Inspiron 16 Plus(7610)在不斷增長的筆記本電腦中具有16英寸顯示屏,配備了Intel H系列處理器以及NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX圖形。

Dell Inspiron 16 Plus(7610):評論

專業人士

  • 高性能圖形和計算能力
  • 輕鬆訪問緊湊型底盤的升級
  • 顯示3K細節
  • 巨大尺寸的觸摸板
  • 合理的價格

缺點

  • 觸摸屏不是一個選擇
  • 藍色底盤顏色看起來有些暗淡

相关阅读: 聯想ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 10(2022)評論

Dell Inspiron 16 Plus(7610)規格

姓名 價值
筆記本電腦課 台式機更換
處理器 英特爾核心i7-11800h
處理器速度 2.3 GHz
RAM(如測試) 16 GB
引導驅動器類型 SSD
引導驅動容量(如測試) 512 GB
屏幕尺寸 16英寸
本機顯示分辨率 3072到1920年
觸摸屏
面板技術 引領
可變刷新支持 沒有任何
屏幕刷新率 60 Hz
圖形處理器 NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3050
圖形內存 4GB
無線網絡 802.11ax,藍牙
尺寸(HWD) 0.75 x 13.99 x 9.74英寸
重量 4.43磅
操作系統 Windows 10
測試的電池壽命(小時:分鐘) 13:47

Dell Inspiron 16 Plus筆記本電腦是一種強大且負擔得起的大屏幕模型。它可以以1080p的形式渲染圖形密集型遊戲,並在飛機托盤桌上播放4K電影。這款筆記本電腦是Dell之間的折衷方案'S大型高級筆記本電腦,例如XPS 17和Inspiron 5000系列。

Inspiron 16 Plus的零售價為940.79美元和1,352.39美元,儘管我們預計來年有新的球員,但大部分市場都有市場。但是這台筆記本電腦和它一樣好—我們的新編輯'選擇中檔桌面替換者的選擇獎得主—那裡'幾乎沒有理由等待。

相关阅读: Acer Chromebook Spin 713(2022)評論

每天變得更大

由於身體上的局限性,具有16英寸屏幕的筆記本電腦曾經很少見。但是,就像您現在可以找到大量不超過13英寸設計的14英寸型號—HP Spectre X360 14是一個很好的例子—因此,您也可以在底盤中找到16英寸的屏幕,曾經限制在15英寸處。蘋果通過其16英寸MacBook Pro推出了市場,聯想剛剛推出了他們的Legion 5 Pro Gaming筆記本電腦。現在,我們開始看到更多選項。

有價值的人將很高興知道戴爾選擇將其16英寸筆記本電腦放置在預算友好的Inspiron系列中,而不是在Premium XPS中。但是與許多靈感不同've之前進行了審查—尤其是最近的,毫不動搖的Inspiron 15 7000系列—你'd很難說,即使是該筆記本電腦的豪華配置也仍然低於1,500美元。

這些挑選的配置之一是此處審查的模型,它結合了英特爾'S最新的第11代H系列Core i7 CPU和NVIDIA的最新GEFORCE RTX 3000系列圖形處理器。核心H系列和RTX 3000 GPU是筆記本電腦作物的奶油,除了XPS 17和XPS 15之類的少數例外,它們'主要在遊戲鑽機中找到。他們'在預算通用模型(如HP Pavilion和Lenovo IdeaPad家庭)中,當然很少見,即使不是不存在。

測試單元帶有16GB內存以及512GB的固態驅動器,這對於大多數用戶來說就足夠了。如果您需要更多的存儲空間,則16GB將是極限。但是,您可以選擇升級到1TB SSD。您也可以自己安裝另一個SSD。旗艦處理器選項是核心I7-11800H,它具有八個內核。但是,您可以選擇將GPU從我們的RTX 3050系統升級到RT​​X3060。對於大多數買家來說,圖形升級不是必需的。但是,如果RTX 3060具有額外的2GB視頻內存,則需要它。這為您提供了額外的6GB。

