您應該知道的關於Wattpad
經過 Yvonne
2022-11-21

Wattpad用戶可以在此在線文獻門戶網站上讀寫原始故事。據其開發商艾倫·勞(Allen Lau)和伊万·尤恩(Ivan Yuen)稱'S目標是拆除讀者和作者之間的障礙,並圍繞故事建立社會群體。

平台的用戶可以閱讀其他用戶'故事或提交自己的分享。 Naver Corporation收購Wattpad於2021年1月宣布,並於2021年5月完成。截至2021年11月,每個月有超過9000萬人訪問Wattpad,他們可以直接與作者和其他讀者互動。

Wattpad

Wattpad支持50多種語言,每年,來自35個不同國家的近300,000名作家參加了Watty Awards,全世界'最大的文學競賽。

其中幾個故事,包括After和接吻攤位,都被製作到電視劇和電影中。

Wattpad Books是出版部,於2019年1月發行了"猜測"出版物的作者。

瓦特帕德'歷史

Wattpad是由於艾倫·勞(Allen Lau)和伊万·尤恩(Ivan Yuen)的合作而成立於2006年的。

公司'S總部位於安大略省多倫多。

2007年2月,Wattpad從Project Gutenberg增加了17,000張電子書,並將其提供給移動用戶。

根據2009年6月的Wattpad新聞稿,超過500萬個人下載了該申請。

2009年3月,揭幕了iPhone版本。此後,2009年6月為Google Android推出了2009年4月的BlackBerry App World和2010年4月的Apple iPad。

2015年12月,Microsoft發布了Windows Phone 8.1和Windows 10的手機版本。Wattpad當前有超過9000萬成員每月在該網站上花費150億分鐘。截至2018年,Wattpad收到了超過4億個幻想小說提交。

瓦特帕德'S舊徽標,在2006年至2018年之間使用。首字母"w"是一封顛倒的信"M."Wattpad Corporation認為它有些停滯不前。

Wattpad到2018年初已從投資者那裡獲得了約1.178億美元的收入。Wattpad在2011年表示,Wattpad從W Media Ventures,Golden Venture Partners,Union Square Ventures及其目前的支持者那裡獲得了總計350萬美元的資金。然後,在2012年6月,Wattpad從Khosla Ventures領導的一批風險投資公司中獲得了1,730萬美元。

Wattpad於2014年4月籌集了4600萬美元的C系列資金,由Omers Ventures領導。

Wattpad在2018年1月表示,已從BDC,Globe Telecom獲得了5100萬美元的資金。'S Kickstart Ventures,Peterson Group,Canso和現任投資者Raine。

什麼是wattpad

Wattpad是一個社交閱讀平台,可以在線連接讀者和作家。它邀請用戶在青少年小說,詩歌,動作和冒險等流派中創建和共享創意作品。

Wattpad於2006年在加拿大創建,其中包括Gutenberg Project的故事'向當地用戶撰寫的公共領域,隨後可能會為更廣泛的受眾分發它們。結果,青少年和年輕人可以知道他們的作品將由大量人閱讀。結果,它'至關重要的是,年輕人了解如何在Wattpad上保持安全。

Wattpad提供

Wattpad提供了各種方法來分類其故事和其他形式的內容,這些方法可以幫助用戶避免不適當的材料或找到他們想讀和寫作的確切主題。

Wattpad作者可以使用已標記的內容。這些標籤的工作方式與在社交媒體上的標籤相同。然後,用戶可以搜索這些類別以獲取他們的故事和內容'重新尋找。這些標籤應該是具體的,並建議訪問者是否適合其內容。用戶可以添加禁用標籤,以避免看到特定的內容。

一個故事'S年齡分類可以選擇為"成熟"或者"每個人。"瓦特帕德'成熟或"新成人"故事的年齡評分為17歲。在這個年齡以下的用戶仍然可以訪問這些故事,所以'討論什麼是至關重要的't適合與孩子的年齡。

讀者可以將自己喜歡的故事保存到閱讀列表中,以便於訪問。這些是在用戶配置文件上公開的,它們可以幫助個人建立聯繫或開始對話。

WattPad應用程序或Web瀏覽器允許應用內寫入。移動設備的用戶無需等到他們在他們面前擁有一台計算機,就可以隨時隨地編寫。

如果您遵循故事或作者,您將在手機上或通過電子郵件收到新內容的通知。從本質上講,觀眾可以閱讀該故事的寫作,而不是等待完成。

用戶可以利用此功能來獲利其Wattpad寫作。用戶可以通過捐贈硬幣,類似於流媒體或Patreon的虛擬禮物來支持他們喜歡的Wattpad小說和作者。這些必須通過Apple或Google Play帳戶與真實資金一起購買,父母和看護人應監視它們。

誰僱用它?

