JBL Pulse 3評論:帶RGB的出色藍牙揚聲器
經過 Yvonne
2022-11-16

JBL Pulse 3:帶有RGB的出色藍牙揚聲器。聲音質量,電池壽命和製造質量不是最好的,但贏得了't讓你失望。在我的測試中,您可以自定義的燈光錶演是我聚會的亮點。

JBL脈衝3

JBL Pulse 3

我們喜歡這個

  • 驚人的定制燈光錶演

  • 音質穩定,360度

  • 價格合理

我們討厭的事情
  • 非常笨重

  • 避免划痕和劃傷

  • 快速充電或藍牙5不可用。

JBL Pulse 3的聲音很大。你'會喜歡燈光,但您會被演講者迷住'堅實的性能。

本文解釋了。
  • 設計
  • 可移植性
  • 耐用性和建立質量
  • 連接和設置
  • 音質
  • 電池壽命
  • 軟件和其他功能
  • 價格
  • 同意
  • 最終判決
  • 規格

JBL Pulse 3藍牙揚聲器令人驚嘆,不僅因為其聲音質量,而且還因為它看起來不錯。 Pulse 3坐在便攜式藍牙揚聲器和數字熔岩燈之間,在整體上是派對機器—您在夏季帶到游泳池或在篝火聚會期間使用的小型演講者。該便攜式揚聲器是市場上最華麗的選擇。它具有應用程序連接性和與音樂同步的RGB可自定義燈光顯示。

它'S並不是最實用的設備,很容易嘲笑脈搏3,但是從我在測試一周內開啟的功能以來,我一直對它的能力印象深刻。

相关阅读: JBL Flip 5評論:一位富有價格的揚聲器

設計是演出的明星

就是這樣:pulse3'S最獨特的功能是其LED燈光錶演。從1970年代的迷幻音樂會到股票'Windows Media Player在早期的Windows Media Player上,我們'所有目睹的燈光與音樂同步。它'S Bight Shows Shows與您的音樂同步並不是一個新主意。 JBL能夠在這裡創建新的東西。

光滑的散佈器外殼約為脈衝3的底盤。當揚聲器關閉時,它看起來幾乎就像是一塊深灰色不透明的玻璃。當揚聲器打開時,該發言人還活著。因為擴散器的蓋太厚,所以RGB LED燈的列下面't看起來很獨特—他們'更喜歡混合在一起的軟球。 JBL可以使用'屏幕'。這些範圍從隨著音樂流動/流動的微妙彩虹梯度到涼爽的EQ可視化,幾乎像EDM。

其餘的設計感覺很JBL—在設備的兩側脈動低音炮,底部周圍的緊密連接布格柵,明亮的金屬橙色JBL徽標以及背面的一小部分控件。該揚聲器比Flip系列大(大約是其寬度的兩倍,高幾英寸)。它對可移植性具有實際影響,但也使演講者顯得笨重。從視覺上看,這不是'這是一個問題,尤其是在晚上。它'JBL可能已經進行了這項交易,以騰出空間,為引擎蓋下的所有技術騰出空間。

不透明LED的不透明擴散器感覺更厚,所以我不'擔心它會破裂。但是,光澤的外觀使其容易刮擦和刮擦。

相关阅读: Bang & Olufsen Beoplay A1 Review: A Premium Speaker with Some Issues

可移植性:繁瑣但輕巧

這些圓柱形藍牙揚聲器的濃密感。揚聲器小而簡單,因此可以在背包中攜帶。它比Flip系列大得多,但是'S仍然很便攜。脈衝3的高度將近9英寸,寬4英寸。它高9英寸高,寬約4英寸。這使其比許多其他類型的揚聲器都小。

它'令人驚訝的是,儘管揚聲器笨重而沉重,但體重為2磅。實際上,它看起來比看起來更輕。無論哪種方式,這是'說揚聲器要留在書包中以防萬一—它'S您故意帶來的視覺焦點。