入門級Inspiron 16 Plus具有6核Intel Core i5-11400H處理器,8GB內存和256GB SSD。處理器'使用S集成的Intel UHD圖形代替離散GPU。入門級配置在不到1,000美元的情況下仍然是一個很大的價值。

相关阅读: 聯想IDEAPAD 3 14評論

16英寸,3K屏幕都是眼睛

Inspiron 16 Plus'S 16英寸屏幕是使其如此負擔得起的,即使您不需要核心i7或RTX3050。這是唯一的顯示選項,其特殊分辨率為3,072 x 1,920像素。這轉化為16/10的長寬比。它'S仍然是一個可用於電影觀看和電子表格編輯的大型屏幕,但其垂直空間比16/9顯示器要多一些。這意味著您將可以看到更多的網頁而無需滾動。

屏幕通過在我們的測試中顯示100%的SRGB顏色來達到其評級(稍後)。儘管啞光飾面的顏色可能會變暗,但它比有光澤的顏色更好,因為它能夠從外部光線上減少眩光。靈感'在我們的測試過程中以298nits測量的S背光很昏暗。但是,啞光效果彌補了差異。其他大型筆記本電腦(如Microsoft Surface Taptop 4)的亮度為400列。戴爾的展示是一種令人愉快的觀看體驗。但是,它缺乏觸摸支持。

16英寸的屏幕也很值得注意,因為它基本上適合相同尺寸的底盤。在一定程度上,薄薄的邊框和16:10的縱橫比,Inspiron 16 Plus僅比其15.6英寸的穩定劑大5%,同時提供11%的屏幕區域。筆記本電腦的尺寸為0.75 x 14 x 9.7英寸(HWD),重4.43磅,其班級的平均水平約為平均水平。相比之下,16英寸MacBook Pro為0.64 x 14.1 x 9.7英寸,重4.3磅。

我們想看看更多顏色嗎?

Inspiron 16 Plus'S mist藍色配色方案對我來說看起來很乏味。儘管我很欣賞筆記本電腦製造商超越標準的銀色和灰色,但薄霧藍色的色調幾乎和灰色一樣微妙。通過觸摸板和基座邊緣周圍的明亮的銀色重音進一步增強了異常的顏色選擇。

Inspiron 16 Plus'然而,純粹是個人的偏好。它的鋁外觀將其與其他由聚碳酸酯製成的Inspiron筆記本區分開來。具有剛性顯示鉸鏈的底盤是堅固的,沒有't彎曲當鍵堅硬時。

打字也是Inspiron 16 Plus的出色功能。儘管鍵盤的垂直行駛狹窄為1.3mm,但它被實心鍵開關所抵消,這些開關在按下時會令人滿意。 Inspiron 16 Plus提供了與表面筆記本電腦4相似的打字體驗。

有一個主要區別:Inspiron 16 Plus的右側有專用編號。這使它變得更加擁擠,但可以吸引用較小或較大的手指的電子表格演講者。

以下行業趨勢,戴爾'S觸摸板很大,幾乎佔據了空格鍵和底盤邊緣之間的整個垂直區域。從16英寸屏幕的一個角到另一個角落,它為光標移動提供了足夠的空間,但是與任何大型機械墊一樣,咔嗒聲往往在頂部太僵硬,底部太糊狀了。

電源按鈕位於鍵盤的右上角。它是指紋讀取器的兩倍。電源按鈕是登錄Windows 10而無需輸入密碼的唯一選擇。為了防止窺探,相機具有謹慎的機械快門。網絡攝像頭的視頻質量非常適合其720p分辨率。它具有鮮豔的色彩,在光線充足的房間中產生的噪音很小。

大型HDMI揚聲器,中型揚聲器

帶有大型屏幕(例如MacBook Pro或XPS 17)的高級筆記本電腦具有更好的聲音質量,但是Inspiron 16 Plus有兩個揚聲器,可產生更普通的音頻體驗。這遠遠少於MacBook Pro和XPS 17,它們提供了卓越的音質。

