最好的健身追踪器和手錶評論

經過 Yvonne
2022-10-27

個人健身追踪器可能非常個人化。儘管它們應該具有吸引力和舒適,但追踪器必須適合您的生活和您的工作。您是跑步者,划船者還是力量訓練是您的事,您是否騎自行車,行和/或自行車?您是一個長時間跑步的跑步者還是只需要每小時的提醒才能上路?

無論您的要求如何,現在都可以找到合適的工具來幫助優化培訓並開始生活。

Fitbit Charge 5

Fitbit Charge 5是最好的全能健身追踪器

即使Fitbit面臨著其他製造商的激烈競爭(最著名的是Apple Watch),它的跟踪器一直贏得了我的勝利。跟踪器是吸引力,負擔能力和可訪問性的完美融合。它們還使其易於使用。這些非常適合任何不想成為精英馬拉松運動員或希望打破PR的半職業動力的人。

我們排名最高的收費系列是指控5,而且仍然如此。 Charge 5的去年迭代具有柔和的線條和明亮的AMOLEDS展示。它還具有您幾乎需要的所有傳感器,包括應力掃描和心電圖。指控5就像帶有iPhone的Apple Watch一樣工作。它也可以連接到Android手機以及板載GPS和連接的GPS,以便您可以輕鬆跟踪戶外培訓課程。

Fitbit的心律通知現在允許對房顫的FDA檢測。要訪問最佳Fitbit功能,您需要為Fitbit Premium支付10美元/月或80美元/年。 Google現在擁有Fitbit,所以這可能會讓您失望。總體而言,與此列表中的其他設備相比,硬件的成本較低,並且更易於使用。

亞軍:GarminVívomoveSport

選擇健身追踪器時,重要的是考慮軟件和硬件。 Fitbit的應用程序可以非常易於使用。但是,我喜歡Garmin Connect,我認為這是最好的數字健康應用程序。如果您發現跑步是您喜歡的東西,它將與Strava集成。與Fitbit不同,Garmin不需要支付高級訂閱來訪問大多數最佳功能。

Garmin的入門級智能手錶是我最喜歡健身追踪器的選擇。它甚至看起來都不運動。您可以從多種顏色中進行選擇,看起來像模擬手錶。要記錄活動並查看通知,請向下滑動觸摸屏的底部。

您可以跟踪鍛煉並監控心率。 Garmin還提供了許多專有算法,可以幫助您檢查身體電池或當天準備就緒。 Garmins是最受歡迎的選擇,因為它們可以用於跟踪鍛煉。 Vivomove Sports僅適用於智能手機的GPS。

Apple Watch Series 8 in different colors

如果您有iPhone,Apple Series 8是最好的

人們傾向於堅持自己的Apple手錶多年,這是理所當然的 - 如果您擁有iPhone,那是最好的健身追踪器。如果您正在尋找一個最新的系列8是最好的選擇。儘管我們仍在測試系列8時,今年的系列8包括新的體溫傳感器,可用於跟踪月經週期。崩潰檢測是新的安全功能之一。

系列8使用新的加速度計/陀螺儀,晴雨表,GPS和麥克風來定位車輛崩潰。如果駕駛員在10秒內沒有響應,它將提醒緊急服務。

WatchOS 9還包括許多健身和健康功能,包括更好的鍛煉視圖和更詳細的跑步指標。可以進行藥物記錄,以及改進的睡眠跟踪。新的Apple Watch SE將具有崩潰檢測,並且沒有基於腕部的溫度感應。也沒有比ECG或血氧應用更古老的功能。

Letsfit的健身追踪器是最好的預算跟踪器

Letsfit的智能手錶看起來與Fitbit Versa非常相似。唯一的區別是用於顯示手錶面的字體。但是,任何使用(愛和愛!)的人都可以看到相似之處。它是由廉價塑料製成的,具有基本的指標。非常富於的應用程序雖然很有吸引力,但並不容易使用。可以對跟踪器進行防水,並且計步器具有合理的精度。

