如何啟用Fortnite的2FA:http //fortnite.com/2fa
經過 Yvonne
2022-11-23

您是否要防止黑客訪問您的Epic Games帳戶以及所有Fortnite Skins和V-Bucks?你'VE到達正確的位置!您可以在本文中按照說明(http //fortnite.com/2fa)在Epic Games帳戶上啟用兩因素身份驗證(2FA);整個過程都應該't花費幾分鐘以上。

2FA(通常稱為身份驗證的第二個因素)實際上是什麼意思?

兩因素身份驗證(簡稱為2FA)是一項技術,甚至為在線帳戶的安全性增加了另一層保護。用戶只需要他們的用戶名和密碼即可在沒有2FA的情況下成功登錄其在線帳戶。帳戶持有人將需要提供額外的信息,以證明在啟用了兩因素身份驗證(2FA)之後,他們是正確的帳戶所有者。

額外的信息通常傳輸給用戶's的電話或電子郵件地址以代碼的形式,但這也可能是對秘密問題,指紋或虹膜掃描以及其他可能的形式的回應。

為什麼需要啟用兩因素身份驗證才能進行Fortnite?

當啟用兩因素身份驗證(2FA)時,在線帳戶將明顯提高防止網絡釣魚和黑客嘗試的保護水平。相比之下,據說使用設備提示的兩因素身份驗證可以幫助"防止100%的自動機器人,99%的批量網絡釣魚攻擊以及90%的目標攻擊。"

根據Google的說法,通過SMS的兩因素身份驗證幫助"阻止100%的自動機器人,96%的批量網絡釣魚攻擊以及目標攻擊的76%。"如果您想要針對在線帳戶的黑客提供最好的保護,那麼啟用兩因素身份驗證(2FA)是不明智的。

How to Enable Fortnite's 2FA

如果Fortnite玩家為他們的帳戶啟用了兩因素身份驗證,他們將獲得額外的好處。任何使用兩因素身份驗證保護其Epic Games帳戶的人都會免費獲得Boogie Down Emote。 FORTNITE:拯救世界所有者還將獲得額外的1個傳奇巨魔藏匿駱駝,50個軍械庫和10個背包插槽。考慮到您只需要幾分鐘的時間,還不錯!

啟用fortnite'S 2FA,在Epic Games上配置您的兩因素身份驗證(2FA)

這裡提供瞭如何訪問您的Epic Games帳戶並獲得免費的Fortnite Emote:

1.登錄您的Epic Games帳戶,然後轉到“帳戶”選項卡。

2.單擊屏幕左側的網站部分中的密碼和安全性。

3.到達標記的部分後,滾動回到頁面頂部"兩因素身份驗證"然後單擊一個切換開關之一,以選擇要使用的2FA選項。

如果您選擇使用Authenticator應用程序,並且您的移動設備尚未安裝,則必須先從App Store下載一個。市場上最受歡迎的Authenticator應用程序包括Google Authenticator,Duo Mobile和Microsoft Authenticator。

4.您的設備'如果您決定使用第三方Authenticator應用程序,則S Authenticator應用程序將為您發送代碼。如果SMS身份驗證是您選擇的身份驗證方法,您將通過短信收到代碼。如果您選擇了電子郵件身份驗證選項,則將通過電子郵件發送代碼。在Epic Games網站上,輸入您以相關表格給出的代碼,然後單擊“繼續”按鈕。

5.輸入代碼後,您應該看到一條非常類似於下面的消息。只需按完成按鈕即可。

6.刷新網站後,再次向下滾動,以使您選擇的登錄方法處於活動狀態。

How to Enable Fortnite 2FA

您可以自由允許各種形式的身份驗證,但是如果這樣做,則必須通過對語句旁邊的盒子進行打勾來選擇自己的首選"使這是我的主要兩因素身份驗證方法。"如果決定啟用不同的身份驗證方法,則需要選擇自己喜歡的選擇。

為Fortnite啟用兩因素身份驗證,並確保所有設備都盡可能安全。
大學教師't忽略了保護設備的重要性,即使您'VE啟用了兩因素身份驗證(2FA),並保護了您的Epic Games帳戶。使用最大的安全性,這是專門為遊戲設備製定的最佳防病毒程序來實現這一目標。

選擇最大安全性時,最多可以同時確保5個設備。您只需要一個許可證即可保護遊戲機和所有其他電子設備,因為它可以與Windows,MacOS,Android,iOS和Chromeos一起使用。

想玩遊戲而不會受到干擾嗎?具有最大安全性'靜感模式,你贏了'不必擔心再次被煩人和毫無意義的防病毒彈出窗口困擾。打開靜音模式,以獲得連續,更激烈的遊戲體驗。

使Fortnite支持兩因素身份驗證的程序

您應該付出一些努力來為您的Fortnite帳戶設置兩因素身份驗證(2FA)。這將減少任何人入侵您的帳戶的可能性。

除了這樣做還可以阻止任何潛在的騙子訪問您的帳戶的事實之外,您還將有資格賺取獨特的表情作為您的努力付款。還必須啟用兩因素身份驗證(2FA),以便參加Fortnite錦標賽並贏得像皮一樣的獎品。

