. It is possible that autofocus calibration does not need to be done with all cameras. The same lens with issues with the 5DSR focused perfectly with the EOS 6D ($1,699.00 Amazon).

Related Reading: Samsung NX3000 Review

Image Quality and Conclusions

Imatest was used to test how sharp the lens looked when it was paired with the 20-megapixel 6-D. It scores 2,360 lines per inch on a center-weighted test at f/1.4, which is an excellent score. This is better than the 1,800 lines that we want in an image. There's also a decrease in sharpness around the edges (2,136 lines), but detail remains strong.

The lens shows 2,451 lines at f/2, which is quite a difference. Even at f/1.4, images show lots of contrast and high color saturation. When paired with my 50-megapixel 5DSR, I discovered that I actually was dropping saturation to achieve the image I desired.

The lens achieves very sharpness at f/2.8, with a score of 2,635 line center weighted. The lens shows a slight improvement at f/4 (2.707 lines), and a peak at f/5.6 (2.596 lines). The lens shows 2,328 lines when the aperture is reduced to f/16. However, diffraction occurs at f/8 (2.723 lines) and f/11 (2.554 lines).

The issue of fall-off can be a problem at f/1.4 or f/2 but it is not an issue beyond those levels. At f/1.4 there is a strong vignette, while at f/2 it's less. The illumination at f/2.8 is uniform across the frame. It's possible to lighten edges with a vignette adjustment tool ($9.99/Month) or any other image editor. The lens is able to capture lots of contrast and detail, even though its edges appear dimmed at large apertures. The lens's barrel distortion is very minimal for an f/1.4 lens with such wide fields of view.

Sigma's 24mm F1.4 DGHSM Art is another winning Sigma product. The 24mm F1.4 DG HSM Art captures crisp images even at the widest apertures. It can also take images at shallow depths of field, particularly at close focus distances. The fall-off issue is at f/1.4, f/2 and f/2.8. However, software can correct it. One of my test cameras had issues with focus calibration.

However, the optional USB Dock accessory can be used with that camera to match your focus performance perfectly with your body. The lens is a great value compared to Canon and Nikon alternatives. Even if you do not consider the value proposition, the 24mm F1.4 performs well and is worthy of being our Editors’ Choice.

Learn more:

5 Methods to Download Videos from Pornhub | Top 5 Pornhub Downloader Review [2022]

Top 10 Useful Vtuber Software to Start as a Vtuber [2022 Update]

How to Download Videos from Xvideos?

Related Reading: Voigtlander Ultron 21mm F1.8 Review