Olympus M.Zuiko數字ED 30mm F3.5宏觀評論
經過 Yvonne
2022-09-27

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5宏觀鏡頭可讓您鎖定最細節的細節。但是,較小的工作距離可以給受試者帶來陰影。

Olympus M.Zuiko數字ED 30mm F3.5宏觀評論

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro

讓'S到底

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5宏觀鏡頭可讓您鎖定最細節的細節。但是,較小的工作距離可以給受試者帶來陰影。

專業人士

  • 鋒利的圖像,從邊緣到末端。
  • 最小的失真。
  • 1.25:1宏觀能力。
  • 便宜。

缺點

  • 寬孔有昏暗的角落。
  • 焦點限制器功能不使用。
  • 當您和您的工作站之間的距離很短時,照明可能很困難。
  • 天氣密封是不可能的。

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5宏(299.99 USD)是一種緊湊的宏觀鏡頭,可與Olympus和Panasonic的微型四分之二攝像頭一起使用。鏡頭捕獲了出色的細節和項目對象,比生命尺寸大於圖像傳感器。雖然是'表現出色,可能需要一些時間才能在需要遍歷其圖像傳感器的整個範圍內進行搜索。另外,有時會很難進行照明,尤其是當您的對象靠近鏡頭時。

相关阅读: Olympus Pen E-PL9評論

設計

亞馬遜'S 30mm F3.5宏(299.99)小巧且輕巧。它可以很好地與無反光鏡相機模型一起使用。 F3.5宏的尺寸為2.2x2.4英寸(HD),重4.5盎司。它支持46毫米前濾波器。它的尺寸與奧林巴斯的原始鏡頭相同'f/1.8系列。這意味著您可以使用來自多個鏡頭的過濾器。奧林巴斯還提供黑色或銀色的其他鏡頭,但是30毫米的宏只有黑色可用。

除了手動焦點環沒有物理控制。相機主體控制焦點模式的切換。電子焦點系統響應迅速,儘管您不喜歡'當戒指轉動時,會感覺到任何觸覺反饋。儘管在轉動戒指時,您可能不會感覺到焦點元素的身體運動,但我相信該鏡頭可以提供出色的電子焦點體驗。

但是,自動對焦​​速度可能是一個問題。當您拍攝前幾乎焦點時,沒有問題—在這些情況下,它確認並鎖定0.1秒。鏡頭最多可能需要一秒鐘才能在距離和特寫焦點之間進行更改。鏡頭還可能有尋找接近該主題的焦點的趨勢,尤其是在低照明中。焦點限制器開關將很高興,使您可以將焦點限制在近距離或接近距離上。這可以消除一些後衛的搜索。

另一個問題是照明。因為鏡頭的聚焦如此之近—距傳感器3.7英寸,離正面元素約半英寸—它'很容易對您的主題蒙上陰影。如果閃光燈在您的主題上投射了深色陰影,它會贏得't有助於加快焦點。您可能會考慮使用LED攝像機燈。奧林巴斯應該包括佳能在其28mm宏觀鏡頭上使用的內置光線。

鏡頭項目的最接距離為1.25倍壽命。奧林巴斯在其營銷材料中使用了一些奇怪的語言,聲稱具有2.5倍的放大倍數,但數學不是'工作—放大率不取決於傳感器的大小。儘管缺乏營銷炒作,但鏡頭比只能以最小重點距離以1:3拍攝的宏觀鏡頭捕獲了細節。

鏡片內穩定不可用。 Olympus將此功能納入其相機體。 Panasonic的最新型號還包括IT。如果您的較舊的松下相機車身沒有它,這只是一個問題。具有5軸穩定的奧林巴體將提供最穩定的結果,但是我發現30毫米版本的3軸PENE-PL8是最有效的。

這個鏡頭沒有'T屬於Olympus Pro系列,因此沒有天氣密封。如果您使用OM-D相機,這是一個問題。 30mm宏不應在惡劣的天氣或大雨中使用。奧林巴斯還提供了一個60mm的宏'密封。 60mm f2.8宏是一個較短的選擇。價格高出$ 500,它以1:1的價格放大。它還包括一個焦點限制器。鏡頭'狹窄的視野對於宏觀和一般攝影不是理想的選擇。但是,它可用於宏觀或全天候宏。