下面列出了在Fortnite中啟用兩因素身份驗證的好處,以及有關如何實現它的說明。

http //fortnite.com/2fa

視頻遊戲fortnite'S Epic Games的開發人員提供了有關如何建立兩因素身份驗證的詳盡教程。在下面,你'將發現每個步驟的詳盡描述:

  1. 去"帳戶"通過單擊它。
  2. 你可以打開"密碼和安全性"通過單擊它。
  3. 您要使用的兩因素身份驗證方法應在標題下列出"兩因素身份驗證。"單擊旁邊的複選框。
  4. 第三方的應用程序稱為Authenticator:您應該下載一個身份驗證器應用程序,以與您的兩因素身份驗證(2FA)一起使用。登錄時,您將要求您在設備上輸入設備上的安全代碼。
  5. SMS身份驗證:如果您選擇使用手機進行兩因素身份驗證(2FA),則在通過SMS消息登錄EPIC時,將要求您提供安全碼。
  6. 通過打開電子郵件進行身份驗證的電子郵件:您必須輸入由兩因素身份驗證(2FA)的一部分發送給您的安全代碼。安全代碼將在其單獨的消息中發送到與您的帳戶關聯的電子郵件地址。您必須在登錄期間將其輸入相關區域。
  7. 如果您選擇使用Authenticator應用程序進行兩因素身份驗證,則可以在App Store中為您的移動設備(2FA)發現這些常見的身份驗證器應用程序。
  8. 確保激活兩因素身份驗證。檢查身份驗證方法是否通過重新加載包含您的帳戶信息的頁面並查找藍色按鈕來打開的身份驗證方法顯示"上。"

請注意,如果您選擇多種身份驗證方法,則必須選中您首選的聯繫方式旁邊的框,"使這是我的主要兩因素身份驗證方法。"如果您選擇多種身份驗證方法,則必須執行此操作。

為什麼您應該使您的Fortnite帳戶兩因素進行身份驗證

由於多種原因,建議在Fortnite中打開兩因素身份驗證。防止您帳戶上的欺詐活動是最關鍵的活動。建議如果您的帳戶有任何付款方式,則使用多步登錄過程。未經授權的個人將發現訪問您的帳戶更具挑戰性。通過添加這種額外的安全性,您的帳戶被損害的可能性較小,因為可悲的是,欺詐性的V-Bucks交易非常普遍。

此外,如果您想參加Fortnite Cup比賽,則必須啟用2FA。這樣做是為了使您可以參加每個活動並享受相關的獎勵。例如,參加最近的Obi-Wan杯的球員有資格贏得Obi-Wan皮膚​​。如果啟用了兩因素身份驗證(2FA),則可以執行此操作。

最後但並非最不重要的一點是,如果您的帳戶啟用了兩因素身份驗證,您將能夠從項目商店提供商品。您購買的所有東西,包括皮膚和V-Bucks,都可以作為禮物送給朋友。

How to enable Fortnite's 2FA: http //fortnite.com/2fa
By Yvonne
2022-11-23

Do you want to prevent hackers from getting access to your Epic Games account and all of your Fortnite skins and V-Bucks? You've reached the correct location! You may enable two-factor authentication (2FA) on your Epic Games account by following the instructions (http //fortnite.com/2fa) in this article; the entire procedure shouldn't take more than a few minutes.

What does 2FA, often known as the second factor of authentication, actually mean?

Two-factor authentication, or 2FA for short, is a technique that adds even another layer of protection to the security of online accounts. A user only needs their username and password to successfully log in to their online account in the absence of 2FA. The account holder will need to provide an additional piece of information to prove that they are the rightful account owner after two-factor authentication (2FA) is enabled.

The extra piece of information is typically transmitted to the user's phone or email address in the form of a code, but it might also be a response to a secret question, a fingerprint, or an iris scan, among other possible forms.

Why is enabling two-factor authentication for Fortnite necessary?

An online account is given a noticeably increased level of protection against phishing and hacking attempts when two-factor authentication (2FA) is enabled. In contrast, two-factor authentication using on-device prompts is said to help "prevent 100% of automated bots, 99% of bulk phishing attacks, and 90% of targeted attacks."

According to Google, two-factor authentication via SMS helps "block 100% of automated bots, 96% of bulk phishing attacks, and 76% of targeted attacks." If you want the finest protection against hackers for your online account, enabling two-factor authentication (2FA) is a no-brainer.

How to Enable Fortnite's 2FA

If Fortnite players enable two-factor authentication for their accounts, they will get an extra benefit. Anyone who protects their Epic Games account with two-factor authentication will receive the Boogie Down emote for free. Fortnite: Save the World owners will also receive an extra 1 Legendary Troll Stash Llama, 50 Armory Slots, and 10 Backpack Slots for the game. Not bad considering it only takes a few minutes of your time!