它可以持續約一周而無需充電,而且非常舒適和柔軟。我建議較舊的Garmin和Fitbit模型進行預算跟踪。這些型號通常以低至100美元的價格出售。如果您難以找到一個,它將起作用。

最好的手錶:Coros Pace 2

多年來,Garmin一直是我最喜歡的跑步手錶。 Coros Pace 2是我的首選。手錶非常輕巧,可以持續數週,而無需收取費用。列表中的其他手錶中不可用此功能。 Strava與IT集成進行跑步和騎行映射,而Garmin使用多系統衛星定位系統來跟踪您的路線。

在負方面,它具有基本的LCD屏幕,而Evolab(Coros的分析平台,旨在與Garmin的Connect競爭)仍處於早期階段。不幸的是,準確性可能很差。我進行了一些未正確跟踪的戶外跑步。 Coros以負擔得起的價格提供了許多小但有用的功能,例如鎖定屏幕或簡單的兩鍵操作。

ŌURA Ring

OURA RING GEN3是最好的戒指

我抱怨ORA的GEN3環 - 即,該公司強烈鼓勵其客戶承諾併升級到Gen3,並且在任何最新功能都可以使用之前很久以來每月6美元的新訂閱。 OURA是一個獨特的追踪器,位於方形和圓形手錶的海洋中。歐拉(URA)小巧時尚​​,由於其新傳感器,其精度與以前相同。

該網站不斷地隨著2022年全年添加的新功能而不斷發展。您現在可以訪問帶導向的冥想和個性化見解。如果沒有會員資格,您將只能訪問每日準備就緒和睡眠的基本OUR分數。

戒指可以拾取我周期中發生的溫度下降的一半,如果我難以預測,它將為您預測。該公司沒有對Roe V. Wade發表任何明確的陳述。但是,其總部位於芬蘭。他們還遵守GDPR和美國的法規。

哇! 4.0是最可穿戴的

任何類型的任何健身設備都有問題。他們可以妨礙您鍛煉。例如,戴OURA戒指時,您不能攀登。邪教追踪公司Whoop今年推出了智能服裝。我目前正在戴著任何衣服的胸罩穿著追踪器。我什至無法感覺到!我的Garmin現在跟踪我的跑步!

使用Hoop的最佳人物是那些可以解釋有些晦澀的指標的人。因此,僅測量心血管負荷的“每日壓力”對我來說比我走3英里的一天更艱難。儘管HOOP 4.0型號比去年小,但它具有全新的電池。但是,我對此版本有一些充電問題。

該應用必須一直運行,以防止其崩潰並阻止您更新。每月30美元的費用非常昂貴,因為獨家服裝生產線不提供擴展尺寸。儘管有所有這些警告,但這是我唯一沒有忘記的事情。

最佳戶外手錶:Garmin Fenix 7s Sapphire太陽能

Garmin今年發布了兩張新的高端手錶:Epix(1,000美元)和Fenix 7S Sapphire Solar,這是其Fenix系列的更新。 Epix的尺寸為47毫米,並具有明亮的光澤。雖然Fenix的屏幕具有像素內存(MIP),但它的情況較大。 Epix很重,佔用了很多力量。相反,我會選擇Fenix。

通過太陽能充電,今年的迭代大大改善了電池壽命 - 我有兩週的充電,在多雲的俄勒岡州冬季,間歇性的陽光。多GPS系統允許它快速準確地確定我的確切位置,甚至在樹下。

MIP可以捕獲與每種運動相關的每個生物識別。MIP上顯示的地圖看起來很棒,並且仍然非常詳細。但是缺點是什麼?不足之處?