JBL Pulse 3

相关阅读: Anker Soundcore 2 Review

建立質量和耐用性:強大,但也不是

與其他揚聲器不同,脈衝3的外觀和功能與聲音一樣重要。當外觀上有少量划痕和痕跡時,您將享受享受的減少。這就是為什麼我如此珍惜這位演講者的原因。

不透明LED的不透明擴散器感覺更厚,所以我不'擔心它會破裂。但是,光滑的光澤飾面使其容易刮擦和刮擦。這些磨損會影響燈光秀的平穩性和質量。脈搏3的末端厚厚橡膠和堅固的底盤,與其他任何JBL揚聲器一樣堅固。我建議小心。

該揚聲器可以承受粗暴的處理。似乎擴散器充當內部工作的緩衝區。你'LL需要濫用發言人以造成任何損害。 JBL還包括沿3揚聲器陣列的底部的堅固格柵,該格柵可保護您的錐體。它還具有IPX7防水性。

就像其他JBL營銷一樣,有很多人在揚聲器中跳入揚聲器的照片。儘管從技術上講這很好(IPX7是指將物品浸入多達三米和三十分鐘的能力),但測試是在實驗室中進行的,所以我不會't建議將其浸入娛樂活動。悖論是脈搏3可以感覺非常強大,但是'易於濫用。

設置和連通性:沒有真正的問題

我使用的所有JBL產品,包括藍牙耳機和諸如此類的揚聲器,都非常適合連接。他們可以在幾秒鐘內配對並出現在藍牙菜單中。您可以只需再次按藍牙按鈕即可輸入配對模式。

藍牙4.2非常適合戶外使用,因為只要視線保持完整,它就可以達到30m。藍牙5.0可能提供了更愉快的體驗,並允許將多種設備連接到設備。但是'S不是主要問題。脈衝3作為發言機,也是一個很好的用例。它允許更清晰,更詳細的電話對話。有了這樣的類別,通常沒有新聞是個好消息,我可以自信地說,這裡的連接很棒,因為它只是有效的—僅此而已。

JBL Pulse 3

音質 - 堅固,道路中間

這個藍牙揚聲器是JBL最強大的'S藍牙範圍。它'不。大多數音樂和所有應用程序聽起來都很棒。是的。它比大多數20W的便攜式揚聲器都要大,但是聲音質量很高。它的頻率範圍為65Hz-20kHz。這為您提供了足夠的覆蓋範圍,但缺乏大量低音。

它不是20W時最大的便攜式揚聲器'對於它的大聲以及如何保持聲音質量,即使在更高的體積水平上,S仍然令人印象深刻。

由於JBL,共振在下端很好地攜帶'巧妙的移植和側面射擊潛艇。這個揚聲器唯一奇怪的是,它直立放在桌子上時會聽起來有些泥濘的趨勢。這是由於它具有熔岩式設計的事實。儘管您可以將其平放在旁邊,從而獲得更均勻的聲音,但燈光秀看起來很奇怪。這是您應該考慮的事情。

脈搏3具有一個獨特的賣點,您可能沒有考慮過:它提供了實質性的,'360度聲音。儘管這種類型的許多發言人聲稱是全向的,但他們只向每個方向發射一位演講者。這意味著您需要使用方向性移植技術來創建周圍聲音的效果。實際上,脈衝3具有三個40毫米驅動器,沿其外邊緣向外指向。揚聲器確實充滿了聲音。這是一個令人印象深刻的產品。

在脈衝3中發現了三個獨立的40毫米驅動器。它們沿其外邊緣向外指向。揚聲器確實充滿了聲音。這是一個令人印象深刻的產品。

電池壽命:很好,考慮到功能集

JBL聲稱,6,000mAh電池的電池壽命將持續12小時。儘管您可能認為6,000mAh電池會帶來更多的播放,但考慮到該設備有多少個LED,我發現12小時的時間令人印象深刻,它們可以發射什麼模式。十二小時是許多JBL的標準估計值'便攜式揚聲器,所以在這裡看到它'T實際上令人失望—它'S賣點。

我要說的是,在完整顯示的燈光秀中使用該揚聲器在黑暗的環境中使用此揚聲器後,感覺更接近10個小時—特別是在更大聲的捲中。這些是所有電池壽命估計的估計值。請記住,但是您會看到電池壽命的變化,尤其是在有很多要聽的情況下。 Micro-USB充電端口在大約4小時內為您的設備充電。這比您對USB C端口的期望要慢。

