Sunbeam F1評論
經過 Yvonne
2022-11-25
優點

==

周到的設計

==

堅實的結構

==

響亮的耳機

==

三個級別的功能限制

缺點

==

缺少頻段71用於T-Mobile

==

長期支持不保證

操作系統 其他
中央處理器 Mediatek MT6739
方面 4.3 x 2.2 x 0.8英寸
屏幕尺寸 2.8英寸
屏幕分辨率 240 x 320像素
攝像頭分辨率(後面;前面) 2MP
電池壽命(如測試) 5小時45分鐘

您是否願意分支更多地支持年輕企業並與您可以信任的人一起工作? Sunbeam F1(195 USD)是手機的脫衣版本。翻轉手機已解鎖,但為Verizon製造。它是由密蘇里州的一家初創公司開發的。儘管F1比其提供的其他翻轉更昂貴,但在編程和設計它方面已經做了很多工作。這比在便宜的手機上獲得了更光滑,更清潔的體驗。 Sunbeam F1是聯合編輯'Verizon的選擇獲勝者'S與Kyocera Duraxv Extreme的最佳語音電話。

儘管智能手機是最受歡迎的通訊形式,但語音電話仍然受到許多美國人的喜愛。這些手機在希望為孩子提供基本的溝通工具的父母中很受歡迎,那些喜歡身體障礙的人和試圖通過數字脫節來簡化生活的人。 Sunbeam F1適合那些用於宗教目的有限的技術使用的人。

Sunbeam是Mennonites創立的密蘇里州初創公司,是Sunbeam。他們的宗教信仰是一種周到的技術方法—他們't amish,但他們也沒有'想完全吸引互聯網。 Sunbeam的創始人無法找到沒有網絡瀏覽器的VoLTE電話,因此他們創建了一部。

可以將此手機與猶太潔食手機進行比較。這些是超正統的猶太社區用來保持聯繫而不違反宗教法令的限製手機。標籤批准了Sunbeam手機,這是與之合作的組織的寬鬆聯盟"猶太技術"。

Sunbeam認識到,猶太潔食不僅可以滿足其當地社區的需求,而且許多世俗用戶都希望半掩蓋。這導致了一系列易於使用的手機,並提供了三個級別的應用程序限制和連接性。

Sunbeam F1黑色翻轉電話的尺寸為4.3x2.2x0.83英寸(HWD),重量為4.7盎司。儘管該設備是由APS在中國製造的,但Sunbeam開發了其軟件。

外部顯示呼叫者ID和電池狀態。 1.8英寸顏色LCD顯示時間。內部是2.8英寸,320 x-240像素觸摸屏—是的,翻蓋手機上的觸摸屏!它在底部具有側面音量按鈕和專用的SOS按鈕。鍵盤是我在任何語音電話中看到的最好的。這些鑰匙略微凹形,由硬黑色塑料製成。這些鑰匙大而清晰。他們感覺到了點擊良好,分開很好。

儘管可移動的電池和背部很方便,但'不防水。 F1智能手機是塑料的,與班上許多其他人不同,'S掉落的可能性要比其他玻璃標籤智能手機少得多。

F1上的觸摸屏有多種方法有用。屏幕可以用作觸摸鍵盤,這非常容易使用。儘管鑰匙可能很小,但它們仍然比預測文本的三倍或XT9選項更好。

觸摸屏使F1可以繞過我在使用NUU F4L時遇到幾次的問題。 F1和F4L都運行基於Android的自定義操作系統。有時,這些OS會彈出大型對話框't針對觸摸屏進行了優化。 F1允許您點擊和拖動項目;在沒有觸摸屏的電話上,您贏了'能夠做到這一點。

三個F1模型巧妙地不同。可以區分每個模型上的名稱以及鍵盤上的鍵。它是具有相機和無需型號的計算器鍵的攝像機鍵。

陽光'S BasicOS均安裝在所有三個設備上。它在帶有1GB RAM,8GB存儲和microSD插槽的Mediatek MT6739處理器上運行。感覺比Android和Kaios基本手機更具挑剔。這可能是因為MT6739處理器的功率水平高於大多數人使用的Snapdragon 200或210芯片。