相关阅读: Nikon Coolpix A1000評論

畫面質量

iMatest(在新瀏覽器中打開)用於測試30mm宏的清晰度和對比度與20MP OM配對時–D E-M1 Mark II。在f/3.5時,鏡頭會產生強大的效果,並在中心加權評估中每圖像高度達到2,541條線。儘管邊緣不如平均值(2.256行)強,但它們仍然表現良好。在具有1,800行的20MP攝像頭上,我們認為這是可以接受的。但是,鏡頭超過了這一標記,提供了出色的圖像質量。

圖像質量在f/5.6(2.588行)和f/8(2.605行)的同時保持不變,儘管圖像質量略有改善。在較窄的設置下,衍射可以降低圖像質量。這是微型四分之二鏡頭的預計。雖然f/11可以以最小的清晰度(2.535行)拍攝,但您將在f/16(2.116行)或f/22(1.47878行)下輸掉分辨率。

為了增加高宏偉的景深,有必要以較窄的光圈射擊。奧林巴斯'現在,最新的身體支持相機內的堆疊。這使您可以將來自多個焦點的圖像組合到一個圖像中,從而使您更多地關注您的主題。如果您的射擊要求比f/11更窄的光圈,則可以考慮與之一起使用三腳架。

它沒有't顯示任何明顯的失真。對於宏觀鏡頭尤其如此,這些鏡頭通常用於數字化否定性或複製文件。在f/3.5時,拐角處的照明略有下降。在f/4下降到-1EV。它'在較小的設置下不太明顯。儘管-1.4EV差異是不可接受的,但在許多圖像上都很明顯'T分散注意力。可以通過使用軟件輕鬆補償它。

相关阅读: Fujifilm X-S10使宜必思緊湊,負擔得起的身體

結論

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30毫米F3.5宏觀宏觀鏡頭是使用微型四分之三數碼相機拍攝的任何人的絕佳選擇。 Olympus M.Zuiko數字ED 30mm F3.5宏具有標準視野,使其易於用作日常鏡頭。它的價格也比Olympus Pro鏡頭價格便宜,價格為300美元。自動對焦速度有點慢,尤其是當它必須集中在整個鏡頭上才能找到受試者時。高放大倍數使其在其他套件鏡頭或高端變焦中脫穎而出。這絕對是用戶應該研究的Micro四分之二的選項。

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro Review
By Yvonne
2022-09-27

Olympus M.Zuiko digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro lenses allow you to lock in the tiniest details. However, a small working distance can cast a shadow over subjects.

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro Review

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro

Let's get to the bottom

Olympus M.Zuiko digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro lenses allow you to lock in the tiniest details. However, a small working distance can cast a shadow over subjects.

The pros

  • Sharp images, from edge to end.
  • Minimal distortion.
  • 1.25:1 macro capability.
  • Inexpensive.

Cons

  • Wide apertures have dim corners.
  • Focus limiter function is not used.
  • Lighting can be difficult when there is a short distance between you and your workstation.
  • Weather sealing is not possible.

Olympus M.Zuiko digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro (299.99 USD) is a compact macro lens that works with Micro Four Thirds camera from Olympus and Panasonic. The lens captures excellent details and projects subjects at a larger than life size onto the image sensor. Although it's an excellent performer, it may take some time to focus when it needs to search across the entire range of its image sensor. Also, lighting can sometimes be difficult, especially when your subject is close to the lens.

Related Reading: Olympus PEN E-PL9 Review

Design

Amazon's 30mm F3.5 Macro (299.99) is small and lightweight. It works well with Olympus mirrorless camera models. The dimensions of the F3.5 Macro are 2.2x2.4 inches (HD) and weigh 4.5 ounces. It supports 46mm front filters. It is the same size filter as the prime lenses of Olympus' f/1.8 series. This means that you can use the filters from multiple lenses. Olympus also offers other lenses in black or silver, however the 30-mm Macro is only available in black.