似乎適用於鍵盤上方的揚聲器的大格柵實際上是冷卻系統的熱排氣裝置。底部的底盤上有兩個縫隙,使揚聲器可以投射。聲音從桌子上彈起,並在筆記本電腦上放在任何表面上。

連接選項包括全尺寸的HDMI輸出和左邊緣的兩個USB端口,帶有SD卡插槽,第三個USB端口和右側的耳機插孔。兩個USB端口是A矩形A型品種,並支持USB 3.2 Gen 1速度,而第三個是帶有Thunderbolt 4速度的橢圓形USB-C連接器。它'很高興以這個價格在筆記本電腦上看到Thunderbolt 4和HDMI端口,但是如果Inspiron 16 Plus至少再有一個USB-C連接器,那就更好了。

無線連接包括具有2x2 MIMO支持的Intel Wi-Fi 6(802.11ax)模塊以及藍牙支持。

Inspiron 16 Plus帶有一個SSD。但是,主板上有另一個驅動器的空間。該插槽支持PCI Express 2.0接口。可以從購買的驅動器中輕鬆刪除M.2插槽。您可以訂購PCIE-4.0插槽以支持高達2TB的驅動器。這意味著您的Inspiron 16 Plus如果從製造商那裡訂購了3TB固態存儲。

Inspiron 16+:傑出的日常計算性能

Inspiron 16 Plus每天都能完美地表現。 Inspiron 16 Plus響應迅速,即使我使用多個選項卡來瀏覽互聯網。 Inspiron與比賽的比較比較,包括Alienware M15 R5等遊戲鑽機和通用用途台式機替代品,例如HP Pavilionx360 15、15或Microsoft Surface筆記本電腦4.儘管Dell XPS 17和16英寸MacBook Pro是更昂貴的是,值得考慮是否是否'S可用。我將其包含在我的基準圖表中作為參考系統。

我們'LL仔細研究下面的測試結果,看看Inspiron的表現。它很容易清除PCMark 10綜合測試。這是辦公生產率的絕佳指標。它實際上達到6,000點,靠近XPS 17'S得分。該XPS 17還配備了相同的處理器和兩倍的內存。 PCMark 10基準用於模擬現實生活中不同內容的創建和生產力工作流程。它'S還用於整體系統性能測試以辦公室為中心的任務,例如文字處理,電子表格工作和Web瀏覽。

Geekbench,PCMARK 10完整系統驅動器和PCMARK 10全系統驅動器也用於隔離SSD和CPU的貢獻。雖然我們不願意't擁有完整的基準結果,令人放心的是Inspiron能夠贏得Geekbench。了解有關我們的測試筆記本電腦的更多信息。

我們使用自動Puget Systems測試來近似複雜的多媒體內容創建。為此,Cinebench呈現3D圖像,在Handbrake中轉碼4K視頻,並將過濾器和效果應用於Photoshop。 Inspiron 16 Plus與Pavilion X360 15具有競爭力,老實說,這更昂貴。

雖然Inspiron沒有'T本身俱有遊戲GPU,其遊戲級GPU意味著它在3DMark或GFXBench模擬中的性能要好於Alienware。但是,Inspiron遠遠超越了HP和Microsoft筆記本電腦上的集成圖形。它可以運行圖形密集型遊戲,並且仍然提供愉快的遊戲體驗。我能夠看到每秒55幀以1080p分辨率(中等圖形設置)在挑戰性的刺客中播放'信條:瓦爾哈拉。彩虹六:圍攻是一場越來越苛刻的比賽,在戴爾(Dell)上表現更好。戴爾(Dell)在1080p和超質量設置中每秒管理150幀。

Inspiron 16 Plus'在我們的視頻測試中,電池持續將近13個小時。這款筆記本電腦是您台式機的絕佳替代品。 Inspiron 16 Plus現在是表面筆記本電腦4或XPS 17的一小部分,它們能夠在配備GPU和功能強大CPU的大型筆記本電腦上使用五個小時。

今天最好的中端桌面替代方案

Inspiron 16 Plus ISN'適合您的筆記本電腦。如果您已經在尋找負擔得起的15.6英寸筆記本電腦,則可能值得考慮具有大致相同尺寸的較大屏幕。我們認為Inspiron回答了這個問題。這是一個明顯的肯定選擇。