Basicos似乎是Android 8.1的重大修改版本,具有簡單的列表式啟動器。已刪除了許多功能。 Google不提供任何云服務。 Microsoft和Weather Company提供的少數人是Sunbeam'S私人云。陽光'S FAQ(在新窗口中打開)解釋了為什麼它贏了't允許用戶註冊其免費服務。

蒲公英模型是最安全的。這款手機是僅語音設備,不支持短信發短信。它可以回复某人發送的任何短信。觸摸屏和相機均被禁用。該設備具有鬧鐘和計算器。它還包括一個日曆,手電筒,計算器和音符應用程序。但是,沒有任何同步。它可以與藍牙耳機或有線耳機一起使用。這類似於您使用舊的座機手機,並將其連接到Verizon Wireless。

Sunbeam說,雛菊模型的需求更多。雛菊在手機中添加了短信和2MP攝像頭。您也可以通過microSD卡播放音樂。收到消息時,正面出現綠燈。 F1很好地處理文本,包括表情符號和圖片消息,以及組文本出現在正確的線程中,默認情況下您可以回复整個組—還有其他一些語音電話(例如諾基亞225和諾基亞6300)的功能。雖然柔軟而污蹟的照片贏得了't贏得獎項,它們是此類手機的標準配置。

此外,雛菊模型還添加了語音文本,這可能是發短信的巨大幫助。它'S不是由Google提供動力,而是根據Sunbeam’S數據隱私政策。當光標出現在文本區域中時,請按下SMS鍵來指示。我發現這是快速而精確的。

蘭花與F1所能獲得的智能手機一樣靠近。該應用程序添加了天氣公司'S預測和逐個轉彎方向。您可以訪問存儲在microSD卡上的地圖,也可以通過Wi-Fi下載它們以脫機。這些指示只能用於駕駛;諾基亞6300具有完整的Google Maps功能和帶有步行,騎自行車,運輸和其他功能的完整語音電話。

Sunbeam說,F1汽車都無法訪問社交媒體或網絡瀏覽器。沒有人有遊戲。

這不是孩子's電話,但斷開連接器'S電話。該手機沒有父母監控或位置跟踪。不可能進行黑名單或跟踪電話使用情況。但是,您可以根據您的運營商來跟踪使用情況和黑名單電話號碼。

Sunbeam指出,F1的天線是為Verizon設計的,並且在Verizon上運行良好'S網絡。它與T-Mobile和Verizon Sims合作。 Sunbeam聲稱它也與AT&T Sims一起使用。目前我沒有任何AT&T模擬人生。它可以支持LTE樂隊2/4/5/12/13,其中包括Verizon'S範圍和AT&T的主要頻帶。 T移動'S Band 71不受此手機的支持,因為它在農村地區使用。諾基亞6300是一部更基本的手機,具有71。't使用Wi-Fi致電。

Sunbeam提供了Verizon MVNO計劃,但它是'T非常經濟。他們收取$ 12.85加1.1¢/分鐘和0.11¢/文本。 US Mobile是一個更好的選擇,具有10美元的無限文本和談話或1GB數據的$ 12。

查看我們如何測試電話

高清語音通話在電話上可用,但不支持EVS模式(哪個京都'S DURAXV極限支持)。所有三個型號都支持有線耳機和藍牙耳機。

F1揚聲器很棒。在我最近的語音電話系列中,揚聲器是最大的聲音,帶有99.8 db,通過揚聲器電話99.2db。 Sunbeam有大約50種的鈴聲選項,這確實很大。

解鎖的語音電話卷比較

諾基亞225
諾基亞6300
Nuu F4L
Punkt MP02
Sunbeam F1
==
==
耳機捲88.7揚聲器卷87.7戒指卷82.8
耳機捲93.9揚聲器卷93.2戒指卷88.5
耳機捲90.4揚聲器卷88.4戒指卷88.6
聽筒卷96揚聲器卷84戒指卷82.4
耳機捲99.8揚聲器卷99.2戒指卷88.5