Except for the manual focus ring there are no physical controls. The camera body controls the switching of focus modes. The electronic focus system is responsive and smooth, although you don't feel any tactile feedback when the ring is turned. Although you may not feel the physical movement of the focusing elements when turning the ring, I believe this lens provides a great electronic focus experience.

However, autofocus speed can be a problem. There are no problems when the image is almost in focus before you take the shot—it confirms and locks on in 0.1-second in those cases. The lens may take up to one second to change between a distance and close-up focus. The lens can also have a tendency of searching for focus close to the subject, particularly in low lighting. A focus limiter switch would have been nice to allow you to restrict your focus to near or close distances. This could eliminate some of the back-and forth searching.

Another issue is lighting. Because the lens focuses so close—3.7 inches from the sensor, which is about a half-inch from the front element—it's very easy to cast a shadow on your subject. If the flash casts dark shadows on your subject, it won't help speed up the focus. You might consider using an LED on-camera light. Olympus should have included a built in light like that used by Canon on its 28mm Macro lens.

The lens project subjects at 1.25x life size from its closest distance. Olympus uses some odd language in its marketing materials, claiming a 2.5x magnification in full-frame terms, but that math doesn't work—magnification is not dependent on sensor size. Despite the lack of marketing hype, the lens captures finer details than macro lenses that can only shoot at 1:3 at minimum focus distance.

In-lens stabilization is not available. Olympus incorporates this function in its cameras bodies. Recent models from Panasonic also include it. This is only a problem if your older Panasonic camera body does not have it. Olympus bodies with 5-axis stabilization will provide the most stable results, however I found the 30-mm version with 3-axis PENE-PL8 to be the most effective.

This lens doesn't belong to the Olympus Pro Series, and therefore there is no weather sealing. If you use an OM-D camera, this is a problem. The 30mm Macro should not be used in severe weather or heavy rain. Olympus also offers a 60mm Macro that's sealed. The 60mm F2.8 Macro is a shorter option. The price is $500 higher, and it magnifies at 1:1. It also includes a focus limiter. The lens' narrow field of view is not ideal for macro and general photography. However, it can be used for macro or all-weather macro.

Related Reading: Nikon Coolpix A1000 Review

Image quality

Imatest (Opens in a new browser) was used to test the sharpness and contrast of the 30mm Macro when paired up with the 20MP OM–D E-M1 Mark II. At f/3.5 the lens produces strong results, achieving 2,541 lines per picture height with a center weighted evaluation. Although edges are not as strong as the average (2.256 lines), they still perform well. On a 20MP camera with 1,800 lines, we consider that acceptable. The lens, however, exceeds this mark by quite a bit, providing excellent image quality.

Image quality remains the same at both f/5.6 (2.588 lines), and f/8 (2.605 lines), although there is a slight improvement in image quality. At narrower settings, diffraction can reduce image quality. This is expected for Micro Four Thirds lenses. While f/11 can be shot with minimal clarity (2.535 lines), you will lose resolution at f/16 (2.116 lines) or f/22 (1.47878 lines).

To increase the depth of field at high magnifications, it is necessary to shoot at a narrower aperture. Olympus's latest bodies now support in-camera stacking. This allows you to combine images from multiple focal points into one image, allowing for more focus on your subject. If your shot calls for a narrower aperture than f/11, you might consider using the tripod along with it.

It doesn't show any visible distortion. This is especially true for macro lenses, which are often used to digitize negatives or reproduce documents. At f/3.5, there is a slight drop in lighting at the corners. This drops to -1EV at f/4. It's less noticeable at smaller settings. Although the -1.4EV difference is not acceptable, it is noticeable on many images and it isn't distracting. It can be easily compensated for by using software.

Related Reading: Fujifilm X-S10 Puts IBIS Into Compact, Affordable Body

Conclusions

The Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30-mm F3.5 Macro macro lens is a great option for anyone who shoots with a Micro Four Thirds digital camera. The Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro has a standard field of view, making it easy to use as an everyday lens. It is also less expensive than the Olympus Pro lenses at $300. The autofocus speed is a little slow, particularly if it has to focus across the entire range of its lens to find a subject. The high magnification makes it stand out from other kit lenses or top-end zooms. This is definitely an option Micro Four Thirds users should look into.