Apple Watch Ultra是最適合週末使用的:

蘋果已將Ultra Watch(超儲備運動手錶)介紹給其Apple Watch陣容。儘管2.5天的電池持續2.5天似乎有點短,但並非所有跑步者,騎自行車的人或滑雪者都可以否認:珍妮·格雷厄姆(Jenny Graham)。我們很樂意在小徑上度過一天,然後回到家中吃一頓美餐和熱水淋浴。

儘管我們尚未測試Apple Watch Ultra,但如果您擁有帶有出口訪問的iPhone,那麼Apple Watch Ultra將是理想的戶外手錶。該手錶經MIL-STD-810H軍事設備標准進行認證,這意味著如果它變得太熱或冷,它不會死亡。鈦合金合金是航空航天級,具有平坦的藍寶石清除陳列。它還具有許多導航功能,例如Backtrack,以幫助您在丟失方向時再次找到步道;或尋求興趣點的路點。

電梯有三個麥克風,這些麥克風配備了減速算法和精確的雙頻率GP,以確保您在繁忙的城市中的運行時間準確地運行。每個人都不可能在一個多月的時間內騰飛太平洋山頂。 Ultra可能是最好的選擇。

最好的模擬手錶副本:withings sccanwatch

Withings Scanwatch出於許多原因而脫穎而出。其他跟踪器(例如Apple Watch系列8)具有使用SPO2傳感器檢測房顫或測量血氧水平的能力。在在美國出售掃描儀之前,Withings必須從美國食品藥品管理局獲得許可。

雖然大多數跟踪器可以運行幾天,但掃描儀的運行時間可達一個月,而無需任何費用。無需訂閱即可訪問健康配對應用程序的所有功能。

儘管大多數健身追踪器的設計看起來都像它們,但掃描儀是常規的模擬手錶。對於那些不希望與世界其他地方分享睡眠時間的人,掃描儀是完美的日常追踪器。

Garmin Lily是最吸引人的手錶

Garmin製作了各種時尚手錶。但是,它們通常不如更多運動模型可靠。當我將手腕轉向臉部時,這款時尚手錶並沒有可靠地打開。當我嘗試發起活動時,觸摸屏也不會對我的手指做出可靠的反應。 Garmin Lily Sport無疑令人驚嘆。儘管34mm尺寸緊湊,但它仍然足夠大,可以查看傳入的消息並跟踪活動。

不幸的是,過夜的脈搏氧氣表跟踪跟踪會使電池的估計壽命大大減少。如果您不接受高空訓練或擔心生病,則應關閉此功能。

三星Galaxy Watch5是所有者最好的Android手錶

最新的三星Galaxy Watch5智能手錶是最舒適的佩戴操作系統。您可以從尺寸40和44毫米的尺寸中進行選擇,並運行Wear3。此版本可讓您訪問Google Maps Turn-Turn Navigation,Google Assistant和最先進的健康功能,例如SPO2測量和自動鍛煉檢測。您也可以使用它來檢查通知並響應它們。

您不應該指望Apple Watch持續幾天,而無需收取費用。這款手錶僅與Android智能手機兼容。美國沒有ECG跟踪和血壓監測。

Galaxy Watch5 Pro(500 USD)是一款較大的手錶,但更堅固。它具有GPX支持和更好的電池壽命。您還可以通過購買去年的Galaxy Watch4來節省資金。這仍然是一款出色的手錶。

我最喜歡的手錶:Garmin Instinct 2太陽能

我的選擇是我選擇為期兩週的假期。這款Garmin手錶是偏遠地區使用的熱門選擇。它具有矮胖的美學和有趣的顏色。它具有偏遠地區的功能。

本能2使您可以訪問Garmin的許多衛星系統和導航功能。它還具有瘋狂的電池壽命,可以跟踪許多特定於運動的指標,而無需花費很多花費。

今年的本能2是本能1的較小版本,在太陽充電和更高分辨率的顯示方面有所改善。較小的錶殼在我的手腕上,在我的夾克袖子下面更適合,並且易於閱讀。每天跟踪多次活動,電池持續了21天。

您還可以以許多不同的樣式和顏色獲得它。例如,流行的衝浪版(也有戰術和電子競技版本)與廣受歡迎的衝浪預測公司衝浪線兼容。它允許您跟踪和查看潮汐信息。它還顯示最有活力的顏色。

The Best Fitness Trackers and Watches Review
By Yvonne
2022-10-27

Fitness trackers are incredibly personal. They have to be comfortable and attractive, sure, but they must also fit your lifestyle, as well as when and how you like to work out. Do you bike, row, or do strength training? Do you run on trails for hours at a time, or do you just want a reminder to get up every hour?

