三星Galaxy Z Flip 3評論:第一款便宜的可折疊電話
經過 Yvonne
2022-10-13

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3將Clamshell可折疊的價格下降和價值下降,以使其成為大多數消費者可以負擔得起的第一個可折疊。

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3評論

憑藉與旗艦智能手機相當的規格,三星Galaxy Z Flip 3是您會發現的最先進的剪蓋折疊手機。 z翻轉3'小電池和缺乏遠攝攝像頭鏡頭是一些缺點。但是,如果您需要智能手機可以折疊並適合更多的口袋和袋子,但仍然提供與旗艦智能手機相同的質量,那麼Z Flip 3可能是一個不錯的選擇。

專業人士

  • +

    價格優惠

  • +

    出色的規格

  • +

    展示和設計的精製

缺點

  • -

    遠攝鏡頭不可用

  • -

    中間電池

  • -

    外部顯示仍然不足

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3必須是市場上最受歡迎的Clamshell折疊手機。但是,這是一個非常有限的利基市場。只有少數手機(例如Z Flip或Motorola Razr)屬於這一類別。摩托羅拉'S先前的競爭者摩托羅拉·拉茲(Motorola Razr)已經過時了,並在發射時停滯不前。

這款手機將與三星Galaxy Z Flip 4競爭,該手機於2022年8月與三星Galaxy Z Fold 4一起啟動。如果您正在尋找最新型號,'非常值得看這個頁面。

正如我們在三星Galaxy Z Flip 3評論中所看到的那樣,Z FLIP 3是Z Flip 2的改進。它還可以在所有其他現代手機功能上出色。

旗艦店能夠在性能方面跟上其餘的前輩(Snapdragon888芯片組和8GB RAM;分別為128GB和256GB);它可以打開6.7英寸的塑料OLED屏幕,該屏幕顯示OLED和LCD之間的顏色範圍。它還具有120Hz的刷新率,並在中等級別提供清晰,生動的圖像。

雖然z翻轉3'S 3,300mAh電池有點小(大部分持續不到一天),設備最大的問題'S相機設置是其前身Z Flip 1和5G版本的設置。三星省略了一個數字,以與z折疊保持一致。

後部具有12MP主攝像頭F/1.8和12MP超寬攝像頭F/2.2。還有一個自拍CAM 10MP f/2.4。雖然是'可以接受的是,相機不如手機,例如三星Galaxy S22 Plus,具有3倍光學變焦和10MP f/2.4自拍相機。

但是,那些其他旗艦手機可以'折疊起來,滑入一個小口袋中,然後'S新奇'S在這裡從來沒有更實惠:起價為999美元 /£949 / au $ 1,499,消費者可以以一款頂級傳統旗艦手機的價格獲得翻蓋式折疊。

但是,並不是每個人都需要這種新穎性。 Z Flip 3可以是包裝變焦攝像機和較大外部顯示的較新型號的起點,該顯示器允許您發送電子郵件或文本。

當時,這款手機很高興為那些準備花更多的人使用。它'毫無疑問,S三星智能手機是最容易發生,最優質的三星智能手機之一,但是您可以更少地獲得所有非折疊功能。

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 half folded, outside

相关阅读: 小米Poco X3 Pro評論:預算遊戲怪物手機

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3價格,發布日期

  • 現在
  • 起價為$ 999 /£949 / au $ 1,499
三星星系Z FLIP 3規格

展示 6.7英寸1080x2640
方面 86.4x72.2x15.9-17.1mm折疊/166x72.2x6.9mm展開
重量: 183G
屏幕刷新 120Hz
屏幕亮度: 1200尼特
防水性: IPX8
自拍相機: 10MP分辨率
主相機: 12MP分辨率
超速: 12MP分辨率
電池: 3,300mAh
記憶: 8GB
貯存: 可用128GB和256GB

三星打開包裝的正式揭幕,三星Galaxy Z Flip 3將於2021年8月27日在美國發售。澳大利亞人不得不等待2021年9月10日。

它有兩個存儲尺寸:128GB,價格為$ 999 /£949 / au $ 1,499和256GB,這將使您退回$ 1,049 /£999 / au $ 1,599

