關於史詩劇院的所有知識

經過 Yvonne
2022-11-03

期限"史詩般的劇院"(也拼寫"史詩般的劇院"在德語中)是指20世紀初至20世紀中期從許多戲劇藝術家的理論和方法發展起來的戲劇性運動,這些戲劇藝術家通過產生新的政治悲劇來回應當時的政治背景。期限"史詩般的劇院"是指生產的格式,而不是其大小或範圍。

通過一系列有目的地促使每個觀眾以不同方式參與表演的方法,Epic Theatre強調了觀眾'的觀點和對工作的響應。史詩般的劇院強迫觀眾接受他們的現實,而不是試圖說服他們暫停他們的懷疑。

Epic Theatres

史詩劇院(Epic Theatre)也被稱為德國情節劇院(Derman Copieches Theatre),是一部教學戲劇,展示了一系列隨意聯繫的情節,這些劇集避免了幻想,並經常停下來以解釋,合理性或支持證據來解決觀眾的行動。從1920年代開始,劇作家導演貝托爾特·布雷希特(Bertolt Brecht)從1920年代開始在德國開發的戲劇哲學和技術如今最常與史詩般的劇院聯繫在一起。

德國劇作家弗蘭克·韋金德(Frank Wedekind)以及德國導演埃爾溫·皮斯特(Erwin Piscortor)的表現主義劇院(1927年與他們合作)和利奧波德·傑斯納(Leopold Jessner)和利奧波爾德·傑斯納(Leopold Jessner)的表現主義劇院和德國導演的表現主義劇院和德國董事的表現主義劇院和萊波德·傑斯納(Leopold Jessner)和他們的技術效果的使用,史詩般的劇院的特徵是它的一些戲劇性先例。

馬克思主義者在Outlook中,布雷希特(Brecht)試圖通過解決道德困境並在舞台上描繪現代社會現實來吸引聽眾的思想。他的目標是防止他們的情感反應,以及他們認同角色並全神貫注的傾向。

為了實現這一目標,他僱用了"疏遠"或者"遠處"迫使聽眾批判性地考慮該劇本,考慮其論文,理解它並形成結論的影響。

布雷希特'S史詩般的劇院與俄羅斯導演康斯坦丁·斯坦尼斯拉夫斯基(Konstantin Stanislavsky)推廣的自然主義表演和舞台表演形成鮮明對比,後者試圖使觀眾感到好像在舞台上一樣"真的。"布雷希特(Brecht)向他的球員提供了指示,以維持自己與他們所描繪的角色之間的一定距離,從中國劇院習俗中汲取靈感。

他們被指示忽略自己的內心和感受,而是讚成將其外在行為作為社會關係的指標。確定角色'可以從他們的手勢,語氣,面部表情和分組中推斷出對另一個人的一般觀點。

什麼是 史詩般的劇院

史詩創造授權劇院。 Epic的藝術家是平等的密碼和導師。他們創新和震驚。他們指導和激勵;他們將歷史衝突轉變為當前和未來的課程。他們努力在公共話語中登上前舞台。

因為我們倆都擁有年輕的正義熱情,所以我們將年輕人的聲音置於重點。我們認為,進入這種激情的劇院將觀眾從被動旁觀者轉變為活躍的參與者,創造了更具包容性和合作的美國願景。

通過使劇院易於進入,史詩'S藝術家通過在轉變過程中包括成千上萬的學生和初次觀眾來揭示自己的故事並對他人建立深刻的同情心,從而破壞了機構的現狀。

在EPIC,我們將包容性溢價放在溢價上,因為它鼓勵我們所有計劃中的藝術嚴謹和卓越,反映了我們在專業階段展示的出色專業工作。

歷史 史詩般的劇院

Erwin Piscator因創造短語而被認為"史詩般的劇院"在他負責柏林的第一年'S VOLKSBüHNE(1924年–27)。雙層人士'S目標是激發劇作家解決主題"當前生活,"然後將使用紀錄片元素,受眾參與和技術來促進客觀響應。

據布雷希特(Brecht)稱,史詩般的劇院使用一種稱為gestus的表演風格。史詩般的劇院及其多種形式是對理查德·瓦格納的回應'的概念"gesamtkunstwerk,"或者"總藝術品,"這打算每件藝術品由其他藝術形式組成。

這是布雷希特'S最重要的美學創新,將功能優先於形式和內容之間的無菌二分法對立。儘管布雷希特(Brecht)受到瓦格納(Wagner)的極大影響,但這兩個概念的衝突也是如此,因為史詩般的戲劇集中在形式與物質之間的精確聯繫上。

在他的文章中"劇院的一小部分,"布雷希特概述了史詩劇院的目標和策略。布雷希特(Brecht)統一,發達和普及的布雷希特(Brechtian)史詩劇院(Brechtian Epic Theatre)借鑒了數十年甚至幾個世紀以來一直存在的思想和技術。

布雷希特偏愛這個術語"辯證劇院"在他的職業生涯結束時,要描述他發明的戲劇風格。從後者的角度來看"史詩般的劇院"已經變得太正式了,無法有用。這個詞暗示"'辯證'事件'劇院製作的這種風格會產生"根據曼弗雷德·韋克斯(Manfred Wekwerth)的說法'當時的柏林合奏團的董事。

早期的自然主義方法,後來"心理現實主義"由康斯坦丁·斯坦尼斯拉夫斯基(Konstantin Stanislavski)開創的是兩種與史詩般的劇院分開的劇院風格。像Stanislavski一樣,Brecht討厭情節劇'表面上的奇觀,欺騙性的講故事和誇張的情感;然而,布雷希特將情節劇視為逃避現實的一種逃脫,而斯坦尼斯拉夫斯基試圖通過使用斯坦尼斯拉夫斯基的技術來引起真正的人類行為。