To enable Fortnite's 2FA, configure your two-factor authentication (2FA) on Epic Games

How to access your Epic Games account and obtain the free Fortnite emote is given here:

1. Log into your Epic Games account and go to the Account tab.

2. Click on PASSWORD & SECURITY in the section of the website that is toward the left side of the screen.

3. Scroll back up to the top of the page after you have reached the section marked "TWO-FACTOR AUTHENTICATION" and click on one of the toggle switches to choose the 2FA option you want to use.

If you choose to utilize an authenticator app and your mobile device does not already have one installed, you must first download one from the app store before proceeding. The most popular authenticator apps on the market include Google Authenticator, Duo Mobile, and Microsoft Authenticator.

4. Your device's authenticator app will email you a code if you decide to utilize a THIRD-PARTY AUTHENTICATOR APP. You will receive a code through text message if SMS AUTHENTICATION was your authentication method of choice. A code will be sent to you through email if you selected the EMAIL AUTHENTICATION option. On the Epic Games website, enter the code you were given in the relevant form, then click the CONTINUE button.

5. After entering the code, you ought to see a message that closely resembles the one below. Simply press the DONE button.

6. Scroll all the way down again after refreshing the website to make that the login method you selected is active.

How to Enable Fortnite 2FA

You are free to allow various forms of authentication, but if you do so, you must select your top choice by ticking the box next to the statement "Make this my primary Two-Factor authentication method." You will need to select your favorite choice if you decide to enable different authentication methods.

Enable two-factor authentication for Fortnite and make sure that all of your devices are as secure as possible.
Don't overlook the significance of protecting your devices, even when you've enabled two-factor authentication (2FA) and safeguarded your Epic Games account. Use Maximum Security, the best antivirus program made specifically for gaming devices, to accomplish this.

Up to 5 devices can be secured simultaneously when you select Maximum Security. You only need one license to secure both your gaming machine and all of your other electronic devices because it works with Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, and ChromeOS.

Want to play games without being disturbed? With Maximum Security's Mute Mode, you won't ever have to worry about being bothered by annoying and pointless antivirus pop-ups again. Turn on the Mute Mode for a continuous and more intense gaming experience.

The procedures for making Fortnite support two-factor authentication

You should put some effort into setting up two-factor authentication (2FA) for your Fortnite account. This will lessen the likelihood of anybody hacking into your account.

You will be qualified to earn a unique emote as payment for your efforts in addition to the fact that doing so will stop any potential scammers from accessing your account. Two-factor authentication (2FA) must also be enabled in order to participate in Fortnite tournaments and win prizes like skins.

The benefits of enabling two-factor authentication in Fortnite are listed below, along with instructions on how to accomplish it.

http //fortnite.com/2fa

The video game Fortnite's developer, Epic Games, has provided a thorough tutorial on how to establish two-factor authentication. Below, you'll discover a thorough description of each step:

  1. Go to the "Account" page by clicking on it.
  2. You can open the "Password and Security" tab by clicking on it.
  3. The two-factor authentication method you want to use should be listed under the heading "Two-factor Authentication." Click the checkbox next to it.
  4. App called Authenticator from a third party: You should download an Authenticator app to use with your Two-Factor Authentication (2FA). You will be required to enter the security code produced by the Authenticator app on your device when you log in.
  5. SMS authentication: If you choose to use your phone for two-factor authentication (2FA), you will be asked for a security code when you sign in by Epic by SMS message.
  6. Authenticate emails by turning it on: You must enter a security code that was emailed to you as part of your Two-Factor Authentication (2FA). The security code will be sent to the email address associated with your account in its separate message. You must input it into the relevant area during sign-in.
  7. If you choose to use an authenticator app for two-factor authentication, you may be able to discover these common authenticator apps in the app store for your mobile device (2FA).
  8. Make sure Two-Factor Authentication is activated. Check that the authentication method shows as being turned on by reloading the page containing your account information and looking for the blue button that says "On."

Please be aware that if you choose more than one authentication method, you must check the box next to your preferred means of contact that reads, "Make this my primary Two-Factor authentication method." If you choose more than one authentication method, you must do this.

Why you ought to make your Fortnite account two-factor authenticated

For a number of reasons, turning on two-factor authentication in Fortnite is advised. Preventing fraudulent activity on your account is the most crucial one. It is suggested that you employ a multi-step sign-in process if your account has any payment methods connected to it. Unauthorized individuals will find it more challenging to access your account as a result. It will be less likely for your account to be compromised by adding this extra degree of security because fraudulent V-Bucks transactions are, sadly, quite widespread.

Additionally, you must have 2FA enabled if you want to participate in Fortnite Cup competitions. This is done so that you can take part in each event and enjoy the associated rewards. For instance, players that took part in the most recent Obi-Wan Cup were eligible to win the Obi-Wan skin. You could do this if two-factor authentication (2FA) was enabled.

Last but not least, you will be able to give items from the Item Shop if your account has two-factor authentication enabled. Everything you purchase, including skins and V-Bucks, can be given as a gift to a friend.