通用電氣X2600評論

經過 Yvonne
2022-10-18

儘管GE X2600 SuperZoom相機是一種出色的討價還價,但隨著ISO的增加,其圖像質量下降,並且缺少電子取景器。

通用電氣X2600評論

General Electric X2600

專業人士

  • 鋒利的鏡頭。
  • 有吸引力的價格標籤
  • 使用AA電池。
  • 26倍變焦範圍。
  • 堅固的設計。

缺點

  • 性能緩慢
  • 中等ISO設置的圖像質量低
  • 沒有EVF。
  • 後LCD低分辨率。
  • 視頻限制為720p

通用電動X2600(169.99 USD Direct)是其相機範圍內的另一個預算價格型號。該攝像頭具有26倍的變焦鏡頭,該鏡頭鋒利,16百萬像素傳感器可以在明亮的照明中產生鋒利的圖像。 ISO設置太高,圖像質量受到影響。此外,低分辨率LCD與缺乏EVF相結合,使676毫米焦距的拍攝非常具有挑戰性。 Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ200(亞馬遜),我們的編輯SuperZoom是可比的。但是,該相機的成本更高,並提供了更高的價值。

相关阅读: Leica SL2-S評論

功能和設計

亞馬遜'S X2600 是3.1x4.6x2.9英寸(HWD),剛好超過一磅。 X2600有黑色或藍色,感覺堅固。它是由硬塑料製成的,帶有大型手繪,上面覆蓋著質地皮革。 X600(在亞馬遜)實際上比GE預算模型大一點。

Top

該相機的尺寸為3.1x4.1x2.9英寸,為12.5盎司。它具有26倍的變焦範圍,從26mm開始,可以一直升至676mm。它的光圈在寬端是一個不錯的f/3.2,但是當一路放大時,範圍縮小到f/5.6—那麼你'即使使用內置的光學穩定係統,LL可能必須使用較高的ISO設置來逐漸放大,即使是內置的光學穩定係統。

可以在相機頂部找到一些按鈕。標準快門釋放按鈕和變焦搖杆位於握把的最高部分。您會在下面找到按鈕,以調整閃存輸出和宏觀攝影以及驅動模式。

模式錶盤缺少經驗豐富的攝影師知道的快門優先級和光圈優先設置。您只能從自動,程序或手動模式以及各種場景模式中進行選擇。

後面的按鈕用於播放和菜單導航,除了電影記錄按鈕外。儘管LCD的尺寸為3英寸,但其230K點的分辨率使其具有令人難以置信的模糊,像素化的外觀。這些屏幕在預算模型上很常見。要享受920k Dot LCD的全部好處,您需要升級到諸如Fujifilm H50EXR(在亞馬遜)之類的高端相機。

Back

屏幕上的菜單將使您在拍攝時更改相機設置。此覆蓋層是帶狀形狀的,佔據了LCD的上層條。您可以在使用手動模式時使用它來打印照片並調整快門速度或光圈。這些設置可以在其他模式中看到,但不能覆蓋。

如果你'不以自動模式拍攝,可以使用其他控件。控件使您可以調整曝光補償,閃光補償和白平衡。您還可以專注於該區域並改變曝光率。您還可以使用一些設置來調整JPG輸出,以最適合您的攝影視覺—顏色模式,對比度和清晰度可以調整您的喜好。

相关阅读: 第一階段Schneider Kreuznach LS 28mm f/4.5評論

結論和表現

我們發現X2600是我們最慢的相機之一。 X2600需要2.2秒才能打開,然後拍照。它的快門滯後為0.4秒,可以在連續驅動模式下每1.2秒拍一次照片。如果您試圖在低照明中捕獲高質量的照片,則快門滯後將增加。在這兩種情況下,大約需要1.8秒。

這是一個類似的預算超級縮放。儘管需要1.9秒的時間,但稍慢一點,可以以1.3秒的速度拍攝。但是,其快門滯後為0.2秒非常低,如果需要,SP620UZ可以捕獲4.6和14.9fps的爆發。

Imatest用於測試X2600鏡頭的清晰度和清晰度。這是其最令人耳目一新的功能之一。它記錄每個圖像高度的2,308行。它足以使圖像鋒利。 GE的X600預算縮放的幅度較小,有1,842行。

