Как работает Roku Express? | Обзор Roku Express

На сайте Kaya
2022-02-10

Потоковые устройства Roku являются одними из самых популярных на рынке, и это потому, что они надежны и гибки. Потоковое устройство Roku Express - самое дешевое среди потоковых устройств Roku, и это "Удар!" Это одно из самых доступных потоковых устройств, которое предоставляет вам мгновенный доступ к тысячам каналов потоковых служб в Roku Channel Store.

При невероятно низкой цене Roku Express позволяет вам смотреть потоковое вещание в HD, и он гораздо более гибкий, чем Chromecast и Amazon Firestick. Представляем обзор потокового устройства Roku Express и его работы на всех телевизорах.

Обзор Roku Express

Что нравится:

  • Непревзойденная цена
  • Простой и интуитивно понятный дизайн
  • Простота настройки и использования
  • Потоковая передача HD
  • Гибкость

Что вам может не понравиться:

  • Очень простой
  • Ограниченная функциональность

Roku Express, продающийся по цене ниже 30 долларов, является самым доступным потоковым устройством Roku и поддерживает потоковое вещание в формате HD. Его легко настроить и активировать, если у вас есть высокоскоростной интернет. После активации вы сможете смотреть любимые фильмы с Netflix, Disney Plus, HBO Max и многих других потоковых сервисов в HD-качестве.

Это устройство Roku поставляется со специальным пультом дистанционного управления, который облегчает управление. Вы можете быстро запускать определенные потоковые сервисы, просто нажав кнопку на пульте. Roku Express - это сочетание доступности и простоты - идеальное потоковое устройство для любого бюджетного стримера.

Более того, это устройство превратит любой старый телевизор в смарт-телевизор, позволив вам получить доступ к различным потоковым сервисам. Roku Express предлагает наилучшее соотношение цены и качества за 20-30 долларов; это лучший вариант, чем Amazon Firestick и Google Chromecast.

Если вы ищете потоковое вещание 4K, вы не получите этого с Roku Express, вам нужно приобрести хотя бы Roku Premiere+ или любое другое потоковое устройство более высокого класса от Roku.

Функции Roku Express

  • Передача музыки и мультимедиа с телефона на телевизор
  • Доступ к потоковому HD-вещанию с сотен потоковых сервисов, включая Paramount Plus, Discovery+, Disney+, Netflix и многие другие.
  • Поддерживает голосовые команды
  • Позволяет смотреть телепрограммы в прямом эфире через потоковые каналы Live TV
  • Работает с мобильным приложением Roku для устройств iOS и Android.

Roku Express также предлагает бесплатный "Канал Roku", на котором вы можете бесплатно транслировать широкую коллекцию популярных фильмов и телепередач. В отличие отнекоторых каналов, которые требуют активации перед началом работы на устройствах Roku, канал Roku Channel не требует активации.

Как работает Roku Express?

Он работает очень просто. Сначала вам нужно купить устройство на Amazon или в любом другом магазине, где оно есть в наличии. Внутри коробки находится устройство Roku Express с пультом дистанционного управления, соединительный кабель и пара батареек типа АА.

Как только вы достанете Roku Express, подключите его к телевизору с помощью кабеля и выполните первоначальную настройку, которая происходит практически автоматически. Дизайн этого устройства минималистичен - вы можете пронести его в кармане или сумке, если вам понадобится перемещаться с ним - может быть, в дороге.

Одно, что вам может не понравиться в этом устройстве, - это то, что его нужно разместить в таком месте, где оно будет находиться в "прямой видимости" с пультом дистанционного управления. После завершения настройки Roku Express вы заметите на главном экране раздел "Featured Free", где можно быстро просмотреть, что доступно бесплатно на различных сервисах.

Roku Express оснащен портом USB и портом HDMI - это единственные два разъема, поддерживаемые устройством. Определенно, вам потребуется подключить устройство к домашней сети WiFi для первоначальной настройки и регулярного потокового вещания.