No matter what your needs are, there’s never been a better time to find a powerful, sophisticated tool that can help you optimize your workouts or jump-start your routine.

Fitbit Charge 5

Best All-Around: Fitbit Charge 5

Even as Fitbit has faced stiff competition from other manufacturers—most notably, the Apple Watch—its trackers have always won me over. They hit a very specific sweet spot between attractiveness, affordability, accessibility, and ease of use. They're perfect for everyone who isn't an ultra-marathoner or a semipro powerlifter trying to hit a PR. 

The Charge line has consistently reached the top of our rankings, and the Charge 5 is no exception. Last year's iteration introduced softer lines, a bright AMOLED screen, and almost every sensor you could want, from stress scans to electrocardiograms. Like the Apple Watch does with iPhones, the Charge 5 fast-pairs to Android phones and has both onboard and connected GPS so you can track outdoor workouts without a hitch.

It also now has an FDA-cleared feature to detect atrial fibrillation, via Fitbit's new Heart Rhythm Notifications feature. The major downside is that you do still have to pay $10 per month, or $80 per year, for a Fitbit Premium subscription to access most of Fitbit's best features. Fitbit is also now owned by Google, which might deter you. All in all, the hardware is still less expensive and easier to use than others on this list. 

Runner-Up: Garmin Vívomove Sport

Picking a fitness tracker often means taking the proprietary software into consideration, as well as the hardware. Fitbit's app is really easy to use, but I also like Garmin's Connect, which I have found to be one of the most comprehensive digital health apps. If you discover that you like running, for example, it integrates easily with Strava. Unlike Fitbit, Garmin doesn't paywall most of its best features behind a premium subscription.

That makes Garmin's entry-level smartwatch my top pick for a first fitness tracker, especially since it doesn't look particularly sporty. It comes in a variety of colors and resembles an analog watch. Simply swipe along the bottom half of the touchscreen to log activities and check notifications.

Not only can you track workouts, but you can also monitor your sleep and heart rate and check a few other of Garmin's proprietary algorithms, like your Body Battery, or how ready you are for the day. It's worth noting that most people get a Garmin because it is GPS-enabled, and the Vivomove Sport only uses connected GPS from your phone.

Apple Watch Series 8 in different colors

Best If You Have an iPhone: Apple Series 8

People tend to hold on to their Apple Watches for years, and rightfully so—it is far and away the best fitness tracker if you have an iPhone. So if you want one, you're best off with the latest Series 8. We're still testing it, but this year's Series 8 comes with new body temperature sensors that are aimed at tracking menstrual cycles. It also has new safety features, such as Crash Detection.

In the event of a severe car accident, the Series 8 will use a powerful new accelerometer and gyroscope as well as the barometer, GPS, and microphone to detect a car crash and alert emergency services if the user has not responded within 10 seconds.

These come in conjunction with a whole host of health and fitness features in WatchOS 9, such as better workout views, more in-depth running metrics, medication logging, and better sleep tracking. In comparison, the new Apple Watch SE has the latest S8 chip and will have Crash Detection, but no wrist-based body temperature sensing, as well as no older features like the blood oxygen or ECG app. 

Best Budget Tracker: Letsfit Fitness Tracker

Letsfit's smartwatch is a knockoff of the Fitbit Versa, right down to the typeface used on the watch face, but the differences are obvious to anyone who has used (and loved) a real Versa. The latch is made from cheap plastic, the tracked metrics on the watch face are rudimentary, and the VeryFitPro app is unattractive and not a joy to consult. However, the tracker is waterproof, and the pedometer is reasonably accurate.

The battery lasts about one week between charges, and the band is soft and comfortable. My real recommendation for a budget tracker is to look for older Garmin or Fitbit models that came out a year or two ago. Those regularly go on sale for well under $100. But if you're having a hard time finding one, this will do. 