每個月有超過9000萬遊客閱讀並為該網站做出貢獻,以超過230億分鐘的時間消耗故事。大多數用戶—90%—在13至40歲之間,許多作家是大小的青少年或年輕人。

Wattpad的年齡需求最低

根據瓦特帕德的說法'服務條款,用戶必須至少13歲。 18歲以下的任何人都將關閉其帳戶。

Wattpad上的某些內容旨在為成年人提供。每個用戶都有機會添加一個故事,因此選擇適當的類別取決於他們。如果您的孩子遇到任何未正確標記的故事,他或她應該向他們報告。用戶還可以從建議的閱讀列表中排除成熟的故事。

適合兒童嗎?

某些適合其年齡範圍的類別很容易被兒童訪問,而另一些則不適合。每個類別都包含各種內容,從浪漫和粉絲小說到LGBTQ+和冒險。那裡'S也"新成人"類別,包括性,愛情和浪漫故事,標題為"戰利品通話"和"我和我的繼兄弟睡覺,"也"黑穗病"帶有明確語言和性別的故事。

Wattpad上有幾種選擇可以控制幼兒對他們的看法並確保他們的安全。

隱私和安全設置

儘管缺乏特定的父母控制,但Wattpad包含許多元素,可以幫助您的孩子在使用該應用程序時保持安全。將他們設置在一起,以幫助他們理解局勢並賦予自己安全的能力。

  • 發送一個故事:按下應用程序中任何故事的右上角的三條水平線條。然後選擇"報告。"選擇理由,然後解釋事件如何與投訴聯繫起來。要提交,選擇報告。
  • 去找用戶's配置文件頁,擊中右上角的三個點,選擇"報告,"輸入原因,然後點擊"報告。"
  • 靜音用戶:選擇"沉默的"從用戶右上角的三個點'S頁面。您可以選擇確認"沉默的"再一次。當用戶靜音時,他們將不再能夠跟隨您,給您發送信息,發布您的個人資料或對您的故事發表評論。
  • 用戶可以管理收到的通知或完全關閉通知。為此,請轉到您的個人資料,然後單擊右上角的齒輪符號。選擇通知後,請取消選中必要的框。
  • 設置您的內容首選項:在個人資料照片的左側,在主屏幕的右上角,單擊符號。切換選項以排除成人內容。通過前往封鎖標籤,您可以添加您的標籤'想在您的提要中看到。保存文件。

在Wattpad上保持青少年安全。

參與你的孩子'S Wattpad活動。如果他們認識你'對對他們重要的問題感興趣,他們'LL開始與您談論他們的互聯網習慣。

建立家庭協議或使用社交媒體的基本規則是一個明智的想法。它'這是父母和孩子學習如何共同負責,了解和安全的絕佳方法。這裡有一些想法:

  • 通知他們保留私人信息,例如他們的全名,地址,電話號碼,電子郵件地址等等。私人的
  • 允許他們訪問您的帳戶,以便您可以監視他們的活動。
  • 向他們展示如何根據wattpad報告任何不適當的內容'S政策。告訴他們如果收到可惡的消息,請不要直接回應。
  • 在線聊天時,與他們談論適當的語言和行為。他們不應以自己不會親自的方式行事或說話。
  • 確保他們知道規則。

All you Should Know about Wattpad
By Yvonne
2022-11-17

Wattpad users can read and write original stories on this online literature portal. According to its developers, Allen Lau and Ivan Yuen, the website's goal is to tear down barriers between readers and authors and to build social groups around stories.

Users of the platform can read other users' stories or submit their own to share. The acquisition of Wattpad by Naver Corporation was announced in January 2021 and completed in May 2021. As of November 2021, more than 90 million people visit Wattpad each month, and they can engage directly with the authors and other readers.

Wattpad

Wattpad supports over 50 languages, and every year, nearly 300,000 writers from 35 different countries compete in The Watty Awards, the world's largest literary competition.

Several of these stories, including After and The Kissing Booth, have been made into television dramas and films.

Wattpad Books, a publishing division, was launched in January 2019 to take the "guesswork" out of publication for authors.

Wattpad's History

Wattpad was founded in 2006 as a consequence of the collaboration of Allen Lau and Ivan Yuen.

The company's headquarters are in Toronto, Ontario.

In February 2007, Wattpad added over 17,000 e-books from Project Gutenberg and made them available to mobile users.

According to a Wattpad press release from June 2009, over 5 million individuals had downloaded the application.

In March 2009, an iPhone version was unveiled. Following this were launches for Google Android in June 2009, BlackBerry App World in April 2009, and the Apple iPad in April 2010.

In December 2015, Microsoft released Windows Phone 8.1 and the mobile version of Windows 10. Wattpad currently has over 90 million members who spend 15 billion minutes per month on the site. As of 2018, Wattpad had received over 400 million fanfiction submissions.

Wattpad's old logo, used between 2006 and 2018. The initial letter "W" is an upside-down letter "M." Wattpad Corporation deemed it to be somewhat stagnant and dated.

Wattpad had received around $117.8 million USD from investors by the beginning of 2018. Wattpad said in 2011 that it had received a total of $3.5 million in funding from W Media Ventures, Golden Venture Partners, Union Square Ventures, and its current supporters. Then, in June 2012, Wattpad received $17.3 million from a collection of venture capital firms led by Khosla Ventures.