Технические характеристики Roku Express

Характеристики видео

1080p - масштабирование с 720p

Аудио характеристики

Цифровое стерео, DTS, Dolby Audio и Dolby Atmos

Потоковые сервисы

Netflix, Prime Video, Google Play TV & Play Movies, BBC iPlayer, Now TV, ITV Hub и многие другие.

Порты

micro USB, HDMI 1.4

Сеть

802.11bgn однодиапазонный Wi-Fi

Вес

0,31 кг

Где купить Roku Express

Лучшие предложения вы получите в интернет-магазинах Amazon и Very. Однако вы также можете приобрести это устройство в местных и международных интернет-магазинах, доступных в вашей стране. Альтернативные устройства Roku, которые стоит рассмотреть:

  • Roku Premiere
  • Roku Soundbar
  • Roku Express 4k

Что еще? Вы можете скачивать потоковое видео с устройства Roku

Вы можете загружать видео с потоковых сервисов, доступных на вашем устройстве Roku Express. Для этого вы можете использовать Y2Mate DRM Downloader. Загрузчик может захватывать видео с Prime Video, Netflix, Paramount Plus и многих других сервисов, включая канал Roku.

Использование Y2Mate DRM Downloader

Y2Mate DRM Downloader позволяет захватывать видео Roku в качестве 720p или 1080p. Он поддерживает формат MP4 и позволяет сохранять субтитры в виде отдельных файлов SRT или встраивать их в видео.

Этот загрузчик удаляет рекламу из загруженных видео и работает на всех версиях ОС Windows. Интересно, что он не приводит к снижению производительности вашего компьютера. Это лучший загрузчик, который можно использовать для загрузки любимых передач с канала Roku.

Руководство

Y2Mate Downloader

Первый шаг:

Скачайте и установите Y2Mate DRM Downloader на свой компьютер; запустите программу после установки и нажмите на опцию "VIP-услуги" на левой панели. Найдите потоковую службу, с которой вы хотите скачать, и дважды щелкните по карте. Например, если вы хотите скачать с HBO Max, нажмите на карточку HBO Max, чтобы запустить Y2Mate HBO Max Downloader.

Второй шаг:

Войдите в свою учетную запись на потоковом сервисе и найдите фильм или телепередачу, которую вы хотите скачать. Когда вы найдете фильм/шоу, нажмите кнопку "Play", чтобы начать просмотр; появится кнопка загрузки, нажмите на нее, чтобы загрузить воспроизводимое видео.

Третий шаг:

Если вам нужно скачать больше фильмов, найдите фильмы, воспроизведите их и нажмите на кнопку загрузки, чтобы добавить их в очередь загрузки. Все видео в вашей очереди загрузки будут загружаться одновременно, однако вы можете приостановить и остановить некоторые из них, если хотите.

Резюме

Потоковое устройство Roku Express - это достойное и недорогое устройство начального уровня, которое позволит превратить ваш старый телевизор в "умный" телевизор и получить мгновенный доступ к множеству потоковых сервисов. Его легко настроить и использовать с любым телевизором, поддерживающим HDMI-соединения.

Roku streaming devices are among the most popular options in the market, and that's because they are reliable and flexible. The Roku Express streaming device is the cheapest among Roku streaming devices and it is a "Punch!" It is one of the most affordable streaming hardware that grants you instant access to the thousands of streaming services channels on the Roku Channel Store.

At an unbelievable cheap price, Roku Express lets you stream in HD and it is much more flexible than Chromecast and Amazon Firestick. Here's a review of the Roku Express streaming device and how it works on all TVs.

Roku Express Review

What to Like:

  • Unbeatable price
  • Simple and intuitive design
  • Easy to set up and use
  • HD Streaming
  • Flexible

What You May Not Like:

  • Very basic
  • Limited functionality

Sold below $30, Roku Express is the most affordable Roku streaming device, and it supports HD streaming. It is easy to set up and activate once you have high-speed internet. Once activated, you can stream your favorite movies from Netflix, Disney Plus, HBO Max, and many other streaming services in HD quality.

This Roku device comes with a dedicated remote controller that makes it easier to operate. You can quickly launch certain streaming services by simply pressing a button on the remote. Roku Express is a mix of affordability and easiness - an ideal streaming device for any streamer on a budget.