為了進行比較,原始的Galaxy Flip的價格為$ 1,380 /£1,300 / au $ 1,800,5G型號的價格更高,為$ 1,449 /£1,399 / AU $ 2,599,因此Flip 3在發佈時便宜得多;圍繞旗艦的價格,例如蘋果'S iPhone 13 Pro。自推出以來,Z Flip 5G和Z Flip 3變得更加實惠。

Z Flip 3也比其更大的兄弟姐妹便宜得多,三星Galaxy Z Fold 3,這是一款真正可折疊的手機,起價為$ 1,799 /£1,599 / AU $ 2,499。 Z折3提供了兩倍的顯示屏和筆支撐。但是,它'S並不是要便攜。

相关阅读: Google Pixel 5A評論:堅實的中端照相手機

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3:設計

  • IPX8的水等級 - 但不是灰塵 - 抵抗
  • 緊湊的設計

除了擴展的外部顯示和後置攝像頭排列外,三星Galaxy Z Flip 3 ISN'T與其前輩大不相同。翻蓋夾仍然可折疊,有兩半繞著三星品牌的鉸鏈旋轉。它'S仍然很高,狹窄,顯示為6.7英寸。

但是,有一些美學改進。儘管手機在關閉時不會折疊,但側面之間的空間較小。圍繞內部彈性屏幕的保護性保險槓仍然存在,但是它看起來更薄,更像是護欄,而不是邊緣的浮橋狀層。

另外,後蓋已從Z Flip 3上的單色更新到Z Flip 3上的兩色調。Z Flip 3的底部三分之二的三分之二具有單一顏色,前三名是全黑,容納外部顯示。它還容納了後置攝像頭,後者在兩個後方旁邊垂直對齊。雖然有些顏色比其他顏色更好,但是'S仍然是一個漂亮的設計。

Corning Glass聲稱大猩猩玻璃Victus覆蓋了手機的背面,其屏幕是由靈活的Glasstic塑料製成的。三星'可折疊手機已獲得IPX8水等級。這意味著可以將手機浸入最高150萬的水中30分鐘。手機不是為防塵性而設計的(因此,IPX8,而不是帶有常見的IP68"6"表示阻力)。

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 from the side, in someone's hand

電話'除較大的外部顯示外,S佈局與其前身相同。鎖定按鈕位於右側,帶有指紋傳感器,並且音量搖桿高於該傳感器。他們有點太高了,無法舒適。但是,只能用一隻手(解鎖設備)到達後者。但是,籌集或減少數字幾乎永遠不會由一個人完成。

安排不是任意的。折疊時,按鈕位於手機頂部的中間。

SIM卡插槽位於左側,頂部附近。不幸的是,沒有microSD插槽'無法添加存儲。在頂部,只有一個麥克風。在底部,您會發現一個USB-C插槽,兩側都有揚聲器,左側有一個麥克風。

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 from the side, in someone's hand

相关阅读: iPhone 13評論

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3:什麼'牠喜歡折疊嗎?

儘管三星Galaxy Z Flip 3折疊最好,但'S仍然不如舊的摩托羅拉RAZR2020。這兩款手機都有不同的形式方法:RAZR提供了更多功能,而Z Flip 3可以使您以任何角度展開手機(直到平坦),並且具有更多功能。在半鏈階段。

Z Flip 3可能很難單手展開,就像以前的Z Flip手機一樣。但是,這種阻力使您可以以任何方向打開設備,並且將保持鎖定。這既是功能性又有趣。

此時,只有少數用例僅需要部分折疊Z Flip 3。 Flex模式是允許應用程序拆分屏幕的功能。但是,一些用戶發現,擁有此選項可以增強他們的體驗超出普通手機可以做的事情。如果您有能力支撐手機,則可以使視頻聊天更加愉快。

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 outside, with the screen on

Z Flip 3折疊得很好,這是攜帶設備時的一個很大優勢。它贏了'T適合所有口袋,但是Ifixit發現可以將較舊的蓋殼折疊起來以使手機更厚。這使您可以輕鬆地將其滑入袋子或口袋中,而不必擔心會被刮擦。

外部顯示仍然是可折疊的最不吸引人的功能。它'S很小,除了預覽自拍照和看到通知之外,任何事情都太小了。無論您點擊一次還是兩次,它看起來幾乎一樣。這可能會使觸摸功能已經重新排列,但是它肯定比以前更容易使用。

