Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM當代評論
經過 Yvonne
2022-09-28

任何尋找輕巧,負擔得起的長焦鏡頭的人都一定會喜歡Sigma 100-400mm F5-6 DG OS HSM當代。

當代評論:Sigma 100-400mm F5 -6.3 DGOS HSM

Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary

讓'S到底

任何尋找輕巧,負擔得起的長焦鏡頭的人都一定會喜歡Sigma 100-400mm F5-6 DG OS HSM當代。

專業人士

  • 強大的圖像質量。
  • 光學穩定。
  • 全畫幅覆蓋範圍。
  • 支持多個系統。
  • 輕巧和緊湊
  • 便宜。

缺點

  • 在100mm處,弱邊緣性能
  • 最大光圈的小插圖。
  • 一些失真。
  • 沒有三腳架項圈選項。

該鏡頭是獨一無二的:Sigma 100 400mm F5-6.3 DGOS HSM當代(799)雖然大多數Telezoom鏡頭都很輕巧並且具有狹窄的光圈,但Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM HSM當代(799美元)是獨特的鏡頭。該鏡頭負擔得起,與佳能EF 100-40mm f/4.5-5.56L等價格較高的鏡頭質量匹配II USM視野。雖然是西格瑪'S鏡頭是't像佳能一樣鋒利或捕獲'它提供了相同的質量光學,但對於成本差異,妥協是可以接受的。

相关阅读: Flashpoint Xplor 100 Pro TTL R2評論

設計

看起來類似於Sigma的其他鏡頭'S全球視覺系列。鏡頭的槍管由黑色聚碳酸酯製成,具有白色字母,橡膠變焦帶和質地,但不是裸露的手動焦點。相機的尺寸為7.2x3.4英寸(HD),2.6磅,它支持67毫米前濾波器。將其與佳能100-400mm進行比較是7.6x3.7英寸(HD),3.6磅,並且具有更大的前元件,需要77mm的過濾器。 Sigma帶有前後蓋以及可調節的鏡頭引擎蓋。 100-400mm可以在佳能或尼康安裝座上購買。該安裝座設計用於與全幀攝像機一起使用,但也可以與APS-C傳感器配合使用。

縮放會導致鏡頭延伸,達到9.8英寸。鎖開關可以接合以阻止鏡頭懸掛在您身邊的鏡頭。鎖開關將其鎖定為100mm,您無法以任何其他焦距進行設置。

鏡頭很輕,但我發現它非常脆弱。為了執行分辨率測試,我將鏡頭安裝在三腳架上,然後在外出時使用黑色皮帶將其固定。三腳架項圈本來是鏡頭的絕佳補充。它使其尷尬地插入了兩種情況下的相機。如果您使用相機的三腳架插座作為安裝點,您的系統會感到有些沉重。

鏡頭上有許多控件。您會發現朝向桶的前部標有100、135、200和300焦距的變焦環。鎖開關在其後面。

控制開關可以在左側,在焦點環後面。焦點選擇開關位於左側,焦點環後面。它具有AF,MO和MF選項。那裡'S還將自動對焦限制為近距離(1.6-6米),6米或無窮大,以及一個鎖定按鈕。您還將獲得操作系統開關以調整穩定—您可以將其禁用以供三腳架使用;將其設置為模式1,將相機穩定時使用;或模式2,設置您'LL想選擇您是否'重新啟動以跟隨一個移動的主題。

與Sigma USB Dock配件的自定義合作。您可以優化其他選項並將其保存為自定義設置。如果要優先考慮將重點速度優先於精度或限制距離射擊,則還可以將此設置保存為自定義設置。您可以使用碼頭更新鏡頭固件。內部內存可以容納兩個自定義設置。

100-400mm的最小重點距離為5.25英尺(1.6m)。這是100mm的長距離。但是,它以400mm的價格提供了不錯的1:13.8放大倍率,因此您可以拍攝特寫照片。它'S不太宏觀—1:3通常是考慮到宏觀工作所需的最小放大倍率。佳能EF 100-40mm,比EF100-400mm昂貴,鎖定在3.2英尺處。它以最小重點距離在1:13處放大受試者。 400mm的焦距和最大焦距也為400mm。