JBL Pulse 3

具有額外功能的軟件:一些額外的控制

您可以使用揚聲器外部的按鈕循環瀏覽不同的光圖案。這是脈衝3的明顯功能。脈衝3與所有JBL旗艦揚聲器一樣,與JBL Connect兼容,這為您提供了額外的控制。

您可以首先將揚聲器連接到派對模式下的其他JBL兼容揚聲器。這使您可以將100個揚聲器納入大型音景或立體聲對。固件可以更新,您可以更改某些按鈕的功能。

照明是應用程序的真實控制函數。該應用程序使您可以輕鬆地在預設之間循環,並且可以自定義,以便突出顯示某些顏色。JBL還添加了一個功能,可讓您使用手機'S相機並為現實生活中的顏色拍照,將它們映射到您的RGB。可以通過從各種顏色或圖案中選擇自定義燈顯示。

價格:比您預期的便宜

燈光秀似乎有些光滑,但Pulse3感覺很值得。它是高標準的,聽起來很棒,您可以通過應用程序自定義燈光秀。

脈衝3揚聲器在技術上比Flip 5年齡。這意味著可以以149美元的價格購買。那'S幾乎與沒有任何燈選擇的Flip 5相同。您還可以獲得脈衝4,該脈衝4的電池壽命稍長,並且外形更強。但是,這將花費您250美元。這是在高級設備上獲得很多交易的絕佳時機。

JBL Pulse 3

JBL脈衝3與Soundcore Flare+

由於大多數藍牙揚聲器都不提供LED照明選項,因此't脈衝系列的許多直接替代方案。因為脈衝3為您帶來了巨大的價值,所以我實際上認為它與Soundcore Flare+很好地比較(在Amazon上查看)—來自Anker的溢價。

一款偉大的高質量設備,價格為100美元。但是不是't提供盡可能多的照明定製或同樣強大。它'S SoundCore因此,電池處理和聲音質量應該好多了。如果您'願意花費。

JBL Pulse 3是像我這樣為音頻質量感到自豪的人而言的絕佳選擇。雖然是'T是最強大的揚聲器,聽起來很棒。雖然不是'T電池壽命最長,可以通過任何聚會。這是一個偉大的派對核心。當您想要一個燈光秀時'LL在野餐桌上提供大量的娛樂活動,其Omni方向揚聲器會大聲。它以負擔得起的價格完成所有這些。

JBL Pulse 3 Review: An Excellent Bluetooth Speaker with RGB
By Yvonne
2022-09-09

JBL Pulse 3: A Great Bluetooth Speaker with RGB. The sound quality, battery life and build quality are not the best, but it won't let you down. During my testing, the light show that you can customize was the highlight of my party.

JBL Pulse 3

JBL Pulse 3

We like this

  • Amazing, custom-made light shows

  • Sound quality is solid and 360 degrees

  • Amazingly affordable

The Things We Hate
  • Very bulky

  • Avoid scratches and scuffs

  • Fast charging or Bluetooth 5 are not available.

JBL Pulse 3 is as loud as it gets. You'll love the lights, but you will be captivated by the speaker's solid performance.

This article explains.
  • Design
  • Portability
  • Durability and build quality
  • Connection and setup
  • Sound Quality
  • Battery life
  • Software and Additional Features
  • Prices
  • Concurrence
  • Final Verdict
  • Specifications

JBL Pulse 3 Bluetooth Speaker is stunning, not only for its sound quality, but also because it looks great. Sitting somewhere between a portable Bluetooth speaker and a digital lava lamp, the Pulse 3 is meant holistically as a party machine—a small speaker you bring out to the pool during the summer or use during campfire gatherings. This portable speaker is the most flashy option on the market. It features app connectivity and an RGB customizable light show that syncs with your music.

It's not the most practical device, and it was tempting to laugh at the Pulse 3 but I was constantly impressed by its capabilities from the first time I switched it on during the week of testing.