Wattpad raised $46 million in Series C funding in April 2014, led by OMERS Ventures.

Wattpad said in January 2018 that it has obtained USD $51 million in funding from Tencent Holdings Limited, BDC, Globe Telecom's Kickstart Ventures, Peterson Group, Canso, and current investor Raine.

What is Wattpad

Wattpad, a social reading platform, connects readers and writers online. It invites users to create and share creative works in genres such as teen fiction, poetry, action, and adventure.

Wattpad, which was created in Canada in 2006, features stories ranging from Project Gutenberg's public domain to those authored by local users who may subsequently distribute them for a wider audience. As a result, teenagers and young adults can write with the knowledge that their work will be read by a large number of people. As a result, it's critical that youngsters understand how to stay safe on Wattpad.

Wattpad provides

Wattpad offers a variety of ways to categorize its stories and other forms of content, which can help users avoid inappropriate material or find the exact topic matter they want to read and write about.

Content that has been tagged is available to Wattpad authors. These tags work in the same way as hashtags do on social media. Users can then search those categories to get the stories and content they're looking for. These tags should be specific and advise visitors whether the content is appropriate for them. Users can add forbidden tags to avoid seeing specific content.

A story's age classification can be selected as "Mature" or "Everyone." Wattpad's mature or "new adult" stories have an age rating of 17 and up. Users under this age can still access these stories, so it's critical to discuss what is and isn't appropriate for their age with your child.

Readers can save their favorite tales to reading lists for easy access. These are made public on user profiles, where they might help individuals connect or start a dialogue.

The Wattpad app or web browser allow for in-app writing. Instead of having to wait till they have a computer in front of them, users of mobile devices can write whenever and wherever they want.

If you follow a story or an author, you will receive push notifications on your phone or via email anytime new content is available. In essence, viewers can read the story as it is being written rather than waiting for it to be completed.

Users can take advantage of this feature to monetize their Wattpad writing. Users can support their favorite Wattpad novels and authors by donating Coins, akin to virtual gifts on streaming or Patreon. These must be purchased with real money through Apple or Google Play accounts, and parents and caregivers should monitor them.

Who employs it?

Over 90 million visitors read and contribute to the site each month, consuming stories for over 23 billion minutes. The majority of users—90%—are between the ages of 13 and 40, with many writers being older teenagers or young adults.

Wattpad has a minimum age requirement

According to Wattpad's Terms of Service, users must be at least 13 years old. Anyone under the age of 18 will have their account closed.

Some of the content on Wattpad is intended for adults. Every user has the opportunity to add a story, thus it is up to them to select the appropriate categories. If your kid comes across any stories that are not properly labeled, he or she should report them. Users can also exclude mature-content stories from their suggested reading lists.

Is it appropriate for children?

Some categories that are appropriate for their age range are easily accessible to children, while others are not. Each category contains a variety of content, ranging from romance and fan fiction to LGBTQ+ and adventures. There's also a "New Adult" category, which includes sexual, love, and romance stories with titles like "booty call" and "I slept with my stepbrother," as well as "smut" stories with explicit language and sex.

There are several choices on Wattpad for controlling what young children view and keeping them safe.

Privacy and security settings

Despite the lack of specific parental controls, Wattpad contains a lot of elements that can assist your child in remaining safe while using the app. Set them up together to aid in their understanding of the situation and empowerment over their own safety.

  • Send in a story: Press the three horizontal lines in the top right corner of any story in the app. Then choose "Report." Choose a rationale, then explain how the incident connects to the complaint. To submit, select REPORT.
  • Go to a user's profile page, hit the three dots in the top right corner, pick "Report," type the reason, and then tap "Report."
  • Muted user: Select "Mute" from the three dots in the top right corner of the user's page. You can confirm by selecting "Mute" once more. When a user mutes you, they are no longer able to follow you, message you, post on your profile, or comment on your stories.
  • Users can manage the notifications they get or turn them off entirely. To do this, go to your profile and click the gear symbol in the upper right-hand corner. Uncheck the necessary boxes after selecting Notifications.
  • Set your content preferences: To the left of your profile photo, in the top right-hand corner of your home screen, click the symbol. Toggle the option to exclude adult content. By heading to Blocked Tags, you can add tags that you don't want to see in your feed. Save the file.

Maintain teen safety on Wattpad.

Participate in your children's Wattpad activities. If they know you're interested in the issues that are important to them, they'll start conversing with you about their internet habits.

Establishing a family agreement or set of ground rules for using social media is a smart idea. It's an excellent way for parents and children to learn how to be responsible, aware, and safe online together. Here are a few ideas:

  • Inform them to keep private information such as their full name, address, phone number, email address, and so on protected. private
  • Allow them access to your account so you can monitor their activities.
  • Show them how to report any inappropriate content in accordance with Wattpad's policies. Tell them not to respond directly if they receive hateful messages.
  • Talk to them about proper language and behavior when chatting online. They should not behave or speak in ways that they would not in person.
  • Make certain they are aware of the rules.