More so, this device would turn any old TV into a smart TV by allowing you to access various streaming services. Roku Express offers the best value for your $20 - $30; it's a better option to choose over Amazon Firestick and Google Chromecast.

Well, if you’re looking for 4K streaming, you won’t get that with Roku Express, you need to get at least Roku Premiere+ or any other higher-end streaming device from Roku.

Functions of Roku Express

  • Cast music and media from your phone to your TV
  • Access to HD streaming from hundreds of streaming services, including Paramount Plus, Discovery+, Disney+, Netflix, and many others.
  • Supports voice commands
  • Allows you to watch Live TV programs via Live TV streaming channels
  • Works with the Roku mobile app for iOS and Android devices

Roku Express also offers the free "Roku Channel" where you can stream a wide collection of popular movies and TV shows for free. Unlike some channels that require activation before they start working on Roku devices, the Roku Channel does not require activation.

How is Roku Express working?

It works in a very simple way. First, you need to buy the device from Amazon or any other store where it is available. Inside the box are your Roku Express device with the remote control, a connection cable, and a pair of AA batteries.

Once you remove the Roku Express, connect it to your TV using the cable and perform the initial setup, which is almost automatic. The design of this device is minimalistic - you can through it into your pocket or bag if you need to move with it - maybe while getting on the go.

One thing you may not like about this device is that you need to place it at a place where it’d be in “Line of Sight” with the remote control. After you have finished setting up your Roku Express, you’d notice a “Featured Free” section on the home screen where you can quickly view what's available for free on different services.

Roku Express features a USB port and HDMI port - those are the only two connections supported by the device. Definitely, you’d be needing to connect the device to your home WiFi network for the initial setup and regular streaming.

Roku Express Specifications

Video features

1080p - upscaling from 720p  

Audio features

Digital stereo, DTS, Dolby Audio, and Dolby Atmos 

Streaming services

Netflix, Prime Video, Google Play TV & Play Movies, BBC iPlayer, Now TV, ITV Hub, and many others.

Ports

micro USB, HDMI 1.4

Networking

802.11bgn single-band Wi-Fi

Weight

0.31kg

Where to Buy Roku Express

You’d get the best deals on Amazon and Very online stores. However, you can still get this device on local and international online stores available in your country. Alternative Roku devices to consider are:

  • Roku Premiere
  • Roku Soundbar
  • Roku Express 4k

What More? You Can Download Stream From Your Roku Device

You can download videos from the streaming services available on your Roku Express device. You can use the Y2Mate DRM Downloader for this purpose. The downloader can grab videos from Prime Video, Netflix, Paramount Plus, and many other services, including the Roku Channel.

Using Y2Mate DRM Downloader

Y2Mate DRM Downloader lets you grab Roku videos in 720p or 1080p quality. It supports MP4 format and allows you to either save subtitles as separate SRT files or remux them into the videos.

This downloader removes ads from the downloaded videos and runs on all Windows OS editions. Interestingly, it does not cause your PC to slow down in performance. It is the best downloader to use in downloading your favorite shows from a Roku channel.

Guide

Y2Mate Downloader

First Step:

Download and install Y2Mate DRM Downloader on your PC; launch the program after installation and click the “VIP Services” option on the left pane. Look out for the streaming service you want to download from and double-click on the card. For example, if you want to download from HBO Max, click on the HBO Max card to launch Y2Mate HBO Max Downloader.

Second Step:

Sign in to your account on the streaming service and search for the movie or TV show you want to download. When you find the movie/show, click the "Play" button to start streaming; a download button would pop up, click on it to download the playing video.

Third Step:

If you need to download more movies, find the movies, play them, and click on the download button to add them to the download queue. All videos in your download queue would download simultaneously; however, you can pause and stop some of them if you wish.

Summary

The Roku Express streaming device is a decent, affordable entry-level device to turn your old TV into a smart TV and gain instant access to lots of streaming services. It is easy to set up and use with any TV that supports HDMI connections.