如果Dell擁有更多顏色並配備了觸摸式顯示器,那麼這將幾乎是完美的。這些功能在Inspiron 16 Plus中不可用。但是,如果他們'戴爾提供的。由於更多具有16英寸顯示屏的筆記本電腦正在途中,因此可以決定堅持一會兒。但是,Inspiron 16 Plus是一個非常值得的,當之無愧的編輯選擇冠軍,可負擔得起的台式機替換筆記本電腦。

Dell Inspiron 16 Plus (7610) Review
By Yvonne
2022-09-07

Inspiron 16 Plus (7610) offers a great value within a growing category of laptops that have 16 inch displays and are equipped with Intel H-series processors as well as Nvidia GeForce GTX graphics.

Dell Inspiron 16 Plus (7610): Review

The pros

  • High-performance graphics and computing power
  • Easy access to upgrades from a compact chassis
  • Display with 3K detail
  • Touchpads of immense size
  • Reasonably priced

Cons

  • Touchscreens are not an option
  • The blue chassis color looks somewhat dull

Related Reading: Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 10 (2022) Review

Dell Inspiron 16 PLUS (7610) Specs

Name Value
Laptop Class Desktop Replacement
Processor Intel Core i7-11800H
Processor Speed 2.3 GHz
RAM (as Tested) 16 GB
Boot Drive Type SSD
Boot Drive Capacity (as Tested) 512 GB
Screen Size 16 inches
Native Display Resolution 3072 by 1920
Touch Screen No
Panel Technology LED
Variable Refresh Support None
Screen Refresh Rate 60 Hz
Graphics Processor Nvidia GeForce RTX 3050
Graphics Memory 4 GB
Wireless Networking 802.11ax, Bluetooth
Dimensions (HWD) 0.75 by 13.99 by 9.74 inches
Weight 4.43 lbs
Operating System Windows 10
Tested Battery Life (Hours:Minutes) 13:47

The Dell Inspiron 16 Plus laptop is a powerful and affordable big-screen model. It can render graphics-intensive games at 1080p, as well as playing 4K movies on an airplane tray table. This laptop is a compromise between Dell's large premium notebooks like the XPS 17 and the Inspiron 5000 Series.

The Inspiron 16 Plus, which retails for $940.79 and $1,352.39, as tested, has the majority of the market, although we anticipate new players in the coming year. But with this laptop as good as it is—our new Editors' Choice award winner for midrange desktop replacements—there's little reason to wait.

Related Reading: Acer Chromebook Spin 713 (2022) Review

Get Bigger Every Day

Due to physical limitations, laptops with 16 inch screens used to be rare. But just as you can now find plenty of 14-inch models that are no bigger than older 13-inch designs—the HP Spectre x360 14 being an excellent example—so too can you find 16-inch screens in chassis that would once have been limited to 15 inches. Apple launched the market with its 16-inch MacBook Pro, and Lenovo just introduced their Legion 5 Pro gaming laptop. Now we are starting to see more options.

Value seekers will be happy to know that Dell chose to place its 16 inch laptop within the budget-friendly Inspiron line rather than in the premium XPS. But unlike many Inspirons we've reviewed before—especially the recent, rather uninspiring Inspiron 15 7000 series—you'd be hard-pressed to tell that even the deluxe configurations of this laptop still cost under $1,500.

One of those up-ticked configurations is the model reviewed here, which combines Intel's latest 11th Generation H-series Core i7 CPU and the latest GeForce RTX 3000-series graphics processor from Nvidia. The Core H-series and RTX 3000 GPUs are the cream of the laptop crop, and with a few exceptions like the XPS 17 and XPS 15, they're mostly found in gaming rigs. They're certainly rare if not nonexistent in budget general-purpose models like the HP Pavilion and Lenovo IdeaPad families.

The test unit comes with 16GB memory as well as a solid-state drive of 512GB, which will be sufficient for most users. If you require more storage, 16GB will be the limit. However, you have the option to upgrade to 1TB SSDs. You can also install another SSD by yourself. The flagship processor option is the Core i7-11800H, which has eight cores. However, you have the choice to upgrade your GPU from our RTX 3050 system to the RTX 3060. The graphics upgrade is not necessary for most buyers. However, you will need it if the RTX 3060 has an additional 2GB video memory. This gives you an extra 6GB.