相关阅读: Fujifilm Fujinon XF 27mm F2.8評論

畫面質量

我對鏡頭和佳能EOS 5DS R 50MP鏡頭進行了Imatest(在新窗口中打開)測試。我還使用了6D標記2的田間鏡頭。

鏡頭在f/5時具有100mm的焦距,每個圖像高度的良好中心加權分辨率得分為3,171行。整個框架的圖像質量非常出色,外部三分之一隻有1,600行。對於50MP的傳感器來說,這是非常低的分數。 f/5.6的平均得分高達3,286行。但是,那裡'S周圍沒有總體改進。

在f/8時,外圍看起來更酥脆(1,906線),這是鏡頭得分最高(3.383線)的設置。如果您需要鋒利的邊緣,則較低的f/11孔將是一個不錯的選擇。它們跳到2,311行,這比我們在高分辨率傳感器中使用的最小2,220行要好得多。平均得分在3,303行。圖像質量在f/16(2968行)中受到輕微擊中,而在f/22(2 293行)中更為嚴重。

在200mm處,框架邊緣的質量可能更高。 f/5.6的整個框架上平均可見3,703條線。這是一個很好的結果,鋒利的邊緣為3.400行。在f/8時,得分為3,925行。邊緣觸及3,850行。 f/11(3.767行)的圖像質量仍然很棒。我們還看到f/16(3.308線)和f/22(2.525行)的清晰度的預期下降。

在300mm處獲得相似的結果。儘管現在的最大光圈為f/6.3,但它仍然顯示出固體3,565線得分寬。邊緣稍慢一點,顯示了約3,000行。結果在f/8(3.704行)時表現出色,甚至在f/11(3.615行)中更好。該分辨率在f/11時降至3,227行,而f/22的分辨率甚至較低至2,513。

在最長的焦距上表現出色的長變焦鏡頭可能是一件大事。儘管100-400mm以400mm f/6.3的平均分數下降到每幀3,426行,但整個框架的性能非常出色,邊緣顯示3,038行。圖像質量在f/8(33,427行)下降,但我們看到較窄的光圈的清晰度下降。分別在f/11(33,043行),2884行和221行分數下降。

imatest還評估鏡頭'解析度。 Imatest還評估了照明中的失真和均勻性。失真是't在100mm處的問題,鏡頭顯示不到1%,但您確實會以較長的焦距獲得一些狀頭效果—200mm時約1.5%,300mm時為1.9%,400mm時為1.6%。

對於包括建築元素在內的某些鏡頭,Pincushion失真會向內形成直線。第三方鏡頭(例如100-400mm)與您的佳能和尼康SLR不兼容。這意味著您無法使用佳能或尼康SLR自動刪除此效果。 Lightroom CC可以選擇消除此效果,如果您要拍攝原始圖像並使用Lightroom處理它們。

100-400mm鏡頭不那麼明亮。它的拐角處為100mm f/5,比其中心的拐角為-2.6ev。帶有深色角落的照片具有獨特的小插圖效果。 f/5.6的改進僅為-1.9ev。在f/8時,赤字已減少到僅為-1.9%的EV。這種差異使大多數照片看起來都很好。

200mm時的最大光圈為-1.5EV,最小孔徑為300mm,分別給您-1.3EV。在某些照片中仍然可以看到這種差異。但是,f/8糾正了問題。即使在f/6.3處,也可以接受400mm的照明。您可以使用Lightroom糾正失真'S鏡頭概況,但JPG攝影師贏了't能夠使用相機內的校正。

相关阅读: Olympus M.Zuiko數字ED 30mm F3.5宏觀評論

結論

Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DGOS HSM當代是一種緊湊,負擔得起的鏡頭,可以放大長時間並用於特寫攝影。您將獲得比70-300mm型號的覆蓋範圍,價格為800美元,並且具有強大分辨率的堅固鏡頭。當然,有一些缺點—孔是'最亮,那裡'有一些失真,你'將處理昏暗的角落。

考慮到規模和價格,這些是小問題。對於100-400mm的強烈建議,只要400mm就足夠了't繞著沉重而笨重的變焦。另一個Sigma鏡頭是我們最喜歡的Telezoom,即150-60mm f/5-6 DG OS HSM當代。它通常零售價約為1,100美元。儘管較重(4.3磅),但遠攝範圍明顯更大。

學到更多:

從PornHub下載視頻的5種方法|前5名PornHub下載器評論[2022]

前10個有用的VTUBER軟件,可以從VTUBER開始[2022 Update]

如何從xvideos下載視頻?

Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary Review
By Yvonne
2022-09-28

Anyone looking for a lightweight, affordable telephoto lens is sure to love the Sigma 100-400mm F5-6 DG OS HSM Contemporary.

Contemporary Review: Sigma 100-400mm F5 -6.3 DGOS HSM

Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary

Let's get to the bottom

Anyone looking for a lightweight, affordable telephoto lens is sure to love the Sigma 100-400mm F5-6 DG OS HSM Contemporary.

The pros

  • Strong image quality.
  • Optical stabilization.
  • Full-frame coverage.
  • Multiple systems are supported.
  • Lightweight and compact
  • Inexpensive.

Cons

  • At 100mm, weak edge performance
  • Vignette at maximum aperture.
  • Some distortion.
  • No tripod collar option.

This lens is unique: The Sigma 100 400mm F5-6.3 DGOS HSM Contemporary (799) While most telezoom lenses are light and have narrow apertures, the Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary ($799) is a unique lens. This lens is affordable and matches the quality of pricier lenses like the Canon EF 100-40mm f/4.5-5.56L IS II USM field-of-view. Although Sigma's lens isn't as sharp or as light-capturing as Canon's it offers the same quality optics but for the cost difference, the compromises are acceptable.

Related Reading: Sigma 85mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Review

Design

It looks similar to other lenses from Sigma's Global Vision Series. The barrel of the lens is made from black polycarbonate and features white letters, a rubberized zoom band, and a texture, but not bare, manual focus rings. The dimensions of the camera are 7.2x3.4 inches (HD), 2.6 lbs, and it supports 67mm front filters. Comparing it to the Canon 100-400mm is 7.6x3.7inches (HD), 3.6lbs, and has a bigger front element which requires 77mm filters. Sigma comes with front and rear caps as well as an adjustable lens hood. The 100-400mm can be purchased in either a Canon or Nikon mount. This mount is designed to be used with full-frame cameras but also works well with APS-C sensors.

Zooming can cause the lens to extend, reaching 9.8 inches. The lock switch can be engaged to stop the lens from extending while it is hanging by your side. The lock switch locks it at 100mm, and you cannot set it up at any other focal length.

The lens is light, but I found it to be quite fragile. To perform resolution testing, I mounted the lens on a tripod and then used the BlackRapid strap to attach it when going out. The tripod collar would have been a great addition to the lens. It makes it awkward plugging in the camera into both cases. Your system will feel a little heavy if you use the tripod socket of your camera as a mounting point.

Numerous controls are available on the lens. You will find the zoom ring, which has marked 100, 135, 200 and 300 focal lengths, towards the front of your barrel. The lock switch is behind it.

The control switches can be found on the left, just behind the focus rings. The focus select switch is located on the left side, behind the focus ring. It has AF, MO, and MF options. There's also a limiter that limits autofocus to a close range (1.6-6 meters), 6 meters, or infinity, as well as a lock button. You also get an OS switch to adjust stabilization—you can disable it for tripod use; set it to Mode 1, which is used when holding the camera steady; or Mode 2, the setting you'll want to choose if you're panning to follow a moving subject.

Custom works with the Sigma USB Dock accessory. You can optimize other options and save them as a customized setting. You can also save this setting as a customized one if you want to prioritise focus speed over accuracy or limit distance shots. You can update the lens firmware using the Dock. The internal memory can hold two custom settings.

Minimum focus distance for the 100-400mm is 5.25ft (1.6m). This is a long distance for 100mm. However, it delivers a decent 1:13.8 magnification at 400mm so that you can take close-up photos. It's not quite macro—1:3 is typically the minimum magnification required for a zoom to be considered for macro work. Canon EF 100-40mm, which is more expensive than the EF100-400mm, locks at 3.2 feet. It magnifies subjects at 1:13 at minimum focus distance. The focal length of 400mm and the maximum focal length are also at 400mm.

Related Reading: Voigtlander Ultron 21mm F1.8 Review

Image quality

I did Imatest (Opens in new window) testing with the lens and the Canon EOS 5DS R 50MP lenses. I also used the lens in field with the 6D Mark 2.