Left

但是,它可以提供可接受的性能水平。單擊上圖以查看較大版本。它以最大焦距進行。在陰謀日,X2600的默認設置為1/160秒的快門速度和ISO 80。

但是,您將不得不處理圖像噪聲。在64 ISO時,X2600可以記錄具有1.5%噪聲的圖像。 ISO 100設置的噪聲水平最高,為1.9%。 ISO 400為2.6%。更糟糕的是,儘管在我們的NEC Multisync PA271W($ 999.00 Amazon)上看到時,在ISO 200仍可以接受,但在ISO 200上開始減少圖像細節,但在ISO 400處變得模糊。

如果您的目標是簡單地在互聯網上共享圖像,則可以在ISO 800上拍攝。但是,如果您想要X2600,則應避免ISO 1600。較高的ISO可以與這樣的長變焦攝像機一起使用。即使在日光下,您也可以在ISO 400射擊,以便在放大時更快的快門速度。

你'如果您能夠擴展預算並獲得使用CMOS傳感器而不是CCD的相機,則LL在更高的ISO上具有優勢。佳能Powershot SX280HS(亞馬遜上的299.69美元)提供了一個帶有20倍鏡頭的口袋友好型型號,而ISO 1600的噪音低。但是價格是價格的兩倍。

該視頻以MP4格式以720p30分辨率捕獲。錄像在我們的工作室燈光下看起來很清晰,相機可以在錄製時放大和退出—但是鏡頭運動在配樂上是可以聽到的。縮放後,X2600很難重新重點。

Right

值得注意的是,它在鎖定位置之前在目標之間來回擺動。該相機具有微型HDMI和Micro USB端口。需要四個AA電池來為四種標準SDHC,SDHC和SDXC存儲卡類型充電。

通用電氣X2600以合理的價格提供了強大的變焦鏡頭的承諾。但是,這是't像更高的競爭對手一樣用途廣泛或以性能為導向。如果錢緊張,我們建議使用X600 GE相機。它還具有26倍的變焦,但具有CMOS傳感器,可以在更高的ISO上做得更好。

我們的編輯'S Choice Panasonic Lumix FZ200 SuperZoom是您應該考慮的如果不是問題。儘管鏡頭僅為24倍,但在整個範圍內,它的最大光圈為f/2.8。它還帶有您期望的所有這些鐘聲和哨子,價格為600美元。

相关阅读: Pentax KP評論

General Electric X2600 Review
By Yvonne
2022-10-18

Although the GE X2600 superzoom camera is a great bargain, its image quality drops as ISO increases and lacks an electronic viewfinder.

General Electric X2600 Reviews

General Electric X2600

The pros

  • Sharp lenses.
  • Attractive price tag
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • 26x zoom range.
  • Sturdy design.

Cons

  • Performance slow
  • Low image quality with medium ISO settings
  • There is no EVF.
  • Rear LCD with low-resolution.
  • Video limit to 720p

General Electric X2600 (169.99 USD direct) is yet another budget-priced model in their camera range. The camera boasts a 26x zoom lens that is sharp and the 16-megapixel sensor can produce sharp images in bright lighting. The ISO setting is too high and image quality suffers. Additionally, the low resolution LCD combined with the lack of an EVF makes shooting at 676mm focal length quite challenging. The Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ200 (Amazon), our Editors Choice superzoom is comparable. However, this camera costs more and offers better value.

Related Reading: Leica SL2-S Review

Features and Design

Amazon's X2600 is a 3.1x4.6x2.9 inch (HWD), and just over a pound. The X2600 is available in black or blue and feels sturdy. It is made of hard plastic with a large handgrip that is covered in a texture leatherette. The X600 (at Amazon) is actually a little larger than the GE budget model.

Top

The camera measures 3.1x4.1x2.9inches and is 12.5 oz. It has a 26x zoom range that starts at 26mm, and can go all the way up to 676mm. Its aperture is a decent f/3.2 on the wide end, but narrows to f/5.6 when zoomed all the way in—so you'll likely have to use a higher ISO setting to get a sharp shot when zoomed all the way in, even with the built-in optical stabilization system.

A few buttons can be found on top of the camera. The standard shutter release button and zoom rocker are located at the highest part of the grip. You will find buttons below to adjust the flash output and macro photography, as well as the drive mode.