The entry-level Inspiron 16 Plus has a 6-core Intel Core i5-11400H processor, 8GB memory and a 256GB SSD. The processor's integrated Intel UHD graphics are used instead of a discrete GPU. The entry-level configuration is still a great value at less than 1,000 dollars.

Related Reading: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14 Review

The 16-inch, 3K screen is all eyes

Inspiron 16 Plus's 16 inch screen is what makes it so affordable, even if you do not need to have the Core i7 or RTX3050. This is the only display option with an exceptional resolution of 3,072 x 1,920 pixels. This translates into a 16/10 aspect ratio. It's still a largescreen that can be used for movie viewing and spreadsheet editing, but it has a little more vertical space than a 16/9 display. This means that you will be able to see more web pages without scrolling.

The screen met its rating by displaying 100% of the sRGB colors in our tests (more later). Although the matte finish can dull colors, it is better than a glossy one because of its ability to decrease glare from outside light. The Inspiron's backlight, which was measured at 298nits during our testing, is quite dim. However, the matte finish makes up the difference. The brightness of other large laptops like the Microsoft Surface Laptop 4 is 400 nits. The display from Dell is a pleasant viewing experience. However, it lacks touch support.

The 16-inch screen is also notable because it essentially fits into the same size chassis. Thanks in part to thinner bezels and the 16:10 aspect ratio, the Inspiron 16 Plus is only 5% bigger than its 15.6-inch stablemate while affording 11% more screen area. The laptop measures 0.75 by 14 by 9.7 inches (HWD) and weighs 4.43 pounds, about average for its class. The 16-inch MacBook Pro, in contrast, is 0.64 by 14.1 by 9.7 inches and weighs 4.3 pounds.

Would We Like to See a Little More Color?

The Inspiron 16 Plus's Mist Blue color scheme looks very dull to me. Although I appreciate when laptop manufacturers go beyond the standard silver and gray colors, the mist blue hue is almost as subtle as gray. The unusual color choice is further enhanced by the bright silver accents around the touchpad and the edges of the base.

The Inspiron 16 Plus's aesthetics, however, are purely personal preferences. Its aluminum exterior sets it apart from other Inspiron notebooks made of polycarbonate. The chassis, which has a rigid display hinge, is solid and doesn't flex when the keys are pressed hard.

Typing is also an excellent feature of the Inspiron 16 Plus. Although the keyboard has a narrow vertical travel of 1.3mm, it is offset by the solid key switches that make a satisfying click when they are pressed. The Inspiron 16 Plus provides a similar typing experience as the Surface Laptop 4.

There is one major difference: the Inspiron 16 Plus has a dedicated numberpad on the right. This makes it a little more congested but can appeal to spreadsheet-jokers with smaller or larger fingers.

Following industry trends, the Dell's touchpad is gigantic, taking up nearly the entire vertical area between the spacebar and the edge of the chassis. It affords plenty of room for cursor movements from one corner of the 16-inch screen to the other, but as with any large mechanical pad, the clicking mechanism tends to be too stiff at the top and too mushy at the bottom.

The power button is located in the upper right hand corner of your keyboard. It doubles as an fingerprint reader. The power button is your only choice for signing in to Windows 10 without having to type a password. To prevent snooping, the camera has a discreet mechanical shutter. The video quality of the webcam is excellent for its 720p resolution. It has vivid colors and produces very little noise in well-lit rooms.

Large-Size HDMI Speakers, Medium-Size Speakers

The premium laptops with large screens like the MacBook Pro or XPS 17 have better sound quality, but the Inspiron 16 Plus has two speakers that produce a more average audio experience. This is far less than the MacBook Pro and XPS 17 which offer superior sound quality.

The large grille that appears to be for speakers above the keyboard is actually a heat exhaust device from the cooling system. Two slits on the chassis at the bottom allow the speakers to project. The sound bounces off the desk and onto whatever surface your laptop rests on.