摩托羅拉Razr'S 2.6英寸的外部屏幕仍然更具功能性,並且與Z Flip 3相比,與應用程序相互作用更多's。

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3:顯示

  • 6.7英寸可折疊1080x2640屏幕
  • 次要顯示,1.9英寸

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3上的顯示器有了一些改進,但不足以使它們看起來更好。這可以。但是,我們仍然需要看到塑料和玻璃顯示器之間的奇偶校驗,然後才能用蓋殼折疊式折疊。

它'S不如以前的Clamshell折疊式顯示器引人注目。當您沿著顯示器奔跑時,您仍然可以感覺到接縫'S中心,6.7英寸(2640x1080),但'S不是很麻煩。儘管屏幕足夠明亮,可以在戶外看到,但它具有與其他旗艦全高清和顯示器相似的視覺效果。它'S在亮度上與配備OLED的手機相當。

雖然z翻轉3'S內部塑料顯示器似乎沒有比玻璃電話產生的圖片差,並排比較可能表明它比OLED屏幕具有更清晰的圖片。它具有120Hz的刷新率,可以進行更光滑的瀏覽和遊戲。

z翻轉3'S外部屏幕幾乎是原始Z翻轉的四倍'S 1.11英寸。 Z Flip 3具有較大的顯示屏,顯示文本較少,並提供了世界上最大的照片預覽。還有一個小型應用小部件可以控制音頻,設置計時器和其他功能。

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3:相機

  • 12MP主攝像頭和12MP超級攝像機
  • 沒有遠攝鏡頭

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3配備了足夠的相機,用於休閒攝影。它沒有遠攝功能,但是可以很好地管理所有功能。三星'S照片軟件是一個巨大的優勢,創建了詳盡且充滿活力的生動圖像。

看來,兩個後置攝像機 - 12MP f/1.8雙像素主和超寬攝像機以及12MP(f/2.2)寬角度攝像機 - 尚未從Z Flip上的那些進行修改。他們捕獲了與其他三星旗艦店拍攝的照片相當的圖像。

A folded Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3, in someone's hand

前面的10MP f/2.4相機具有良好的自拍照。但是,這些鏡頭的細節要少於iPhone 13等競爭對手旗艦上的前置攝像頭拍攝的鏡頭。這款手機仍然非常適合自拍。以10MP f/2.4的前置攝像頭拍攝的前置攝像頭會拍攝不錯的照片,儘管它們的細節要比iPhone 13(例如iPhone 13)所拍攝的攝像頭少。

當折疊閉合時,您可以使用Z Flip 3進行自拍照。後部主管或超寬相機可讓您捕獲外屏上顯示的鏡頭。要打開相機模式,請雙擊以激活鎖定按鈕。它'S易於使用的觸摸接口:向上滑動主鏡頭或超寬鏡頭,並向左或向右滑動以在視頻和照片之間切換。

這是一個簡單的技巧'S非常適合聚會,自拍照時易於使用。此模式拍攝正方形圖片,考慮到格式化的外部顯示屏,這很奇怪。其他照片的其他維度是不可能的。

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3規格,性能和軟件

  • Snapdragon 8888芯片組
  • 8GB RAM

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3是一款具有2021條規格的旗艦手機,以及其他頂級手機。 Snapdragon 888芯片用於2021年發布的所有頂級Android智能手機。它具有8GB RAM和128GB和256GB存儲空間。

存儲可以't通過microSD擴展。這意味著您僅限於128GB的容量。雖然擁有128GB型號(Flip和Flip 5G具有單個256GB配置)似乎很奇怪,但這允許以更實惠的價格出售該設備。儘管它不是理想的,但是還有其他選擇,例如雲存儲,可以提供更多的空間。

手機的整體性能非常出色。無論是瀏覽互聯網,玩遊戲還是觀看視頻,它都表現出色。儘管在審查時的平均Geekbench 5分數為2801的平均得分令人印象深刻,但該設備分別與iPhone 12 Pro(4072)和Asus Rog 5(3732)的標準不達到相同的標準。

平均值是各種個人分數的反映。儘管我們沒有註意到現實世界任務的任何性能差異,例如觀看視頻或播放視頻,但大多數旗艦手機在基準測試中顯示出較少的變化。

Z Flip 3能夠直接將Android 11直接從框架中淘汰。這給了Google提供的最多的好處'S當時最長的操作系統。在2022年初,將Android 12添加到翻轉中。

