趕上越野航班,還是整天從家庭辦公室穿梭到丹?最輕的筆記本電腦是必不可少的。有噸。這就是您可以找到最好的方法。

我們在2022年測試了最輕的筆記本電腦

趕上越野航班,還是整天從家庭辦公室穿梭到丹?最輕的筆記本電腦是必不可少的。有噸。這就是您可以找到最好的方法。

查爾斯·林德伯格(Charles Lindbergh)是旅行燈的專家。在1927年為聖路易斯的跨大西洋飛行準備聖路易斯的精神時,飛行員拋棄了一切—從他的降落傘和收音機到傳統的皮革座椅。他用柳條座位。他甚至設計了特殊的輕質靴子。

雖然您可能會委派對飛機的擔憂'S範圍或燃油容量到航空公司,您很可能會't想要帶包額外的鎮流器。那'為什麼筆記本電腦供應商努力從設計中削減每一盎司的量,以及為什麼我們在Sothinkmedia如此關注結果—從本指南開始,可以購買最輕的筆記本電腦。

以下是我們的首選。隨後是購買輕型筆記本電腦的指南,然後在本文的底部是我們所有選擇的細分。

筆記本電腦有多輕?輕型筆記本電腦的上限通常為三到四磅。對於具有15.6英寸大屏幕的系統(儘管輕量級冠軍Acer Swift 5只有2.2磅),這可以擴展到四個。計算機'S交流適配器是許多人忽略的重要行李。它的範圍從微不足道的襯衫口袋小工具到笨重的磚塊。

它'在製作超輕筆記本電腦時,所有有關妥協的信息。較小的電池組可以節省重量,但贏了't持續很長時間—在一個市場上,許多買家期望通過整個工作日和晚上的Netflix電影獲得的風險舉動。雖然外來底盤材料(例如碳纖維或鎂合金)比常規筆記本較輕'鋁和塑料,它們也可能更昂貴。儘管觸摸屏可能很方便,但玻璃疊加層增加了一些重量。

購物苗條的筆記本電腦可能是做出選擇的問題。有些人'特別明顯,例如係統'S的擴展性—最輕的機器可能具有直接安裝在主板上的內存,而不是在可升級的大型型號的SO-DIMM插座中。固態驅動器將優先於更重,更昂貴的硬盤驅動器。但是,可以在最輕的筆記本電腦上升級這些驅動器的能力。

還有其他選擇,但是它們都將在您面前,首先是顯而易見的:顯示面板。

底盤的物理尺寸是筆記本電腦重量中最重要的因素,即使它可能侮辱您的智力。屏幕尺寸是筆記本電腦重量的關鍵因素。您可以使用11.6英寸的顯示屏很酷。有許多低成本的超輕型。如果您需要更大的屏幕,那麼LG克17是您的最佳選擇。該核心i7系統是由295磅鎂和納米碳製成的。 GRAM系列的旗艦模型具有16GB RAM和1TB SSD。它還具有2,560 x-1.600像素的本地分辨率。

正如您所期望的那樣,大多數減肥者都比這小得多,但是要決定自己想要的小小。許多購物者唐'意識到2.7磅的MacBook Air並不總是蘋果'傳統上最輕的筆記本電腦—那'S停產的2.03磅MacBook,儘管您可能更喜歡前者'S 13.3英寸到後者'S 12英寸顯示。 MacBook仍然有使用和翻新的形式。

對於輕型筆記本電腦,最常見的面板尺寸為13和14。分辨率為Full HD(1080p)或UHD(4K),也稱為Full HD(1,920 x 1,080像素)。在這些極端之間存在一些像素計數。其中包括Lenovo ThinkPad X1碳屏幕選項和Apple的特殊視網膜解決方案'S Mac計算機。

例如,在視頻編輯和流媒體應用程序中享受4K或3K面板的細節可能很誘人。但是你不應該'如果您的預算或需求要求1080p面板更實用,請感到ham愧。你'LL的屏幕比舊標準1,366 x 768像素更好。另外,您將獲得更長的電池壽命。

多餘的散裝是輕重的敵人,因此尋找具有較高屏幕比率的筆記本電腦—換句話說,顯示屏周圍薄而不是厚的邊框。您也可以選擇鍵盤兩側的邊框的單元。

由於迷你鏡頭工程,最近的XPS 13版本已將相機從頂部移至底部擋板。它'值得在購買前檢查網絡攝像頭的位置。一些輕巧的攝像頭仍嵌入到頂行或屏幕下方。這有利於您的脖子而不是臉。

面板方面比例運動是屏幕和邊框正在進行的另一個細節。在2022年,許多筆記本電腦製造商(包括戴爾,惠普和聯想)將遠離16:9的縱橫比。相反,他們將採用平方16:10的屏幕縱橫比,甚至3:2。這為您提供了更多的空間來查看網頁,瀏覽電子表格等等。您應該意識到這一點,尤其是如果您的筆記本電腦將更多用於視頻瀏覽而不是生產性工作。 16:9的比率最適合視頻觀看,但不是't做很多其他事情。