儘管F1具有良好的信號接收,但它不如智能手機強。將F1與Verizon的OnePlus 9 Pro進行了比較。我發現9個專業人士在我所在的地區接受了更好的接收。這是與Snapdragon210的低端翻轉手機和天線調諧器的高端Snapdragon 888的比較。但是,我'd希望明確期望。這些語音電話聽起來很清楚,但贏了'與更昂貴的接收會自動獲得更好的接待。

在我們的測試中,1400mAh電池能夠持續五個小時45分鐘的通話時間。如今,VoLTE語音電話持續大約六個小時。 Duraxv Extreme可以達到7。

它的$ 195價格是F1的致命弱點。 F1比諸如Alcatel Go Flip 3或Nuu F4L等翻轉手機更為昂貴'T提供與輕型手機II和Punkt MP02相同的時髦吸引力。由於F1是不同的業務,因此成本更高。您正在與美國開發人員和設計師一起向一家獨立的美國公司付款,以自定義大量電話。

Sunbeam為在線服務收費,而不是Google'S隱私權選項。它'無法擴大規模,沒有像Punkt這樣的高利潤產品'S鬧鐘或USB充電器。該公司利用它的優勢不是神奇的VC資金,而是他們的積蓄。為了獲得市場份額,'S不會賺錢出售電話。

Sunbeam的創始人斯特林·馬丁(Sterling Martin)表示,這家初創公司是一家小型創業公司,並且已經在軟件,硬件和認證上投入了大量投資。"但是我們’VE還採取了步驟來保護用戶數據以不容易明顯的方式,例如託管我們自己的FOTA服務器。這些項目都有相關的成本,這就是為什麼$ 195的價格標籤的原因。

儘管Sunbeam團隊似乎能夠抬起頭,但初創公司有風險,Sunbeam可能會消失在雲層後面。如果您正在尋找帶有大品牌支持它的智能手機,並且更有可能獲得長期支持,則F1手機不適合您。對於那些喜歡通過購買由手工製作的材料製成的優質產品來支持獨立企業家和豪華初創公司的人來說,這是一個絕佳的機會。

Sunbeam F1可以防止數字干擾。該手機是由一家有目的的美國小型公司製造的。這款手機是兒童的第一款智能手機。但是,F1沒有任何位置跟踪和遙控黑名單或白名單。它'S主要針對需要更少互聯網的老年人。

Sunbeam F1 Review
By Yvonne
2022-11-25
PROS

Thoughtful design

Solid construction

Loud earpiece

Three levels of feature restrictions

CONS

Lacks band 71 for T-Mobile

Long-term support not guaranteed

Operating System Other
CPU MediaTek MT6739
Dimensions 4.3 by 2.2 by 0.8 inches
Screen Size 2.8 inches
Screen Resolution 240 by 320 pixels
Camera Resolution (Rear; Front-Facing) 2MP
Battery Life (As Tested) 5 hours, 45 minutes

Do you feel willing to fork out more to support a young business and work alongside someone you can trust? Sunbeam F1 (195 USD) is a stripped down version of the phone. The flip phone is unlocked, but made for Verizon. It was developed by a Missouri-based startup. Although the F1 is more expensive than other flips it offers, there has been a lot of work put into programming and designing it. This results in a smoother and cleaner experience than those on cheaper phones. The Sunbeam F1 is a joint Editors' Choice winner for Verizon's best voice phone with the Kyocera DuraXV Extreme.

While smartphones are the most popular form of communication, voice phones have still been loved by many Americans. These phones are popular among parents looking to provide basic communication tools to their children, those with motor impairments who like physical buttons and people who seek to simplify their lives through digital disconnectors. Sunbeam F1 works well for those with limited tech usage for religious purposes.

Sunbeam, a Missouri startup that was founded by Mennonites is Sunbeam. Their religion counsels a thoughtful approach to technology—they aren't Amish, but they also don't want to get totally sucked into the internet. Sunbeam founders were unable to find VoLTE phone that was good without web browsers so they created one.