Related Reading: JBL Clip 3 Review: A Clippable Sidekick with Solid Sound

Design is the star of the show

This is it: The Pulse3's most distinctive feature is its LED light show. From the 1970s psychedelic concert to the Stock 'visualizer on Windows Media Player in the early aughts, we've all witnessed lights sync to music. It's not a new idea to have light shows that sync up with your music. JBL is able to create something new here.

The glossy light diffuser shell makes up about 2/3rds the chassis of Pulse 3. It looks almost like a dark grey opaque piece of glass when the speaker is turned off. This speaker comes alive when the speaker is turned on. Because the diffuser cover is so thick, the columns of RGB LED lights underneath don't look distinct—they're more like soft orbs that blur together. JBL can create stunning patterns with the'screen'. These range from subtle rainbow gradients that ebb/flow with your music to cool EQ visualizations, which feel almost like EDM.

The rest of the design feels very JBL—pulsing subwoofers on either side of the unit, the tight-knit cloth grille around the bottom, that bright metallic orange JBL logo, and a small set of controls on the back. This speaker is quite larger than the Flip Series (roughly double its width, and several inches higher). It has practical implications for portability but also makes the speaker appear bulky. Visually, this shouldn't be an issue, particularly at night. It's likely that JBL has made this trade to make room for all of the technology under the hood.

The opaque diffuser which softens LEDs feels extra thick, so I don't worry about it cracking. However, the glossy exterior makes it susceptible to scratches and scrapes.

Related Reading: Nest Audio Review: A Smart Speaker for Music Lovers

Portability: A cumbersome but light

These cylindrical-shaped Bluetooth speakers feel dense. The speakers are small and simple, so they can be carried in a backpack. It is a lot larger than the Flip Series, but it's still quite portable. The Pulse 3 measures nearly 9 inches high and 4 inches wide. It is almost 9 inches tall and nearly 4 inches wide. This makes it smaller than many other speakers of this type.

It's surprising to learn that the speaker, despite being bulky and heavy, weighs in at 2 pounds. It actually seems lighter than it looks. Either way, this isn't the speaker to leave in your bag just in case—it's the one you intentionally bring as a visual focal point.

JBL Pulse 3

Related Reading: Apple HomePod Mini Review: Music, Siri, and More

Build Quality and Durability: Strong, but not too

The Pulse 3, unlike other speakers, looks and functions are just as important as the sound. You will experience a decrease in enjoyment when there are small scratches and marks on the exterior. This is why I treasured this speaker so much.

The opaque diffuser which softens LEDs feels extra thick, so I don't worry about it cracking. However, the glossy gloss finish makes it susceptible to scratches and scrapes. These scuffs can affect the smoothness and quality of the light show. The Pulse 3, with its thick rubber at the ends and sturdy chassis, is as robust as any other JBL speaker. I advise being careful.

This speaker can withstand rough treatment. It seems like the diffuser acts as a buffer for the internal workings. You'll need to abuse the speaker to inflict any damage. JBL also included its rugged grille along the base of the 3-speaker array, which protects your cones. It also has IPX7 water resistance.

There are many pictures of people diving into the speakers for some pool fun, just like other JBL marketing. Although technically this is fine (IPX7 refers to the ability to submerge an item for up to three meters and for as much as thirty minutes), the tests were done in a laboratory so I wouldn't recommend submerging it for entertainment. The paradox is that the Pulse 3 can feel very powerful, but it's easy to abuse.

Setup and Connectivity: There are no real problems with

All of the JBL products I have used, including Bluetooth headphones and speakers such as this one, were great to connect. They are ready to pair and appear in the Bluetooth menu within seconds. You can enter pairing mode by simply pressing the Bluetooth button again.

Bluetooth 4.2 is perfect for outdoor use as it can reach up to 30m as long as the line of sight remains intact. Bluetooth 5.0 might have provided a more enjoyable experience, and allowed for multiple sources of devices to be connected to the device. However it's not a major issue. The Pulse 3, as a speakerphone, was also a great use case. It allowed for clearer and more detailed phone conversations. With a category like this, no news is usually good news, and I can confidently say that the connectivity here is great because it just works—nothing more, nothing less.