想像一下,如果您的夢想是與筆記本電腦一起旅行。曾經有筆記本電腦可以使您可以用空的節能切片替換光學驅動器。但是這樣的設計(和光學驅動器!)現在通過é。

但是,您可以選擇帶有鍵盤蓋的平板電腦,使您可以將其刪除。您有兩個選擇:如果您的意圖是觀看視頻,或者使用手寫筆做筆記,也可以單獨攜帶平板電腦,或者您可以兩者都帶上兩者。平板電腦帶有鍵盤蓋的重量通常小於常規的翻蓋筆記本電腦的重量。

例如,13英寸的Microsoft Surface Pro 8的重量僅為2磅,每個重量略高於2磅,沒有其簽名鍵盤蓋。 Microsoft為配件鍵盤收取額外的費用,這對於其他2合1的製造商而言並不常見。

當然,Dicachables Aren't唯一的2合1混合動力筆記本電腦—有一些敞篷車,其屏幕從筆記本電腦到平板電腦模式翻轉並折疊起來,在兩者之間為售貨亭或類似畫的表現模式支撐。這些筆記本電腦中有許多是輕便的,例如2.9磅的戴爾XPS 13 2合1。但是,它們的鉸鏈可能比翻蓋更重。戴爾XPS13的重量為2.7磅。這不是顯著差異。

較輕筆記本電腦的端口和擴展可能性也比其重量較重的端口少。只有幾個端口並不少見。 Dell XPS 13上的兩個Thunderbolt 3端口以及一個USB類型C端口和一個microSD插槽。但是,您仍然需要一個加密狗(隨附)將USB類型A設備連接到您的計算機,而另一個則連接到外部監視器。

如果您正在尋找HDMI輸出或全尺寸SD插槽,請務必仔細購物。另外,請記住,在較重的筆記本電腦上發現的端口,例如有線網絡的以太網端口,很少在較輕的筆記本電腦上看到。

電池壽命短的輕型筆記本電腦的日子已經結束。儘管大電池是獲得持久運行時的最佳方法,但鋰聚合物電池輕巧有效。本指南可以與我們的超低材料和筆記本電腦列表交叉索引,其電池壽命最長。您可以放心,我們在選擇首選選秀時已經考慮了電池壽命。

到現在為止'S清晰—你不't必須拉緊手臂和肩膀才能具有真正的生產力。這裡'我們已經測試過的所有頂部輕便筆記本電腦的故障。雖然不是't涵蓋了每個模型,當我們測試很多模型時,我們經常用最新和最大的方式更新列表。安全的旅行和安全的著陸。

相关阅读:

2022年最好的筆記本電腦

2022年最好的OLED筆記本電腦

聯想Tab M10 HD(2020)評論

Tested: The Lightest Laptops for 2022
By Yvonne
2022-09-06

Catching a flight cross-country, or just shuttling from home office to den all day? The lightest possible laptop is essential. There are tons. This is how you can find the best one.

We tested the Lightest Laptops in 2022

Catching a flight cross-country, or just shuttling from home office to den all day? The lightest possible laptop is essential. There are tons. This is how you can find the best one.

Charles Lindbergh was an expert on traveling light. When preparing The Spirit of St. Louis for his transatlantic flight in 1927, the pilot jettisoned everything—from his parachute and radio to the traditional leather seat. He used a wicker seat. He even designed special lightweight boots.

While you may delegate concerns about the plane's range or fuel capacity to an airline, chances are that you don't want to bring extra ballast with your bag. That's why laptop vendors strive to trim every ounce from their designs, and why we at Sothinkmedia pay so much attention to the results—starting with this guide to the lightest laptops you can buy.

Below are our top picks. These are followed by a guide to buying lightweight laptops, and then at the bottom of this article is a breakdown of all our choices.

How light is a laptop? The upper limit for lightweight laptops is usually three to four pounds. This could be extended to four for systems with large 15.6 inch screens (although Acer Swift 5, a featherweight champ, is only 2.2 pounds). The computer's AC adapter is an important piece of luggage that many people overlook. It can range from an insignificant shirt pocket gadget to a bulky brick.

It's all about compromise when making an ultralight laptop. A smaller battery pack will save weight, but it won't last as long—a risky move in a market where many buyers expect to get through a full workday plus a Netflix movie in the evening. While exotic chassis materials such as carbon fiber or magnesium alloys are lighter than regular notebooks' aluminum and plastic, they can also be more expensive. Although a touch screen can be convenient, the glass overlay on it adds some weight.

Shopping for a slim laptop can be a matter of making choices. Some aren't particularly obvious, such as a system's expandability—the lightest machines may have their memory, for instance, mounted directly on the motherboard, rather than in the upgradable SO-DIMM sockets of bulkier models. Solid-state drives will be preferred over heavier, more expensive hard drives. However, the ability to upgrade these drives on the lightest laptops is possible.