Best Running Watch: Coros Pace 2

For years, I was convinced that no running watch would ever beat a Garmin. That changed when I tried the Coros Pace 2, which is now my favorite. It's unbelievably light, and the battery lasts for weeks between charges, which is a feature you won't find in any other watch on this list. It also integrates with Strava for mapping your runs and rides, and it uses the same multi-system satellite positioning system as Garmin to trace your route.

On the minus side, it has a basic LCD screen, and EvoLab—Coros' analytics platform, meant to compete with Garmin's Connect—is still in its early stages. Accuracy can be iffy; a few of my outdoor runs were improperly tracked. But Coros also offers a ton of small, useful features, like a locking screen and simple two-button operation, at a very accessible price. 

ŌURA Ring

Best Ring: Oura Ring Gen3

I had complaints about Oura's Gen3 ring—namely, that the company was strongly encouraging its customers to commit and upgrade to the Gen3 and a new $6-per-month subscription long before any of the newest features were even available. However, in a sea of identical square and round watches, there really isn't any tracker like the Oura. It's extremely small and attractive, and this year's new onboard sensors are just as accurate as they were before. 

New features are now appearing and will continue to arrive throughout 2022. With the membership, you can access guided meditations, personalized insights, and educational content; without it, you will only be able to access your three basic Oura scores, which are your Daily Readiness, Sleep, and Activity scores (essentially what you saw last year).

If you have trouble predicting your period, the ring is sensitive enough to pick up the half-degree temperature drop right before mine starts. Although the company has made no explicit statement about Roe v. Wade, it’s based in Finland and abides by the GDPR, and US-based

The Most Wearable: Whoop 4.0

The biggest problem with any fitness wearable of any kind is how often they get in the way of … working on your fitness. You can't wear the Oura ring while rock climbing, for example. That's why the cult fitness tracker company Whoop introduced a line of smart clothes this year. Right now, I'm wearing the tracker tucked into the Any-Wear bralette. I can't even feel it! Now I can track my runs with my Garmin! 

Whoop is best suited for athletes who can independently interpret its somewhat arcane metrics. “Daily Strain” measures only cardiovascular load, so a day where I walked 3 miles to and fro is supposedly a harder day than when I lifted weights for an hour. The Whoop 4.0 is also smaller than last year's model, with a new battery, but I did experience charging issues with the new version.

You have to keep the app running at all times, lest it constantly warn you that it can't update right this second. At $30, the monthly subscription is the most expensive one here, and the line of proprietary clothing does not have extended sizing. Even with all those caveats, it's the only wearable I've ever forgotten I'm wearing. 

Best Outdoor Watch: Garmin Fenix 7S Sapphire Solar

This year, Garmin released two high-end adventure watches: the Epix ($1,000) and this year's update to the Fenix series, the Fenix 7S Sapphire Solar. The Epix has a 47-mm case and a large, brilliant AMOLED screen; the Fenix has a memory-in-pixel (MIP) display. However, the Epix's case is huge, and the display eats up a lot of battery. I'd go with the Fenix instead.

This year's iteration has vastly improved battery life with solar charging—I got two weeks off one charge, with intermittent sunlight during a cloudy Oregon winter. Multiple GPS systems meant that it pinpointed my location with incredible speed and accuracy, even in the rain and under tree cover.

It can record every biometric for every sport under the sun. And honestly, maps on the MIP still look detailed and pretty great. The downside? It is still fairly spendy, and earlier iterations do go on sale pretty often. 

Best for Weekend Warriors: Apple Watch Ultra

This year, Apple introduced a completely new type of Apple Watch: the Ultra, a rugged sports watch intended for endurance athletes. The 2.5-day battery life seems mediocre, but here is a secret that few runners, cyclists, or skiers will admit: Not all of us are Jenny Graham. Most of us are all too happy to enjoy a day out before coming home to a pork shoulder roast and a shower. 