除了在安東尼·阿塔烏德(Antonin Artaud)探索的那樣,與超現實主義和殘酷劇院分開'S著作和戲劇性,Brecht'S自己的社會和政治議程旨在在內在,心理,身體和非理性上影響觀眾。即使兩者都震驚了觀眾,史詩般的劇院技術也包括隨後的實現時刻。

All You Should Know about Epic Theater
By Yvonne
2022-11-03

The term "epic theater" (also spelled "epic theater" in German) refers to a dramatic movement that developed in the early to mid-20th century from the theories and methods of a number of theater artists who responded to the political context of the time by producing new political tragedies. The term "epic theater" refers to the format of a production rather than its size or scope.

Through a range of approaches that purposefully prompt each audience member to engage in the performance in a different way, epic theatre highlights the audience's viewpoint and response to the work. Epic theater forces viewers to accept their reality rather than trying to persuade them to suspend their disbelief.

Epic Theatres

Epic theater, also known as German episches Theater, is a type of didactic drama that presents a collection of haphazardly connected episodes that eschew illusion and frequently pause the action to address the audience with explanation, justification, or supporting evidence. The theatrical philosophy and technique developed in Germany from the 1920s onward by the playwright-director Bertolt Brecht are today most frequently linked to epic theatre.

The episodic format and didactic nature of the pre-Expressionist drama by German playwright Frank Wedekind as well as the Expressionist theater of German directors Erwin Piscator (with whom Brecht collaborated in 1927) and Leopold Jessner, both of whom made flamboyant use of the technical effects that would come to characterize epic theatre, are some of its dramatic antecedents.

Marxist in outlook, Brecht sought to engage the mind of his audience by addressing ethical dilemmas and portraying modern social realities on stage. His goal was to prevent their emotional reactions, as well as their propensity to identify with the characters and become engrossed in the story.

In order to achieve this, he employed "alienating" or "distancing" effects that forced the audience to consider the play critically, consider its thesis, comprehend it, and form conclusions.

Brecht's epic theater stood in stark contrast to the naturalistic acting and staging techniques promoted by the Russian director Konstantin Stanislavsky, who sought to make the audience feel as though the action onstage was "genuine." Brecht gave his players the instruction to maintain a certain distance between themselves and the characters they were portraying, taking inspiration from Chinese theater customs.

They were instructed to ignore their inner selves and feelings in favor of focusing on their outward behaviors as indicators of social ties. It was determined that a character's general views toward another may be inferred from their gestures, tone, facial expressions, and grouping.

What is Epic Theater

Epic creates empowering theater. The artists at Epic are equal parts cyphers and mentors; they innovate and astound; they instruct and motivate; they transform the conflicts of history into lessons for the present and future; and they struggle to take the front stage in public discourse.

Because we both possess a youthful zeal for justice, we place a high priority on the voices of young people. We think that theater that taps into this passion transforms audiences from passive bystanders into active participants creating a more inclusive and cooperative vision of America.

By making theatre radically accessible, Epic's artists disrupt the institutional status quo by including thousands of students and first-time audiences in the transforming process of revealing their own stories and developing a profound empathy for those of others.

At Epic, we place a premium on inclusivity because it encourages artistic rigor and excellence across all of our programs, reflecting the exceptional professional work we showcase on our professional stages.

The History of Epic Theater

Erwin Piscator is credited with coining the phrase "epic theater" during his first year in charge of Berlin's Volksbühne (1924–27). Piscator's goal was to inspire playwrights to tackle themes of "current living," which would then be produced using documentary elements, audience participation, and techniques to foster an objective response.

Epic theater uses an acting style known as gestus, according to Brecht. Epic theater and its many forms are a response to Richard Wagner's concept of "Gesamtkunstwerk," or "total artwork," which intends for each piece of art to be composed of other art forms.

This was one of Brecht's most significant aesthetic innovations, prioritizing function over the sterile dichotomous opposition between form and content. These two conceptions conflict even though Brecht was greatly influenced by Wagner, as epic drama is so focused on the precise link between form and substance.

In his essay "A Short Organum for the Theatre," Brecht outlined the goals and strategy of epic theater. Brecht unified, developed, and popularized Brechtian epic theater, which draws on ideas and techniques that have been existing for decades or even centuries.

Brecht favored the term "dialectical theatre" toward the end of his career to characterize the style of theater he invented. From his latter perspective, the concept of "epic theatre" had grown to be too formal to be useful. The word alludes to the "'dialecticising' of events' that this style to theatre-making produces," according to Manfred Wekwerth, one of Brecht's directors at the Berliner Ensemble at the time.

The early naturalistic approach and later "psychological realism" pioneered by Konstantin Stanislavski are two theater styles that are separate from epic theater. Like Stanislavski, Brecht detested melodrama's superficial spectacle, deceptive storytelling, and exaggerated emotions; nevertheless, Brecht considered melodrama as an escape from reality, whereas Stanislavski sought to elicit true human behavior through acting through the use of Stanislavskian techniques.

Along with being separate from surrealism and the Theatre of Cruelty as explored in Antonin Artaud's writings and dramaturgy, Brecht's own social and political agenda intended to influence audiences viscerally, psychologically, physically, and irrationally. Even while both shocked the audience, epic theater techniques also included a subsequent moment of realization.