Android 12中的最大功能之一是您的材料,它根據用戶選擇的調色板重新設計了界面 - Z Flip 3具有其自己的版本,使三星Galaxy Watch 4或Watch 4 Classic的所有者可以將手錶的臉與外部顯示屏同步,提供後者的匹配顏色,字體甚至很少的圖像。儘管這是某些人可能不喜歡的次要功能,但它允許在外部顯示器上進行更多的自定義。這進一步推動了三星'的概念'生態系統"。

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 in someone's hand, with the screen on

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3:電池壽命

  • 3,300mAh電池
  • 平庸的生活

三星Galaxy Z Flip 3有一個主要問題:它的3300mAh電池。它不是旗艦智能手機中最大的,並且在一天中很快排水。大學教師't預計電池可以持續一天多一天。作為公司的一部分’S朝著可持續性,浪費較小和節省成本邁進,盒子中沒有充電電纜。

通過保持屏幕並打開手機,電池的排水速度比其他手機快。有一次,它保持穩定,直到10%的數量為止。然後,它急劇下降。但是,普通的任務不應比其他任務更快地耗盡電話。例如,觀看半小時的Netflix將電池排出33%。這很普遍。

我們手頭上最強大的牆壁充電器是60W的華碩磚。它分別在30分鐘內將電池充電至46%和80%。它'S還不錯,但它是'與使用高戰鬥充電的手機相比,T很棒。 OnePlus 9(當時是值得競爭的競爭對手)迅速地充電(在我們的測試中30分鐘內76%)。

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 in someone's hand, with the screen on

它'如果...

最好的旗艦折疊設備是'最經濟的
Z Flip 3可能不是最負擔得起的可折疊手機,但它是'S貴。如果您'重新試圖測試可折疊技術,同時盡可能節省。

您想要的是可袖珍的手機
Z Flip 3的最大好處之一是它可以將旗艦功能打包到緊湊的包裝中。並以更好的價格。

你想要一台自拍機器
Z Flip 3是拍攝出色自拍照的最佳手機。如果您喜歡拍照或視頻通話,這就是您的電話。

它'如果它...不值得...

旗艦手機應該有遠攝鏡頭
Z Flip 3沒有遠攝鏡頭。我們可以確認縮放限製過於模糊。 Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra是一款智能手機,可讓您捕獲遙遠的對象。

您的可折疊需要更多屏幕
期限"折疊式"可能聽起來很熟悉。但是,Z Flip 3的屏幕房地產是普通手機的兩倍。如果您需要兩倍的顯示區域(和s Pen支持),請獲取三星Galaxy Z折疊。

想要一個可以折疊的夾槍,甚至更便宜嗎?
您喜歡翻轉手機格式,但您希望它更實惠嗎?較舊的Z Flip或Z Flip 5G型號以及摩托羅拉Razr的購買量可以低於發射時的Z Flip 3價格。

學到更多:

從PornHub下載視頻的5種方法|前5名PornHub下載器評論[2022]

前10個有用的VTUBER軟件,可以從VTUBER開始[2022 Update]

如何從xvideos下載視頻?

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 review: The first cheaper foldable phone
By Yvonne
2022-10-13

The Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 brings clamshell foldables down in price and up in value to make it the first foldable most consumers can afford to try.

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 review

With specs comparable to flagship smartphones, the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 is the most advanced clamshell folding phone you will find. The Z Flip 3's small battery and lack of a Telephoto Camera Lens are some drawbacks. However, if you need a smartphone that can fold up and fit into more pockets and bags, but still delivers the same quality as flagship smartphones, then the Z Flip 3 may be a great choice.

The pros

  • +

    Excellent price

  • +

    Excellent specifications

  • +

    Displays and design that are refined

Cons

  • -

    Telephoto lenses not available

  • -

    Middling battery

  • -

    The outer display is still insufficiently useful

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 has to be the most popular clamshell folding phone on the market. However, it is in a very limited niche. Only a handful of phones, such as the Z Flip or Motorola Razr, have been in this category. Motorola's previous contender, the Motorola Razr, is out-of-date and stalled at launch.

This phone will be competing with the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 4 which was launched alongside the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4 in August 2022. If you are looking for the most recent model, it's well worth taking a look at this page.

The Z Flip 3 is a refinement of the Z Flip 2, as we will see in our Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 Review. It also excels at all other modern phone functions.