JBL Pulse 3

Sound Quality - Solid, middle of the road

This Bluetooth speaker is the most powerful in JBL's Bluetooth range. It's not. It sounds great with most music, and all applications. Yes. It is louder than most portable speakers at 20W, but it has a great sound quality. It has a frequency range of 65Hz-20kHz. This gives you plenty coverage but lacks a lot of bass.

It is not the loudest portable speaker, at 20W, but it's still impressive in terms of how loud it can get and how it keeps its sound quality even at higher volume levels.

The resonance is carried nicely at the lower end thanks to JBL's clever porting and side-firing subs. The only thing that is odd about this speaker is its tendency to sound a little muddy when it is placed upright on a desk. This is due to the fact that it has a lava lamp-style design. Although you can get an evener sound by placing it flat on your side, the light shows will look weird. This is something you should consider.

The Pulse 3 has a unique selling point that you may not have thought about: it offers a substantial, '360-degree sound. While many speakers of this type claim to be omnidirectional, they only fire one speaker in each direction. This means that you will need to use directional porting techniques to create the effect of surround sound. Actually, the Pulse 3 has three 40mm drivers that point outwards along its outer edge. The speaker truly fills the room with sound. This is an impressive product.

Three separate 40mm drivers are found in the Pulse 3. They point outwards along its outer edge. The speaker truly fills the room with sound. This is an impressive product.

Battery life: Very good, considering the feature set

JBL claims that the battery life of the 6,000mAh battery will last for 12 hours. Although you might think that a 6,000mAh battery would give more playback, I find the 12-hour time impressive considering how many leds this device has firing and what patterns they can fire. Twelve hours is the standard estimate for many of JBL's portable speakers, so to see it here isn't actually disappointing—it's a selling point.

I will say that after using this speaker in dark environments with the light show on full display, it felt a little closer to 10 hours of use—especially at louder volumes. These are estimates as with all battery life estimates. Keep in mind, however that you will see a variation in your battery life especially if there is a lot to listen to. The micro-USB charging port charges your device in approximately 4 hours. This is slower than what you would expect from a USB C port.

JBL Pulse 3

Software with Extra Features: A little extra control

You can cycle through different light patterns by using the button outside the speaker. This is an obvious feature of the Pulse 3. The Pulse 3, like all JBL flagship speakers, is compatible with JBL Connect, which gives you additional control.

You can first connect the speaker to other JBL compatible speakers in Party Mode. This allows you to include up 100 speakers into a large soundscape or as a stereo pair. The firmware can be updated and you can change the function of some buttons.

Lighting is the real control function of the app. The app allows you to easily cycle between the presets, and can be customized so that certain colors are highlighted. JBL also added a feature that allows you to use the phone's camera and take photos of colors in real life to map them to your RGBs. A custom light show can be created by selecting from a range of colors or patterns.

Prices: Less expensive than you would expect

The light show may seem a little slick, but the Pulse3 feels well worth it. It is built to a high standard, it sounds great, and you can customize the light show through the app.

The Pulse 3 speaker is technically older than the Flip 5. This means that it can be purchased for $149. That's almost the same as the Flip 5 which does not have any lights options. You can also get the Pulse 4, which has a slightly longer battery life and a more robust form factor. However, it will cost you $250. This is an excellent time to grab a good deal on a premium device.

JBL Pulse 3

JBL Pulse 3 vs. Soundcore Flare+

As most Bluetooth speakers do not offer an LED lighting option, there aren't many direct alternatives to the Pulse Series. Because the Pulse 3 gives you a great value, I actually think it compares well to the Soundcore Flare+ (view on Amazon)—a premium offering from Anker.

A great-sounding, high quality device for $100. However it doesn't offer as much lighting customization or is as robust. It's Soundcore so the battery handling and sound quality should be much better. JBL is worth the $50 extra, if you're willing to spend.

JBL Pulse 3 was a great choice for someone like me who is very proud of their audio quality. Although it isn't the most powerful speaker, it sounds amazing. Although it doesn't have the longest battery life, it can get through any party. It is a great party centerpiece. When you want a light show, it'll provide a ton of entertainment on a picnic table, and it will get plenty loud with its omni-directional-firing speakers. It does all this for an affordable price.