This phone can be compared to kosher phones. These are restricted-feature phones that ultra-Orthodox Jewish communities use to keep in touch and not violate religious edicts. TAG approves the Sunbeam phone, which is a loose alliance of organisations that work with "koshering technology".

Sunbeam recognized that not only do kosher phones cater to their local community but also that many secular users want semi-disconnect. This has resulted in a range of phones that are easy to use and offer three levels of app restriction as well as connectivity.

Sunbeam F1 black flip phone measures 4.3x2.2x0.83 inches (HWD) closed, and weighs in at 4.7 ounces. Although the device was manufactured in China by APS, Sunbeam developed its software.

The outside displays the caller ID and battery status. A 1.8 inch color LCD shows the time. Inside is a 2.8-inch, 320-by-240-pixel touch screen—yes, a touch screen on a flip phone! It has side volume buttons and a dedicated SOS button at the bottom. The keypad is the best I have seen in any voice phone. These keys, which are slightly concave in shape, are made from hard black plastic. These keys are large and clear. They feel clicky and separate well.

Although the removable battery and back are handy, they're not waterproof. The F1 smartphone is plastic, and unlike many others in the class, it's much less likely to be dropped than other glass-slab smartphones.

There are a number of ways that the touch screen on F1 is useful. The screen can be used as a touch keyboard, which is surprisingly easy to use. Although the keys may be small, they are still better than the triple-tap or XT9 options for predictive text.

A touch screen allows the F1 to bypass a problem that I encountered a couple of times while using the Nuu F4L. The F1 and F4L both run Android-based custom operating systems. Sometimes, those OSes can pop up large dialogs which aren't optimized for touch screens. The F1 allows you to tap and drag the items; on phones without touch screens, you won't be able to do that.

Three F1 models are subtly distinct. The names on each model can be distinguished as well as the keys on the keypad. It is a camera key for the models that have cameras and a calculator key for the ones without.

Sunbeam's BasicOS is installed on all three devices. It runs on Mediatek MT6739 processors with 1GB RAM, 8GB storage and a microSD slot. It feels significantly snappier than Android and KaiOS basic phones. This is likely because the MT6739 processor has a higher power level than the Snapdragon 200 or 210 chips used by most.

BasicOS seems to be an heavily modified version of Android 8.1 with a simple, list-style launcher. Numerous features have been removed. Google does not offer any cloud services. The few that are offered by Microsoft and the Weather Company are Sunbeam's private cloud. Sunbeam's FAQ (Opens in new window) explains why it won't allow users to sign up for its free services.

The Dandelion model is the most secure. This phone is a voice only device, and does not support SMS texting. It can reply to any text messages that are sent by someone. Both the touch screen and camera are disabled. The device has an alarm clock and calculator. It also includes a calendar, flashlight, a calculator and a note app. However, nothing syncs. It can be used with either Bluetooth headsets or wired headphones. This is similar to if you take an old landline phone, and connect it to Verizon Wireless.

Sunbeam says the Daisy model is more in demand. The Daisy adds texting and a 2MP camera to the phone. You can also play music from a microSD Card. A green light appears on the front when you receive a message. The F1 handles texts well, including emoji and picture messages, and group texts appear in the right threads and let you reply to the whole group by default—features that some other voice phones, such as the Nokia 225 and the Nokia 6300, struggle with. Although the soft and smeary photos won't win awards, they are standard for this type of phone.

Also, the Daisy model adds speech to-text which can be a huge help for texting. It's not powered by Google, but Microsoft in accordance with Sunbeam’s data privacy policies. When the cursor appears in a text area, hold the SMS key down to dictate. It was fast and precise, I found.

The Orchid comes as close to the smartphone as F1 can get. The app adds the Weather Company's forecast and turns-by-turn directions. You can access maps stored on microSD cards or download them over Wi-Fi to use offline. These directions can only be used for driving; the Nokia 6300 has full Google Maps functionality and a complete voicephone with walking, biking, transit, and other functions.

Sunbeam said that none of the F1 cars will have access to social media or a web browser. No one has games.