We haven't tested it yet, but if you have an iPhone and have access to an outlet, then the Apple Watch Ultra is probably the best outdoor watch for you. It's been certified to the MIL-STD-810H standard for military equipment, so it won't die when it gets too hot, cold, or dusty. It's made from aerospace-grade titanium with a flat sapphire crystal display, with a host of specialized navigation features, like a new hybrid analog-digital compass; Backtrack, to find your way back to the trail if you've become disoriented; and Waypoints, to track points of interest.

It has a precision dual-frequency GPS system to ensure your running stats are accurate in a crowded city marathon, and three built-in microphones with special wind-reduction algorithms so you can take work calls from the top of the lift. Not everyone can take off for a month and a half to run the Pacific Crest Trail. Getting an Ultra might be the next best thing. 

Best Analog Watch Dupe: Withings ScanWatch

The Withings ScanWatch is unique for several reasons. Many other trackers, such as the Apple Watch Series 8, offer the ability to detect atrial fibrillation and measure blood oxygen levels through the SpO2 sensor. However, Withings obtained clearance from the US Food and Drug Administration before selling the ScanWatch in the US.

Most of the trackers on the list can go several days without charging, but the ScanWatch can go up to a month. You can access all the features on the Health Mate app without a subscription. 

It's worth pointing out that most fitness trackers look like fitness trackers, but the ScanWatch looks like a normal analog watch. This is the best everyday fitness tracker for anyone who doesn't want to broadcast to the world that they count how many hours they sleep each night. 

Most Attractive Watch: Garmin Lily

Garmin has a whole line of fashion watches, but they've always been wonky compared to their sporty counterparts. For example, the screen of this fashionable wearable didn't reliably turn on when I angled my wrist toward my face, and the touchscreen wouldn't reliably respond to my finger when I wanted to start an activity. However, the sport version of the Garmin Lily is undeniably gorgeous. The 34-mm case is small but still large enough to see incoming notifications and track activities with a swipe and a tap.

Sadly, the estimated battery life of five days shortens considerably with overnight pulse-oximeter sleep tracking. If you're not altitude-training or concerned that you might be sick (obligatory warning that this is not a medical device), you should probably turn that feature off.

Best for Android Owners: Samsung Galaxy Watch5

Samsung's new Galaxy Watch5 is the comfiest Wear OS smartwatch out there. It comes in 40- and 44-mm sizes and runs the latest version of Wear OS 3, meaning you get access to Google Maps' turn-by-turn navigation and Google Assistant, plus the best of Samsung's health features, including SpO2 measurements, auto-workout detection, sleep tracking, and an electrocardiogram. It's great for checking notifications and responding to them, too. 

Like the Apple Watch, don't expect to go for days on a single charge. Unfortunately, this watch only works with Android phones, and ECG tracking is limited to Samsung phones (as is blood pressure monitoring, but that's not available in the US yet anyway).

If you want a bigger watch that's just a bit more rugged, try the pricey Galaxy Watch5 Pro ($500), which has better battery life, has GPX support, and is made of more durable materials. Alternatively, if you want to save some cash, you can snag last year's Galaxy Watch4, which is still a great watch. 

My Favorite Watch: Garmin Instinct 2 Solar

Out of all these watches, the one I chose to come with me on a two-week beach adventure vacation was the Instinct 2 Solar. It's one of Garmin's most popular backcountry watches and combines a somewhat chunky, technical aesthetic (and fun colors!) with backcountry capability.

With the Instinct 2, you get access to Garmin's multiple satellite systems and navigational features, insane battery life, and the ability to track many sport-specific metrics … without blowing money on extras like a big light-up screen.

The main updates to this year's Instinct 2 are improved solar charging, a high-resolution display, and a petite 40-mm case size. That smaller size fits on my wrist and under my jacket sleeve much more easily, and the high-resolution display is easier to read. The battery also lasted for a mindblowing 21 days, with multiple tracked activities per day.

It also comes in a ton of different colors and sports-specific styles. For example, the popular Surf Edition—there are also Tactical and Esports versions—is compatible with the hugely popular surf forecasting company Surfline. You can see tide data and track your surfing. (It also has the best colors.)