Connectivity options include a full-size HDMI output and two USB ports on the left edge, with an SD card slot, a third USB port, and a headphone jack on the right. Two of the USB ports are of the rectangular Type-A variety and support USB 3.2 Gen 1 speeds, while the third is an oval USB-C connector with Thunderbolt 4 speeds. It's nice to see Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports on a laptop at this price, but it would be even better if the Inspiron 16 Plus had at least one more USB-C connector.

Wireless connectivity comprises an Intel Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) module with 2x2 MIMO support, as well as Bluetooth support.

The Inspiron 16 Plus comes with one SSD. However, there is room on the motherboard for another drive. This slot supports PCI Express 2.0 interface. The M.2 slots can be easily removed from a drive you have purchased. You can order the PCIe-4.0 slot to support drives up to 2TB. This means that your Inspiron 16 Plus will be able add 3TB solid-state storage if it is ordered from the manufacturer.

The Inspiron 16+: Outstanding Everyday Computing Performance

The Inspiron 16 Plus performs flawlessly every day. The Inspiron 16 Plus was responsive and fast, even when I used multiple tabs to browse the internet. The Inspiron compares favorably to its competition, including gaming rigs such as the Alienware M15 R5 and general-purpose desktop replacements such as the HP Pavilionx360 15, 15 or the Microsoft Surface Laptop 4. Although the Dell XPS 17 and 16-inch MacBook Pro are more costly, it is worth considering if it's available. I have included it in my benchmark charts as a reference system.

We'll take a closer look at the results of the tests below and see how the Inspiron performs. It easily cleared the PCMark 10 comprehensive test. This is a great indicator of office productivity. It actually reaches 6,000 points, which is close to the XPS 17's score. This XPS 17 is also equipped with the same processor and twice as much memory. The PCMark 10 benchmark is used to simulate different content creation and productivity workflows in real life. It's also used for overall system performance testing office-centric tasks like word processing, spreadsheet work and web browsing.

Geekbench, PCMark 10 Full System Drive and PCMark 10 Full System Drive are also used to isolate contributions from the SSD and CPU. Although we don't yet have the complete benchmark results, it is reassuring that the Inspiron was able to win Geekbench. Learn more about our testing laptops.

We use an automated Puget Systems test to approximate complex multimedia content creation. To do this, Cinebench renders a 3D image, Transcodes a 4K video in HandBrake and applies filters and effects to Photoshop. Inspiron 16 Plus was competitive against the Pavilion x360 15, which, to be honest is several hundred more expensive.

Although the Inspiron doesn't have a gaming GPU per se, its gaming-class GPU means that it performs better than the Alienware in 3DMark or GFXBench simulations. However, the Inspiron far outperformed the integrated graphics on the HP and Microsoft laptops. It can run graphic-intensive games and still deliver an enjoyable gaming experience. I was able to see 55 frames per second playing at 1080p resolution, medium graphics settings, in the challenging Assassin's creed: Valhalla. Rainbow Six: Siege, a less demanding game, runs even better on the Dell. The Dell managed 150 frames per second at 1080p and Ultra quality settings.

The Inspiron 16 Plus's battery lasts for almost 13 hours during our video test. This laptop is a great replacement for your desktop. The Inspiron 16 Plus is now a fraction of the Surface Laptop 4 or XPS 17 that were able to last five hours on large laptops equipped with GPUs and powerful CPUs.

The Best Midrange Desktop Alternative Today

The Inspiron 16 Plus isn't the right laptop for you. If you are already looking for an affordable 15.6 inch notebook, it might be worth considering a larger screen with roughly the same dimensions. We think the Inspiron answers that question. It is a clear affirmative choice.

It would almost be perfect if Dell had the Inspiron 16 Plus available in more colors and equipped with touch-enabled displays. These features are not available in the Inspiron 16 Plus. However, you will need to spend more if they're offered by Dell. It is possible to decide to hold off for a while as more laptops with 16 inch displays are on the way. The Inspiron 16 Plus, however, is an excellent value and well-deserved Editors Choice winner for affordable desktop replacement laptops.