There are other options, but they will all be in front of you, beginning with the obvious: the display panel.

The physical dimensions of the chassis are the most important factor in laptop weight, even though it may be insulting to your intelligence. Screen size is a key factor in laptop weight. You can be cool with a 11.6 inch display. There are many low-cost ultralights available. If you need a larger screen than that, the LG Gram 17 is your best option. This Core i7 system was crafted from 295 pounds of magnesium and nano carbon. This flagship model of the Gram line features 16GB RAM and a 1TB SSD. It also has a native resolution of 2,560-by-1.600 pixels.

As you would expect, most weight-savers are much smaller than this, but it is up to you to decide how small you want. Many shoppers don't realize that the 2.7-pound MacBook Air was not always Apple's traditionally lightest laptop—that's the discontinued 2.03-pound MacBook, though you may prefer the former's 13.3-inch to the latter's 12-inch display. The MacBook is still available in used and refurbished form.

For light laptops, the most common panel sizes are 13 and 14. The resolution is either full HD (1080p) or UHD (4K), also called Full HD (1,920 x 1,080 pixels). There are some pixel counts that fall somewhere in between these extremes. These include the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon screen options and special Retina resolutions on Apple's Mac computers.

It can be tempting, for example, to enjoy the fine detail of a 4K or 3K panel in video editing and streaming applications. However you shouldn't feel ashamed if your budget or needs dictate that a 1080p panel is more practical. You'll have a much better screen than the old standard 1,366 by 768 pixels. Also, you will get a significantly longer battery life.

Excess bulk is the enemy of light weight, so look for a laptop with a high screen-to-body ratio—in other words, thin rather than thick bezels surrounding the display. You can also opt for units with narrow borders either side of your keyboard.

Recent XPS 13 versions have moved the camera from the top to the bottom bezel thanks to mini-lens engineering. It's worth checking the webcam location before buying. A few lightweight cameras are still embedded in the top row or below the screen. This favors your neck rather than your face.

A panel aspect-ratio movement is another detail that screens and bezels are undergoing. In 2022, a lot of laptop makers (including Dell, HP and Lenovo) will be moving away from the 16:9 aspect ratio. Instead, they will adopt a square 16:10 screen aspect ratio or even 3:2. This gives you more space to view webpages, browse spreadsheets, and much more. This is something you should be aware of, particularly if your laptop will be used more for video browsing than for productive work. The 16:9 ratio works best for video viewing, but it doesn't do much else.

Imagine if your dream was to travel with your laptop. There were once notebooks that allowed you to replace your optical drive with empty, weight-saving slices. But such designs (and optical drives!) are now passé.

However, you can choose a tablet with a keyboard cover that allows you to remove it. You have two options: you can carry the tablet alone if your intention is to view videos, or use a stylus to take notes, or you can bring both. The weight of a tablet with its keyboard cover, or folio is usually less than that of a regular clamshell laptop.

For example, the 13 inch Microsoft Surface Pro 8 weighs in at just 2 and a little over 2 pounds each without its Signature keyboard cover. Microsoft charges an additional fee for the accessory keyboard, which is not common with other manufacturers of 2-in-1s.

Of course, detachables aren't the only 2-in-1 hybrid laptops—there are convertibles whose screens flip and fold from laptop to tablet mode, propping up for kiosk or easel-like presentation modes in between. Many of these laptops are light, such as the Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 at 2.9 pounds. However, their hinges can be heavier than clamshells. The Dell XPS13 weighs in at 2.7 pounds. This is not a significant difference.

The ports and expansion possibilities for lighter laptops are also less than those of their heavier counterparts. It is not uncommon to have only a few ports. Two Thunderbolt 3 ports are better on the Dell XPS 13, as well as a USB Type C port and a microSD slot. However, you will still require a dongle (which comes with) to attach a USB Type A device to your computer and another to connect to an external monitor.

If you are looking for a HDMI output or full-size SD slot, be sure to shop carefully. Also, keep in mind that ports found on heavier laptops, such as Ethernet ports for wired networks, can rarely be seen on lighter laptops.

The days of light laptops with short battery lives are over. Although a large battery is the best way to get a long-lasting runtime, lithium-polymer batteries are lightweight and efficient. This guide can be cross-indexed with our list of ultraportables and laptops that have the longest battery lives. You can rest assured, we have taken battery life into consideration when selecting our top picks.

By now it's clear—you don't have to strain your arm and shoulder to carry real productivity power. Here's a breakdown of all the top light laptops that we have tested. Although it doesn't cover every model , as we test so many, we update the list often with the latest and greatest. Safe travels, and safe landings.

Related Reading:

The Best Laptops for 2022 | SoftforGeek

The Best OLED Laptops for 2022 | SoftforGeek

Lenovo Tab M10 HD (2020) Review