The flagship was able to keep up with the rest of its predecessors in performance terms (Snapdragon888 chipset and 8GB RAM; 128GB and 256GB respectively); and it opens up to a 6.7 inch plastic OLED screen that displays a spectrum of colors between OLED and LCD. It also has a 120Hz refresh rate and delivers crisp, vivid images at a medium level.

Although the Z Flip 3's 3,300mAh battery is a bit small (mostly it lasts less than one day), the biggest problem with the device's camera setup is that of its predecessors the Z Flip 1 and 5G versions. Samsung has omitted a number to maintain its Flip series in line with the Z Fold.

The rear has 12MP main camera f/1.8 and 12MP ultra-wide camera f/2.2. There is also a selfie cam 10MP f/2.4. Although it's acceptable, the camera is not as good as phones such the Samsung Galaxy S22 Plus, with 3x optical zoom and a 10MP f/2.4 selfie camera.

However, those other flagship phones can't be folded up and slipped into a small pocket, and that's a novelty that's never been more affordable that it is here: with a starting price of $999 / £949 / AU$1,499, consumers can get a clamshell foldable for the price of a top-tier conventional flagship phone.

However, not everyone will need that novelty. The Z Flip 3 can be a starting point for a newer model that packs zoom cameras and a larger outer display that allows you to send emails or texts.

The phone, as it is, can be a delight to use for those who are prepared to spend more. It's undoubtedly one of the most pocketable and premium Samsung smartphones, but you can get all the non-folding functions for much less.

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 half folded, outside

Related Reading: Xiaomi Poco X3 Pro review: a budget gaming monster phone

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 price, release date

  • Now
  • Starts at $999 / £949 / AU$1,499
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 specs

Display6.7-inch 1080x2640
Dimensions86.4x72.2x15.9-17.1mm folded/166x72.2x6.9mm unfolded
Weight: 183g
Screen refresh120Hz
Screen brightness: 1200 nits
Water Resistance:IPX8
Selfie camera: 10MP resolution
Main camera:12MP resolution
Ultrawide: 12MP resolution
Battery: 3,300mAh
Memory: 8GB
Storage:128GB and 256GB Available

Officially unveiled by Samsung Unpacked, the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 went on sale in the US on August 27, 2021. Australians had to wait for September 10th, 2021.

It comes in two storage sizes: 128GB, which costs $999 / £949 / AU$1,499, and 256GB, which will set you back $1,049 / £999 / AU$1,599

For comparison, the original Galaxy Flip cost $1,380 / £1,300 / AU$1,800, and the 5G model was even more at $1,449 / £1,399 / AU$2,599, so the Flip 3 was much cheaper at launch; around the price of flagships, like Apple's iPhone 13 Pro. The Z Flip 5G and Z Flip 3 have become much more affordable since their launch.

The Z Flip 3 is also a whole lot cheaper than its larger sibling, the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3, a true foldable phone that starts at $1,799 / £1,599 / AU$2,499. The Z Fold 3 offers twice the display and S Pen support. However, it's not meant to be portable.

Related Reading: Google Pixel 5a review: a solid mid-range camera phone

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3: design

  • IPX8 Rating for Water - But Not Dust - Resistance
  • Compact design

Apart from an expanded outer display and rear camera arrangement, the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 isn't much different than its predecessors. The clamshell is still foldable and has two halves that rotate around the large Samsung-branded hinge. It's still very tall, narrow, and has a display of 6.7 inches.

However, there are some aesthetic improvements. Although the phone does not fold flush when closed, it leaves less space between the sides. The protective bumper that surrounds the inner flex screen is still present, however it looks thinner and more like a guardrail than the pontoon-like layer at the edge.

Also, the rear cover has been updated from one-colored on the Z Flip 3 to two-toned on the Z Flip 3. The bottom two-thirds of the Z Flip 3 have a single color, the top three are all-black and house the outer display. It also houses the rear camera, which is vertically aligned next to the two rear ones. Although some colors are better than others, it's still a handsome design.

Corning Glass claims that Gorilla Glass Victus covers the back of the phone, while its screen is made from flexible, glasstic plastic. Samsung's foldable phone has been awarded an IPX8 water rating. This means that the phone can be immersed in water up to 1.5m for 30 minutes. The phone is not designed for dust resistance (hence IPX8 rather than the common IP68 with the "6" denoting dust resistance).