The lens has a 100mm focal length at f/5 and a good center-weighted resolution score of 3,171 lines per image height. The image quality throughout the entire frame is excellent, with only 1,600 lines in the outer third. This is a very low score for a sensor of 50MP. The average score is up to 3,286 lines at f/5.6. However, there's no overall improvement around the perimeter.

At f/8, the periphery looks crisper (1,906 line), which is the setting where the lens scores its highest average score (3.383 lines). If you need sharp edges, a lower aperture of f/11 would be a good choice. They jump up to 2,311 lines which is much better than the minimum 2,220 lines that we use with high-resolution sensors. The average score is strong at 3,303 lines. The image quality suffers a slight hit at f/16 (2968 lines), and an even more serious one at f/22 (2 293 lines).

At 200mm, the quality at the edges of the frame can be much higher. Average 3,703 lines are visible across the frame at f/5.6. This is a great result with sharp edges of 3.400 lines. At f/8 the score is 3,925 lines. The edges touch 3,850 lines. Image quality at f/11 (3.767 lines) remains excellent. We also see the expected decrease in clarity at both f/16 (3.308 lines), and f/22 (2.525 lines).

Similar results are obtained at 300mm. Although the maximum aperture is now f/6.3, it still displays a solid 3,565 line score wide open. The edges are a little slower, showing about 3,000 lines. The results are excellent at f/8 (3.704 lines), and even better at f/11 (3.615 lines). The resolution drops to 3,227 lines at f/11, while it is even lower to 2,513 for f/22.

A long zoom lens with a strong performance at the longest focal length can be a huge deal. Although the 100-400mm loses some power at 400mm F/6.3 where the average score falls to 3,426 lines per frame, performance across the entire frame is excellent with edges showing 3,038 lines. The image quality drops at f/8 (33,427 lines), but we see a decrease in clarity with narrower apertures. Scores drop at f/11 (33,043 lines), 2884 lines, and 221 lines, respectively.

Imatest also evaluates the lens' resolution. Imatest also evaluates distortion and uniformity in illumination. Distortion isn't a problem at 100mm, where the lens shows less than 1 percent, but you do get some pincushion effects at longer focal lengths—about 1.5 percent at 200mm, 1.9 percent at 300mm, and 1.6 percent at 400mm.

For certain shots that include architectural elements, pincushion distortion creates straight lines inward. Third-party lenses such as the 100-400mm are not compatible with your Canon and Nikon SLRs. This means that you cannot set up JPGs using your Canon or Nikon SLR to automatically remove this effect. Lightroom CC has an option to remove this effect if you are shooting Raw images and processing them using Lightroom.

The 100-400mm lens is not as bright. Its corners, at 100mm f/5 are darker than its center by a factor -2.6EV. Photos with dark corners have a distinctive vignette effect. The f/5.6 improvement is only -1.9EV. At f/8, the deficit has been reduced to just -1.9%EV. This difference makes most photos look very good.

The maximum aperture at 200mm is -1.5EV, and the minimum aperture at 300mm gives you -1.3EV respectively. This difference can still be seen in some photos. However, f/8 corrects the problem. Even at f/6.3, illumination at 400mm is acceptable. You can correct distortion using Lightroom's lens profile, but JPG photographers won't be able to use the in-camera corrections.

Related Reading: Samsung NX3000 Review

Conclusions

The Sigma 100-400mm f5-6.3 DGOS HSM Contemporary is a compact, affordable lens that can zoom long and be used for close-up photography. You get a longer reach than the 70-300mm model for $800, and a sturdy lens that has strong resolution. Sure, there are some drawbacks—the aperture isn't the brightest, there's some distortion, and you'll deal with dimmed corners.

These are minor issues considering the size and price. Strong recommendation for the 100-400mm, as long as 400mm is sufficient reach and that you aren't lugging around heavy, bulky zooms. Another Sigma lens is our favorite telezoom, the 150-60mm f/5-6 DG OS HSM Contemporary. It typically retails at around $1,100. Although it is heavier (4.3 pounds), the telephoto reach is significantly greater.

Learn more:

5 Methods to Download Videos from Pornhub | Top 5 Pornhub Downloader Review [2022]

Top 10 Useful Vtuber Software to Start as a Vtuber [2022 Update]

How to Download Videos from Xvideos?