It is not a children's phone but a disconnectedor's phone. This phone does not have parental monitoring or location tracking. It is not possible to blacklist or track phone usage. You might, however, be able, depending upon your carrier, to track usage and blacklist phone numbers.

Sunbeam states that the antenna of F1 is designed for Verizon and works well on Verizon's network. It worked with T-Mobile and Verizon SIMs. Sunbeam claims it also works with AT&T SIMs. I do not have any AT&T SIMs at the moment. It can support LTE bands 2/4/5/12/13 which include Verizon's primary band for range and AT&T. T-Mobile's Band 71 is not supported by this phone, as it is used in rural areas. The Nokia 6300 is a more basic phone that has band 71. You can't use Wi-Fi to call.

Sunbeam offers its Verizon MVNO plan but it isn't very economical. They charge $12.85 plus 1.1¢/minute and 0.11¢/text. US Mobile is a better option, with $10 unlimited text and talk or $12 for 1GB data.

Check out How we Test Phones

HD Voice calling is available on the phone, but it does not support EVS mode (which Kyocera's DuraXV Extreme supports). Both wired headsets and Bluetooth headphones are supported by all three models.

The F1 speaker is amazing. The speaker is loudest among my recent voice phone collection, with 99.8dB through the earpiece and 99.2dB via the speakerphone. Sunbeam has around 50 options for ringtones, which are really loud.

Unlocked Voice Phone Volume Comparison

Nokia 225
Nokia 6300
Nuu F4L
Punkt MP02
Sunbeam F1
 
 
Earpiece Volume 88.7 Speaker Volume 87.7 Ring Volume 82.8
Earpiece Volume 93.9 Speaker Volume 93.2 Ring Volume 88.5
Earpiece Volume 90.4 Speaker Volume 88.4 Ring Volume 88.6
Earpiece Volume 96 Speaker Volume 84 Ring Volume 82.4
Earpiece Volume 99.8 Speaker Volume 99.2 Ring Volume 88.5

Although the F1 has a good signal reception, it is not as strong as smartphones. The F1 was compared to a OnePlus 9 Pro from Verizon. I found the 9 Pro to have a significantly better reception in my area. This is a comparison of a low-end flip phone with a Snapdragon210 and a high-end Snapdragon 888 with an Antenna Tuner. However, I'd like to be clear about expectations. These voice phone calls will be clear and sound great, but won't automatically receive better reception than more expensive ones.

In our testing, the 1400mAh battery was able to last for five hours and 45 minutes talk time. Nowadays, VoLTE voice phone calls last around six hours. The DuraXV Extreme can go up to 7.

Its $195 price is the Achilles heel of F1. The F1 is more costly than Flip phones such as the Alcatel Go Flip 3 or Nuu F4L and doesn't offer the same hipster appeal as the Light Phone II and Punkt MP02. Because the F1 is a different business, it costs more. You are paying an independent US company with US developers and designers to customize large batches of phones.

Sunbeam charges for online services, rather than Google's privacy-broaching options. It's not possible to scale up and there are no high-profit products like Punkt's alarm clocks or USB chargers. It is not magical VC money that the company is using to its advantage, but their savings. To gain market share, it's not going sell phones at a profit.

Sterling Martin, founder of Sunbeam, said that the startup is a small one and has invested heavily in software, hardware and certifications. "But we’ve also taken steps to safeguard user data in ways that are not readily apparent, such as hosting our own FOTA server. These items all have associated costs which is why the $195 price tag.

Although the Sunbeam team seems to be able to keep their heads up, startups have risks and Sunbeam could disappear behind a cloud. The F1 phone is not for you if you are looking for a smartphone with big brand backing it, and more likely to receive long-term support. This is an excellent opportunity for those who love to support independent entrepreneurs and plucky startups by buying premium products made from handcrafted materials.

Sunbeam F1 protects against digital distractions. This phone is made by a small US-based company that has a purpose. This phone is a great first smartphone for children. However, the F1 does not have any location tracking and remote control blacklists or whitelists. It's primarily targeted at older adults who need less internet.