The mode dial is missing the shutter priority and aperture priority settings that seasoned photographers know. You can only choose from automatic, program or manual modes, as well as a variety of scene modes.

The rear buttons are used for playback and menu navigation, with the exception of the movie record button. Although the LCD measures 3 inches in size, its resolution of 230k dots gives it an incredibly fuzzy, pixelated look. These screens are common on budget models. To enjoy the full benefits of the 920k dot LCD, you will need to upgrade to a higher-end camera such as the Fujifilm H50EXR (at Amazon).

Back

An on-screen menu will allow you to change camera settings while you are shooting. This overlay is ribbon-shaped and occupies the upper strip of your LCD. You can use it to print photos and adjust the shutter speed or aperture when you are using manual mode. These settings can be seen in other modes but not overwritten.

If you're not shooting in automatic mode, there are other controls that can be used. The controls allow you to adjust the exposure compensation, flash compensation and white balance. You also have the ability to focus on the area and change the exposure. There are also a few settings that you can use to adjust the JPG output to best suit your photographic vision—the color mode, contrast, and sharpness can be tweaked to your liking.

Related Reading: Phase One Schneider Kreuznach LS 28mm f/4.5 Review

Conclusions and Performance

We found the X2600 to be one of our slowest cameras. The X2600 takes 2.2 seconds to turn on and then take a photograph. It has a shutter lag of 0.4 seconds and can take one photo every 1.2 seconds when in continuous drive mode. If you are trying to capture a high-quality photo in low lighting, the shutter lag will increase. In both of these cases it took around 1.8 seconds.

It is a similar budget superzoom. Although it takes 1.9 seconds to start, it is a little slower and can take shots at 1.3 seconds. However, its shutter lag of 0.2 seconds is very low and the SP620UZ can capture bursts at 4.6 and 14.9fps if needed.

Imatest was used to test the sharpness and clarity of the X2600 lens. This is one of its most refreshing features. It records 2,308 lines per image height. It is more than enough to make an image sharp. The X600 budget zoom from GE is a bit less sharp with 1,842 lines.

Left

However, it delivers an acceptable level of performance. Click on the above image to view a larger version. It was taken at maximum focal length. On overcast days, the default settings for the X2600 were a 1/160 second shutter speed and ISO 80.

However, you will have to deal with image noise. At 64 ISO, the X2600 can record images that have 1.5 percent noise. The ISO 100 setting has the highest noise level, at 1.9%. ISO 400 is at 2.6%. Even worse is the fact that image detail begins to decrease at ISO 200, though it is still acceptable for printing, but becomes blurry at ISO 400, when seen on our NEC MultiSync PA271W ($999.00 Amazon).

You can shoot at ISO 800 if your goal is to simply share images on the internet. However, if the X2600 is what you want, ISO 1600 should be avoided. Higher ISOs can be used with long zoom cameras like these. You may be able to shoot at ISO 400 even in daylight, in order for a faster shutter speed when zoomed-in.

You'll have an edge at higher ISOs if you are able to stretch your budget and get a camera that uses a CMOS sensor instead of a CCD. The Canon PowerShot SX280HS ($299.69 on Amazon) offers a pocket-friendly model with a 20x lens, and low noise at ISO 1600. However it is twice the price.

The video is captured at 720p30 resolution in MP4 format. The footage looks sharp under our studio lights, and the camera can zoom in and out while recording—but the lens movement is quite audible on the soundtrack. After zooming in, the X2600 has trouble regaining focus.

Right

It is noticeable that it wiggles back and forth between its targets before it locks into place. The camera has a micro HDMI and micro USB ports. Four AA batteries are required to charge the four standard SDHC, SDHC and SDXC memory card types.

General Electric X2600 delivers on its promises of a powerful zoom lens for a reasonable price. However, it isn't as versatile or performance-oriented as its higher priced competitors. We recommend the X600 GE camera if money is tight. It also has a 26x zoom but has a CMOS sensor which does a better job with higher ISOs.

Our Editor's Choice Panasonic Lumix FZ200 superzoom is the one you should consider if money is not an issue. Although the lens measures only 24x, it has a maximum aperture at f/2.8 across its entire range. It also comes with all of those bells and whistles you would expect in a camera costing $600.

Related Reading: Pentax KP Review