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 from the side, in someone's hand

The phone's layout is the same as its predecessor, with the exception of the larger outer display. The lock button is located on the right with the fingerprint sensor, and the volume rocker is above that. They are a little too high to be comfortable when unfolded. However, the latter can only be reached with one hand (to unlock the device). But raising or decreasing the volume can almost never been done by one person.

The arrangement is not arbitrary. When folded up the buttons are in the middle on the top of the phone.

The SIM slot is located on the left-hand side, near the top. Unfortunately, there is no microSD slot so it's not possible to add storage. On the top, there is only a microphone. At the bottom, you will find a USB-C slot with speakers on either side and a mic to the left.

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 from the side, in someone's hand

Related Reading: iPhone 13 Review

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3: What's it like folding?

Although the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 folds up best, it's still not as good as the older Motorola Razr 2020. Both phones have different approach to form factors: The Razr offers more functionality, while Z Flip 3 lets you unfold the phone at any angle (until it is flat), and has more functionality in semi-unfolded stage.

The Z Flip 3 can be difficult to unfold one-handed, as was the case for previous Z Flip phones. However, this resistance allows you to open the device in any direction you like and it will remain locked. This is both functional and fun.

Only a handful of use cases would necessitate part-folding Z Flip 3 at this time. Flex Mode is a feature that allows apps to split the screen. However, some users find that having this option enhances their experience beyond what regular phones can do. You can make video chatting much more enjoyable if you have the ability to prop your phone up.

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 outside, with the screen on

The Z Flip 3 folds down very well, which is a great advantage when carrying the device around. It won't fit into all pockets, but iFixit discovered that older clamshells can be folded closed to make the phone thicker. This makes it easy for you to slip it into a bag or pocket without worrying about it getting scratched.

External display is still the least appealing feature of the foldable. It's too small for anything beyond previewing selfies and seeing notifications. It looks almost the same whether you tap it once or twice. This might make it appear that touch functionality has been rearranged, but it is certainly easier to use than before.

The Motorola Razr's 2.6-inch exterior screen is still more functional and interacts with more apps than the Z Flip 3's.

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3: display

  • 6.7-inch foldable 1080x2640 screen
  • Secondary display, 1.9 inches

Displays on the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 have seen some improvements, but not enough to make them look better. This is fine. However, we still need to see parity between plastic and glass displays before we can be blown away with clamshell foldables.

It's less noticeable than previous clamshell-foldable displays. You can still feel the seam when you run your finger along the display's center, at 6.7 inches (2640x1080), but it's not very bothersome. Although the screen is bright enough to be seen outdoors, it has similar visuals as other flagship Full HD Plus displays. It's also comparable in brightness to OLED-equipped phones.

Although the Z Flip 3's inner plastic display does not seem to produce a poorer picture than glass phones, side-by-side comparisons may show that it has a sharper picture than OLED screens. It has a 120Hz refresh rate, which allows for more smooth browsing and gaming.

The Z Flip 3's exterior screen is almost four times larger than the original Z Flip's 1.11-inch. The Z Flip 3 has a larger display that shows less text and offers the largest photo preview in the world. There are also mini-app widgets to control audio, set timers and other functions.

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3: cameras

  • 12MP main camera and 12MP super-wide camera
  • No Telephoto Lens

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 is equipped with enough cameras for casual photography. It does not have telephoto capabilities, but it manages everything well. Samsung's photo software is a huge plus, creating vivid images that are detailed and vibrant.

It appears that the two rear-facing cameras - the 12MP f/1.8 Dual Pixel main and ultra-wide cameras, as well as the 12MP (f/2.2) wide-angle camera - have not been modified from those on the Z Flip. They capture images that are comparable to photos taken on other Samsung flagships.

A folded Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3, in someone's hand

The front-facing 10MP f/2.4 camera takes good selfies. However, these shots have less detail than those taken by front-facing cameras on rival flagships such as the iPhone 13. This phone is still very selfie-friendly. The front-facing camera at 10MP f/2.4 takes decent photos, although they have less detail than those taken by rival flagships like the iPhone 13.

You can take selfies with the Z Flip 3 when it is folded closed. The superior rear main or ultra-wide camera allows you to capture shots which are displayed on the outer screen. To open the camera mode, double-tap to activate the lock button. It's easy to use the touch interface: swipe up for main or ultra wide lenses and swipe left or right to toggle between video and photo.

This is a simple trick that's great for parties and easy to use when taking selfies. This mode takes square pictures, which is strange considering the largescreen formatted outer display. Other dimensions of photos are not possible.

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 specs, Performance and Software

  • Snapdragon 8888 chipset
  • 8GB RAM

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 is a flagship handset with 2021 specifications and works as well as other top-tier phones. The Snapdragon 888 chipet is used in all the top Android smartphones released in 2021. It has 8GB RAM and 128GB and 256GB storage.

The storage can't be expanded via microSD. This means that you are limited to the 128GB capacity. While it might seem odd to have a 128GB model (the Flip and Flip 5G had a single, 256GB configuration), this allows for the device to be sold at a more affordable price. Although it is not ideal, there are other options, such as cloud storage, that offer more space.

The overall performance of the phone is excellent. It performed well whether browsing the internet, playing games or watching videos. Although the average Geekbench 5 score of 2801 was quite impressive at the time it was reviewed, the device is not up to the same standard as the iPhone 12 Pro (4072) and Asus Rog 5 (3732) respectively.

The average is a reflection of a large range of individual scores. While we did not notice any performance differences in real-world tasks, such as watching videos or playing video, most flagship phones show much less variation in benchmarks.

The Z Flip 3 was able to run Android 11 straight out of the box. This gave it the most perks available from Google's then-latest OS. In early 2022, Android 12 was added to the Flip.

One of the big features in Android 12 is Material You, which redesigns your interface based on a user-chosen color palette - and the Z Flip 3 has its own version of that, enabling owners of a Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 or Watch 4 Classic to sync their watch face with their outer display, giving the latter matching colors, fonts, and even little images. Although it is a minor feature that some people might not like, it allows for more customization on the outer display. This furthers Samsung's concept of an 'ecosystem".

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 in someone's hand, with the screen on

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3: battery life

  • 3,300mAh battery
  • Mediocre life

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 has one major problem: its 3300mAh battery. It is not the largest among flagship smartphones and drains quickly over a single day. Don't expect the battery to last for more than a day. As part of the company’s move toward sustainability, less waste and cost-savings, there is no charging cable in the box.

By keeping the screen on and the phone turned on, the battery drains faster than other phones. On one occasion, it held steady until the number of 10%. Then, it dropped dramatically. However, ordinary tasks should not drain the phone faster than others. For example, watching half an hour of Netflix drained the battery by 33%. This is quite common.

The most powerful wall charger we had on hand was a 60W Asus brick. It recharged the battery to 46% and 80% within 30 minutes, respectively. It's not bad but it isn't great compared with phones that use high-wattage recharging. The OnePlus 9 (a worthy rival at the time) recharged twice as quickly (76% in 30 mins in our tests).

A Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 in someone's hand, with the screen on

It's a good deal if...

The best flagship folding device is the one that's most economical
The Z Flip 3 may not be the most affordable of foldable phones, but it's the least expensive. The Z Flip 3 is a great option if you're looking to test out foldable tech while saving as much as possible.

A pocketable phone is what you want
One of the greatest benefits to Z Flip 3 is its ability to pack flagship capabilities in a compact package. And at an even better price.

You want a selfie machine
The Z Flip 3 is the best phone for taking great selfies. If you love taking selfies or video calls, this is the phone for you.

It's not worth the risk if it...

A flagship phone should have a telephoto lens
Z Flip 3 does not have a Telephoto Lens. We can confirm that the zoom limit is too blurry. The Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra is a smartphone that allows you to capture distant objects.

Your foldable needs more screen
The term "foldable" may sound familiar. However, the Z Flip 3 has twice as much screen real estate than a normal phone. If you need double the display area (and S Pen support), get the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold.

Want a clamshell foldingable that is even more affordable?
You like the flip phone format, but you want it to be even more affordable? An older Z Flip or Z Flip 5G model, as well as a Motorola Razr, can be purchased for less than what the Z Flip 3 price at launch.

Learn more:

5 Methods to Download Videos from Pornhub | Top 5 Pornhub Downloader Review [2022]

Top 10 Useful Vtuber Software to Start as a Vtuber [2022 Update]

How to Download Videos from Xvideos?